This old box TV received an upgrade to a flat screen.
Neat comfy abode in hip fun hood
Domaćin – Maura
Maura je domaćin.
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 1. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Cute and cozy room in a mellow relaxing apartment. C'mon over! We look forward to meeting you!

Prostor

One private room in shared apartment with quiet, mellow roommates. It's a three bedroom apartment. The lease limits my apartment to no more than a maximum of three people.

The room includes a full-sized bed, a free-standing wardrobe with room for both folded and hanging clothes, a desk, and a full-length mirror.

Kitchen: fully equipped. Several coffee makers. We keep vegetarian. You're welcome to bring home take-out or order non-vegetarian delivery, but please don't use the kitchen items (pots, pans, cutting boards, storage) for meat items.

Living room has two couches and a small dining table.

-----------------------------------------------

This is an older building (1939) with some quirks: Bedroom has two doors: one door to the hallway inside the apartment, and one door to the hallway outside the apartment. This second door is never used. We don't know the history there, but it's a funny quirk. The one concern with this aspect: noise from the building's hallway is not well-insulated. We have one tenant above us, and the use of his staircase can be heard and be sometimes jarring. (Esp if the footsteps are late at night/early in the morning.)

The hallways in the building haven't been updated for a while. It might seem off-putting for people unfamiliar with NYC real estate. I think upon entering the apartment that feeling will dissipate.

I've been here for 10 years and am friendly with all the neighbors. (Only 4 units in building.)

-----------------------------------------------

In the summer, we sometimes have a small fire escape garden.

-----------------------------------------------

It's the perfect place to come to after exploring the city and dining out in one of the many Williamsburg restaurants. I will provide listing of favorite local restaurants as well as some off-the-beaten-track things to do.

Train: 4 blocks away. Provides access to the L for Manhattan, and to the G which is the only train that does not go to Manhattan. For those who wish to explore Queens and BK more, this is the perfect spot.

The neighborhood is fantastic. Though, part of hipster Williamsburg, still part of the original Spanish-speaking side. 15 minutes to Union Square. Taxis are amply available, both by hailing, and also phoning (they arrive within 5-7 minutes, typically.)

-----------------------------------------------

If you're looking for ideas for some simple fun off the beaten track kinds of things to do -- I have a list for youuuu! (Wine-tasting, cooking classes, pottery-making, and more...) If interested, please let me know ahead of time so that you can schedule it according to your plans.

-----------------------------------------------
My place is recommended for solo travelers/students/musicians/artists and couples excited to explore the city while also having a peaceful relaxing place to stay.

I work Mondays-Fridays, so we appreciate having a nice, quiet, relaxing home.

Dostupno gostima

Guests have access to bathroom, kitchen, and living room.

Interakcija s gostima

We are out of the apartment a lot, but I'm always eager to meet new travelers and share whatever information I can. I have a high level of respect for the privacy of others and the desire to let them be independent. So I try to provide a lot of information via email and such, so as not to be intrusive.


Sadržaji
TV
Osnovna oprema
Kuhinja
Glačalo

Kućni red

No smoking, please. No guests. Vegetarian kitchen.

We work 9-5, Monday - Friday, so we appreciate quiet nights for sleeping.

Dodatne napomene
U kući žive mačke

Otkazivanja

1 recenzija

Profil korisnika Tsana
Svibanj 2015.
Maura and Dave were wonderful hosts! They provided me with everything I needed for a comfortable stay. Their apartment is cute and welcoming, not to mention their cat is the best :) Whenever I need something, they made sure to accomodate. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

New York, New York, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Lipanj 2011
Profil korisnika Maura
I am quiet but easy to laugh. I have a positive outlook on life and am adaptable when faced with challenges. I like to explore and meet new people. I embrace quirky personalities and see even the simplest of conversations as potential life-changers.

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi