Prijeđi na sadržaj
Overview (2/5): Wake up to a nice organic continental breakfast consisting of granola, muesli, fruit, non-dairy yogurt, tea, orange juice, and non-dairy milkOverview (3/5): Welcome to our cozy room, our guest love this comfortable bed
Organic Living, Breakfast, & Trails
Organic Living, Breakfast, & Trails
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 privatna kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 privatna kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Healthy living & organic eating. If you stay with us on Thanksgiving (11/23) you're welcome to join our family! We plan to eat late afternoon. Organic continental breakfast provided. We live in a beautiful, quiet, safe neighborhood that is close to a network of trails. Enjoy a cozy room with private bathroom across the hall. Easily access the main road to the ski resort by avoiding in town traffic.

Prostor

We invite you to a clean, cozy, ground floor guest room within our modest two story home. Right across the hall is a private bathroom with shower for your use. The room has a comfortable queen size bed, secretary's desk, closet, small dresser, night stand, and bookshelf. Two luxurious bathrobes provided in room for your convenience.

After a wonderful night of rest, wake up to an organic continental meal. We believe food contributes to a healthy lifestyle, therefore, we do our best to serve an all organic dairy-free breakfast. Organic granola, fruits, dairy-free yogurt, dairy-free oat milk, and tea are all offered. We only serve you food that we ourselves would eat.

Make organic tea and/or coffee in room, with your own electric kettle. Take organic, vegan, and gluten-free, snacks provided with you while exploring Flagstaff. We offer fresh spring water bottled monthly from the Harding Spring, in Oak Creek Canyon, near Sedona Arizona.

We use hypoallergenic detergents and non-toxic cleaning supplies within our home to provide the healthiest environment.

Dostupno gostima

You are welcome to use our kitchen, refrigerator, freezer, living/dining room, front deck, and backyard (patio furniture and hammock provided) during your stay.

There is so much to do around Flagstaff!
- Winter Sports (Skiing/Snowboarding/Cross-country/Snowshoeing): details provided
- Hiking (Flagstaff and Sedona trail books provided): trails ~400 feet from doorstep
- Single track mountain biking (trail maps provided): get on a network of trails ~400 feet from doorstep
- Road biking: access great routes right from the house, directions provided
- Disc Golfing: 4 main courses in Flagstaff, with 2 course open all year round! Course location and course maps provided, closest course 2.8 miles from house
- Geocaching

Local Points of Interest (miles to destination from home):
There are so many places you can visit around Flagstaff! We provide details of 30 (or more) locations within 120 miles! Some of the most notable are:
- Downtown Flagstaff (4mi)
- Grand Canyon National Park (76mi)
- Northern Arizona University (NAU, 5mi)
- Museum of Northern Arizona (5.3mi)
- Walnut Canyon National Monument (8.7mi)
- Arizona Snowbowl [Skiing, Snowboarding, Snowshoeing, Hiking] (16.3mi)
- Sedona (35mi)
- Sunset Crater Volcano National Monument (18mi)
- Lava River Cave (21mi)
- Bearizona Wildlife Park (40mi)
- Wupatki National Monument (41mi)
- Montezuma Castle National Monument (58mi)
- Out of Africa Wildlife Park (63mi)

Interakcija s gostima

We leave it up to you! We certainly enjoy chatting with our guests, however, we understand if you'd like space. We can offer advice on eating, sight seeing, hiking, mountain bike riding, disc golfing, and many other activities or sites around Flagstaff, AZ.

Want to go outside for some fresh mountain air? Weather and schedule permitting, Chris loves to go for a bike rides, hikes, disc golfing, or geocache adventure!

Left your discs at home? Borrow ours! We've a great selection of discs (30+) that you are welcome to use during your stay.

Hosts are available most evenings.

Ostale napomene

Forget something? We want your stay to be comfortable! Therefore, we provide extra toothbrushes, toothpaste, floss, and mouthwash for your convenience.

Although, we avoid dairy, these products can be found in the home, but we do our best to avoid serving them. Please let us know your allergens so we can do our best to provide good alternatives for your needs.

Ever use millet-hull/buckwheat pillows? They are fantastic! 2 organic millet-hull pillows provided in room for your use. Just let us know you'd like to use them and we will switch the pillowcases from the Egyptian cotton pillows. Otherwise enjoy the four cotton pillows provided.

Hosts and our roommate Lance live on premises. Lance mostly keeps to himself in his room.

Need some laundry done? Use our laundry room to do up to a medium size load for an additional $5. Non-toxic, hypoallergenic detergents provided.

We rescued our dog Chester in May 2016 from a local kennel. He's absolutely adorable, well behaved, and quiet. Chester is about 5 years old (as of 2016), 17 pounds (small/medium sized), and is a Poodle/Schnauzer or Poodle/Yorkie mix. He’s hypoallergenic due to having hair—rather than fur. He loves people and saying hi! However, when people arrive at our home, we do our best to keep him in his bed—rather than bolting to the door to meet people. We keep him off of the couches, beds, and discourage him placing his paws on people (jumping up on people). Also while eating, we prefer him to be in his bed. We ask that guests do not give him attention nor feed him from the table while eating, or otherwise give him human food—we have many dog treats if you’d like to give him a treat. You’re welcome to say hello, pet him, and/or play with him. We do our best to keep him out of your room, and will typically close the door (if left open) if we leave him home while we all are away.

We also have a 50 gallon fish tank and are currently keeping care of African cichlids. They're great to watch and you may spot some babies!

Sadržaji
Internet
Kuhinja
Bežični internet
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Cijene
Dodatni gosti $5 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $10
Tjedni popust: 15%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je bilo kad nakon 15:00
Odlazak do 10:00

Please respect the check-in/check-out times--Arizona has it's own time-zone (without daylight savings). Check-in anytime after the posted check-in time--if it's after 8pm ensure to coordinate with hosts in advance after booking.
Quiet Hours: 9pm-6am (Weekdays), 10pm-7am (Weekends).
-- Please try to use soft voices after 8pm.
If you use the kitchen, please clean up after yourself.
We ask that coffee only be made in room and to keep from making in kitchen (instant organic packets provided in room).
No smoking inside house.
Respect the privacy of others.
Please remove shoes when coming into the home--sitting bench provided for convenience.
Illegal and illicit activities prohibited in house and through internet services.
No parties.
No pets.

Dodatne napomene
U kući žive psi
Otkazivanja
Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Kartica za hitne slučajeve
Aparat za gašenje požara
Spavaća soba se može zaključati
Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

207 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Benjamin
Studeni 2017.
Very cool people and they really help you learn the Flagstaff area.

Profil korisnika Alicia
Studeni 2017.
Few places are as wonderful as you imagined. Chris's home is the exception. It was everything I imagined. I'll definitely visit again.

Profil korisnika Pierre-Alban
Studeni 2017.
I definitely recommend staying there. If you are looking for more than a bed and bathroom this is the place to stay. You will find there, fun, kind, smart, compassionate people in a lovely and warm house. Even their dog is the sweetest I wish I had stayed longer ;-)

Profil korisnika Adam
Studeni 2017.
Great staying here, would come back again.

Profil korisnika Kajorn
Studeni 2017.
Chris was awsome and provided us with good information and nice breakfast. Their dog Chester was definatley a good boy and would recomend to anyone

Profil korisnika Peter
Studeni 2017.
Respectful and quite. Chester the dog was particularly gracious.

Profil korisnika Dave
Listopad 2017.
Great hosts, ready to sit and chat or leave me to myself (which I desired each at some point) Bed was very comfy, everything clean and neat. Great people. If I ever return to flagstaff I will be looking them up again.

Flagstaff, Arizona, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Veljača 2015
Profil korisnika Chris

I am very much in love with life and do my best to enjoy each moment as it comes.

I'm currently pursuing creative avenues of work. Whether is be photography, art, design, game development, composing, or other ways of expressing oneself, I'd like to offer something beautiful to the world and to others. I love AirBnB hosting because I can help fellow travelers during their stay. It also helps me pursue creative work. A rewarding way of connecting with others and sharing. If you decide to stay with us, thank you for your support.

I enjoy hiking, road biking, mountain biking, fencing, reading, fly fishing, photography, art, design, and geocaching. I also enjoy traveling internationally, notably, I've been to UK, Scotland, Portugal, and Spain. Love animals, however, just a bit allergic to some--need to wash hands after petting, or I get itchy eyes and sneeze a lot.

I'm in to eating organic food as much as possible and do my best to stay away from chemicals. I prefer natural smells over marketed chemicals. I also prefer hypo allergenic soap and detergents, I've sensitive skin which has reacted to some detergents. I typically bring all my own natural products I would like to use when I travel for personal hygiene.

I enjoy a good English breakfast tea--which I typically bring traveling. Presently, I avoid coffee and infrequently imbibe--small portions. I avoid dairy, and gluten--due to allergies.

If I were to recommend some books they'd be "The Four Agreements" series, by Don Miguel Ruiz and the other books done with the Ruiz family; "The Alchemist" by Paulo Coelho; and "Ishmael" by Daniel Quinn.

My partner, Kyrie, often accompanies me on travel. She is very loving and full of life.

I try to be a courteous traveler and clean up after myself. If you decide to welcome me into your home, I will do my best to be respectful.

Thank you and be well,

Chris

Jezici: English
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

O smještaju

Kad rezervirate smještaj na Airbnbu, boravite u nečijem domu.


Vlasnik je Chris.
Chris
Kyrie pomaže s ugošćivanjem.
Kyrie

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi