exposed pine beamscentral living area
Room in a Cozy house in the woods
Room in a Cozy house in the woods
4 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
4 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Prostor

This spacious room has a workspace at a desk with lovely view in the quiet, surrounding forest. This can be a 'home away from home' with cozy interior with art, books and antiques.Relax by the fire in the winter and walk down to the riverside in the summer. Fully equipped kitchen, shared bathroom and bbq on the deck. High speed internet. Washer & dryer. Ample parking.

Situated between the Gatineau Park and the Gatineau River and only 15 minutes from downtown Ottawa. 8 km from Camp Fortune ski hill and 5 from Meech Lake this area is wonderful for outdoor enthusiasts: cross country skiing is just down the hill along the old railroad tracks; snowshoeing, hiking and swimming in Gatineau Park. The town of Wakefield is 17 km away where you can enjoy live music at the Black Sheep Inn, eat at Le Hibou or indulge at the Old Mill Spa and Restaurent.

Old Chelsea is nearby with its pub and cafes. The Freshmart Grocery has a good selection of organic foods, wine & beer. Le Resto serves items produced locally at The Smokehouse. Les Fougeres Restaurant is a ten minute walk away, award winning, local, organic, modern European cuisine with fantastic takeout. Le Nordik Spa offers packages of bathes, saunas and massages.

Dostupno gostima

You can have access to the kitchen to make your own meals. I often have a pot of tea of coffee on it the morning. There are plenty of herbal teas on the shelf and guests are welcome to make a pot.

Interakcija s gostima

I live here and sleep in the smaller 'den' bedroom. I may fly off to my activities, leaving you to curl up with a book or watch a movie (DVD's or videos) and depending on the people, we sometimes, cook a meal together, have a 'cuppa' or play a board game (there are lots in the credenza). When you have 'signed in' and have your own key, you can come and go as you please.

Ostale napomene

We are on a well and septic system, so we need to be a bit careful with water. Water is good to drink, but has lots of iron in it, rust forms in the bath and toilet and unless I use caustic products, which I try to avoid much as possible, so if it looks rusty and 'orange', it really is clean.


Sadržaji
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Bežični internet
Kuhinja

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $16 / noćenje nakon 2 gosta
Tjedni popust: 5%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Dolazak je nakon 16:00
Odlazak do 13:00

No smoking but there is a deck outside.
Would appreciate check-in around supper 6:00 or so on weekends as I work nearby and around 6 on weekdays when I return from work (or we can make arrangements beforehand as needed).
Check out fairly flexible but around noon.
Hide-a-bed in the living room for an extra guest(s) if required.
Pets: I do allow pets but usually discuss it first with guests to be sure it is a good fit. Pets cannot go into the guest room in case others have allergies.


Otkazivanja

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

117 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Yangbing
Listopad 2017.
Olga’s place was nice and cozy. You will get a chance to be closer to nature, there are birds, squirrels and chipmunks out of the cottage when you wake up. My mom speaks little English, but Olga took time to chat with her, almost immediately became like family members.

Profil korisnika Laura
Kolovoz 2017.
Olga has a very pretty home with lots of books and photographs, in the woods just a short walk to a lake. The bed is one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Olga also is available to give rides, too, which if I had known would have save me a car rental
Profil korisnika OlgaOlga je Superhost.
Olga odgovara:
Thanks Laura, the walk is actually to the Gatineau River, although it really looks and feels like a 'lake'. Also I need to clarify: I am sometimes available to offer rides, but arrangements need to be made beforehand (much like when people would like breakfast or meals) depending on my availability and work schedule (even though it often is easy enough to do); lest people think these are 'included' : )
Kolovoz 2017.

Profil korisnika Larry
Lipanj 2017.
This was our first experience with Airbnb. We didn't even have all of our info completed correctly but Olga thought we looked OK from our pic. Ours was a spur of the moment booking. She accepted us quickly on the website and we were on our way. Olga is a very accommodating, kind, and lovely hostess! She was able to assist us in what was in the area to see, where to eat, and where to shop. She was spot on with her advice. Her home is in a truly lovely setting in the forest. It has a very homey, cottage feel. Our bed was very comfy. Slept well each night. Olga engaged in fun conversation but also gave us our privacy as well. Enjoyed the wildlife out the window - black squirrels, birds, and raccoon.

Profil korisnika Junyi
Studeni 2016.
Best host ever!!! We enjoyed a lot our stay in the warm and pretty house. We had woodfire, good books to read and nice talk. Olga was so amazing and caring. She helped us arrange our trip and she taught me how to make crepe. Really yummy!! Wanna visit again in summer! :D

Profil korisnika Omar
Kolovoz 2016.
We actually didn't meet Olga, but we met her son who was very welcoming. The bedroom is very nice and the bed is great.

Profil korisnika Eric
Srpanj 2016.
Exceptionally friendly host insisted that we eat her extra Greek salad (which we did eat) when we got there quite late. The late arrival was prearranged and she accommodated us. The bed was exceptionally comfortable as were the pillows, covered with good cotton sheets and pillowcases. The forest environment was lovely with many squirrels and a light-brown raccoon out the living-room picture window in the morning. The house was small and Olga was there most of the time (in our experience) but she gave us space when we wanted it. She was also available and enthusiastic when we wanted to talk. The room was large, but only semi-private, in the sense that she had her desk and her laundry machines (which she also let us use) in there. She informed us that she would come in to do her son's laundry, while we were gone during the day, and she did. I thought I posted a similar review a week and a half ago, but the glitchy airbnb ap on my iPad is asking me for a review now, so if this looks familiar you will know why.

Profil korisnika Jerry
Srpanj 2016.
My partner Jackie and I had a wonderful stay with Olga in a Cozy house and an extremely pleasant atmosphere. A mixture of quite times and enjoyable conversation enhanced our trip, much more than expected. Our last minute preparations were well received and we were warmly greeted. Mornings brought a special treat of watching not only birds but a variety of squirrels while enjoying a delicious breakfast. Olga's artistic sense made a beautifully decorated home of which we felt part of. Her knowledge of the surrounding community made us wish we had more time to stay for a multitude of events. Her home in the woods is truly a gift that is openly shared. Thank you so much so much for a warm welcome a sharing a part of each others lives.

Chelsea, KanadaČlan od Siječanj 2013
Profil korisnika OlgaOlga je Superhost.

I feel fortunate that I am able to enjoy the best of both worlds: the closeness to Nature with Gatineau Park yet only a short drive from Ottawa where I can go to the National Art Gallery, view international films and go to work.

Now that my three children have grown and are living elsewhere on the planet (one in Australia and one with one foot in Europe) I decided that I am happiest surrounded by Nature: trees, birds, nearby river for morning dips and country neighbours. I like to read and enjoy a great variety of music (folk, jazz and classical mostly).

By nature I am easy going. We have hosted a number of exchange students and welcomed travellers into our home. I like to cook fairly simple but nutritious meals and still find it difficult to prepare food for less than four.

Travel is still on my list of 'things I must do' and Australia, Italy, France and Scotland are places I have yet to explore. My interest in photography and crafts has been ongoing and gives me pleasure in my surroundings.

Jezici: English, Français, Nederlands
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi