Dining room in conservatoryLarge bedroom with twin beds
Spacious Double Room by the Sea
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
2 kreveta
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
2 kreveta
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

A beautiful bay windowed room for two, with use of large bathroom, kitchen, light dining conservatory, main room with wood burner, sunny courtyard. An artistic and very friendly home, near town centre/bus/trains, sea, palm trees and natural beauty.

Prostor

This is a vibrantly theatrical and artistic home with lots of fun, surprises and creativity.

Dostupno gostima

You will have a large bedroom with twin beds, wash basin, wardrobe, dressing table, two chairs and a table. You will have access to a large bathroom with a big bathtub and shower. You are welcome to use the kitchen and the dining area in the conservatory. You are also welcome to join me in the main room to chat in front of the fire.

Interakcija s gostima

I thoroughly enjoy making food together and sharing wine and good conversation by open fires. Also, I've lived in Devon for about 20 yrs now, so I know all the special treasures to see in the area ... Totnes, Dartmoor, the rivers and beaches. There are so many beauty spots here and wonderful places to eat and meet people. Paignton is also brilliant for coastal bicycle and walking paths and family entertainment. My home is literally 5 mins walk away from the train and bus station, with travel to all of Devon and beyond. There's also a Steam Train here! I'm 5 mins walk from 2 sandy beaches and the town centre with a local fresh fish shop.

Ostale napomene

I am very flexible and attentive to people's needs ... so, if you want peace and quiet that will be respected. I can also cater for gatherings and meetings, as I have a lot of chairs and 2 large entertainment rooms. Just say what you need!


Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Naknada za čišćenje $14
Tjedni popust: 15%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je od 16:00 do 18:00.
Odlazak do 11:00

This is a spacious, warm and friendly household, where 2-3 other residents stay sometimes. I expect respect and kindness towards anyone else staying in the house, just as you and your wishes will also be respected. And I don't mind people smoking outside in the front garden or the back courtyard area, but not inside please.

Dodatne napomene
Cat(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Kartica za hitne slučajeve
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

4 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Jeff
Svibanj 2016.
Myself and a male friend were both hoping to attend a motorcycle event being held on the seafront of Paignton. This was my first attempt to use Airbnb to secure accommodation and, I have to say, that Josephine made the experience a pleasure. It was important to my friend and I that we could have a secure place to park our motorcycles. The rear of Josephine's house has a secluded rear entrance approach which proved an appropriate area in which to store our valuable and vulnerable machines, although there was no fencing surrounding the area. My request for a stay had originally been declined due to the house being full but Josephine kindly sorted out a sofa bed and a single bed in her downstairs lounge. This proved to be more than adequate as the room was large enough to store all our motorcycling kit and still give us plenty of room to move around. For a town house, the room was very quiet, it was light and comfortable. Josephine offered us our choice of breakfast. We both had Porridge followed by toast and marmalade, the preserve being a gift to Josephine from a previous guest- a gift she was happy to share! Josephine is a lovely lady who simply wanted us to enjoy our stay and was happy to assist in any way she could. If I return to see the Motorcycle event next year, I will certainly be requesting a stay at Josephine's house!

Profil korisnika James
Veljača 2016.
Didn't really rate Paignton and couldn't find any good places to eat or drink. The accommodation was really well positioned for exploring the coast line. Lovely host but breakfast and the provision of was a bit strange...... Also quite cold.
Profil korisnika Josephine
Josephine odgovara:
It was a great shame we didn't communicate more about exactly what it was you needed or were looking for. You went out without asking. Torquay is less than a 10 min bike ride away, with far more to offer in terms of healthy food options. Totnes is the health food mecca in Devon ... again only a 10 min bus ride away .... And, I did offer you breakfast. Being a health fanatic myself, I could have offered you all sorts of good things (nuts, muesli, yogurt, fruit, eggs and bacon, whatever), but unfortunately you chose to eat your own provisions in your room. I managed to get the raspberry stains out of the bedcovers, by the way. No problem. It was really lovely to meet you both ... a shame the communication was a bit strange. And sorry about the cold. The radiators were on in your room and extra blankets provided ... but, well, it is that time of year. I hope the rest of your adventures went well. Best wishes Josephine
Veljača 2016.

Profil korisnika Badea
Prosinac 2015.
Josephine gave me a warm and pleasant welcome and provided me with important information about the house from the beginning. Her place has a nice homely feeling, spacious and light. The room was tidy and clean,and the bathroom is big and comfortable to use. She is a hospitable, gracious and interesting lady, and definitely will stay at her place very time I come to the area.

Profil korisnika Rachel
Listopad 2015.
Josephine has a lovely home and was a super host. She was extremely accommodating, (even when our needs changed), she was helpful and generous. We would definitely recommend, and we plan to visit again when we next visit Paignton.

Ovaj domaćin ima 31 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Paignton, Velika BritanijaČlan od Rujan 2015
Profil korisnika Josephine

I'm an actress and teacher of performing arts and communication skills ... also mother of two and grandmother of two. I've led a bit of an unusual life living and working abroad within the arts: Denmark 5 yrs, Paris 2 yrs and Berlin 17 yrs. Lots of crazy adventures. I guess I just love people, sun, warmth, fire, variety and adventures ... yes, I'm a Leo! So, what am I doing living in Paignton, England? Not sure really. It just came about. I bought this 7 bedroom Victorian house by the sea and I'm having fun doing it up and making space for travellers from all over the world ... like you! My style of hosting? I'm very flexible. I just want to make sure we all have a good time and that I can support people wherever they want to go in life. I look forward to meeting you!

Jezici: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi