Bedroom
Light colourful spacious shared living room, Cable TV, DVD's, Board Games, Music system. Many books. Work or game table on back wall.
Colourful Tardis off Brixton Hill
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Multi-layered colourful tardis 1890's home. Owner works from home as spiritual consultant & healer. Facilities good, bathroom has both bath & shower. Area multicultural. Plenty of local shops. Easy access to Central London. Transport links good.

Prostor

The apartment is light, airy and colourful. Built in 1890's so fairly old but with heaps of character. The bedroom room has a double bed with a good reading lamp and back support pillows. There are many electrical points. There is a wardrobe outside the room and a large chest of drawers inside and extra blankets for warmth. A towel rail with towels, hooks for dressing gowns. Full length mirror inside the door and an oval mirror above the chest of drawers. There are shelves with books you can use, a hairdryer and there is a CD/Radio/ipod docking station (old wider one) not the latest ipod station.

Dostupno gostima

The living room on the second level has cable TV, a music system with speakers connected to the kitchen/diner and living room. A good lamp for reading. No central light or wall lights - plenty of daylight.
My kitchen has a large oak dining table with a window seat and chairs which you are welcome to use for eating, relaxing or work. You can cook for yourselves or we could take turns in cooking depending on your requirements. I would request that you clear up after cooking there is a dishwasher. The kitchen is on the 1st level.
The bathroom has a bath with detachable handle to help with access in/out of the bath. There is a walk in shower, a shower stool is available for use if necessary. Suitable for disabled people. Sadly cannot take wheelchairs as on 1st, 2nd and 3rd levels with no lift.
All stairs have rope and/or wooden banisters for ease of use. If you use walking sticks or crutches and can do stairs you will be fine.
I have a washing machine you can use.

Interakcija s gostima

I will be here during your stay and will help you settle and help with any thing you may need. I have many books about the United Kingdom if you wish to travel whilst here and I have books on the history of UK. I am a member of the National Trust and The Woodland Trust and have lists of places to visit etc. I am happy to lend you books whilst you are here and discuss places to visit etc. Please leave all books here.

Ostale napomene

House is located in zone 2. You might want to obtain an oyster card (there is a cost of £5.00 to purchase) London buses do not accept fares anymore. You can put any amount of money on them for your travel around London. Min fee on the card for travel is £5.00. So a new card will cost £10.00. They are available at tube and train stations or at shops that show the oyster sign. This is the cheapest way to travel in London. You can buy other types of travel cards depending on how long you are staying. London Transport accepts contactless payments.


Sadržaji
Bežični internet
Doručak
Kuhinja
Kabelska TV

Cijene
Naknada za čišćenje $7
Sigurnosni polog $112
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Dolazak je nakon 12:00

I do not allow smoking in the house. You can smoke in the front garden area.
I have a Cocker Spaniel dog who is very friendly so I hope you like dogs. I also have 2 house cats - they do not go outside, 1 is very friendly the other hides most of the time.
I would like you to feel at home and to be happy here, you are free to make tea and coffee etc as you wish. I would expect you to be clean and tidy in the bathroom and kitchen whilst here.
If you have any problems let me know and we can try and work out what to do.

Dodatne napomene
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Kartica za hitne slučajeve

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 3 noćenja

43 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Veronica
Rujan 2017.
Find Charlie's place I think it was one of the most beautiful things that happened to me in this first visit in London. Is well known houses are as owners and her house embraced me as soon as I entered. Me and my niece, we felt at home and Charlie made everything to make us feel confortable as if we have been old good friends. Nice neighbourhood and easy to arrived in center town even at night. I will definitely try and stay there again if I come back to London in the future, not only because of the place but also because of the humanity and special person Charlie is. Thanks for all the lovely attentions!

Profil korisnika Xènia
Kolovoz 2017.
We had the best trip in London thanks to Charlie!!! It was our first time using AirBnB, and it was like staying home. Charlie's really close, charming and helpful!! She provided us towels, blankets, wardrobe, her kitchen, TV... basically EVERYTHING!! Great connections to zone 1 and 2, night buses and metro (weekends)... well connected. We really recommend Charlie's because her place is where you want to be after a long journey discovering the beautiful city of London. That bed feels like heaven. Thank you Charlie!!!!
Profil korisnika CharlieCharlie je Superhost.
Charlie odgovara:
Thank you Xenia, I loved having you both to stay. Anytime you both wish to come to London, I would welcome you back here. Keep smiling as you travel. Love and best wishes your friend Charlie
Kolovoz 2017.

Profil korisnika Lydia
Srpanj 2017.
Our stay with Charlie has been absolutely fantastic. She was very helpful and a lovely person. Definitly recommend her home for an amazing time in London!

Profil korisnika Ross
Srpanj 2017.
We have just had a wonderful stay with Charlie and her two wonderful cats on Brixton hill. She has been an amazing host, welcoming us with open arms into her beautiful little Tardis. A thoroughly enjoyable stay. Can't recommend it enough. Lovely relaxed atmosphere on a quiet street. It was always a treat to come back to the flat to relax after seeing all the sights and sounds of London. It was very easy to get to using public transport and her communication with us prior to our arrival and also her direction on how to find the flat was crystal clear.

Profil korisnika David
Srpanj 2017.
Charlie is very hospitable.

Profil korisnika Stefan
Srpanj 2017.
Cute and homely home. Charlie was a warm and attentive host. We would gladly stay here again. Thank you :)

Profil korisnika Gilberte
Lipanj 2017.
Lovely, and quiet room in Brixton area.I enjoyed very much my stay in Charlie's house !

London, Velika BritanijaČlan od Listopad 2015
Profil korisnika CharlieCharlie je Superhost.

For 30 years I was an accountant and management consultant working for community organisations, charities, partnerships & small businesses.
I now teach about the spiritual realms & work as a healer. I have a dog and 2 cats all of which are friendly.
I am a good cook who enjoys entertaining. I can cook a wide variety of foods, (game, meat, fish, vegetarian. I can deal with most dietary requirements).
I like to meet interesting, friendly, open minded people who enjoy travel. I have been to South Africa, New Zealand, Canada, USA and Europe where I stayed with local people rather than in hotels to experience what each country was really like.
I could not live without jazz music - there is a great club nearby with good food. I also like R 'n B, The American Songbook and a wide rang of other music too many to list. I have a great collection of music.
I have a variety of DVD's, board games and jigsaws for rainy days.
I live in London because I enjoy the history and magnificence of the U.K.'s capital city, I try to get out and about and experience as much as possible. I enjoy learning new things and going to new places. I am happy to share my knowledge with others and hear about their life experiences.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi