Two sets of bunks in the dorm
External view of Barbecue area, lawn and covered decking - and sleeping barn.

Zajednička soba

6 gostiju

6 kreveta
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 6. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Dormitory bed in barn conversion at Haye Farm - peaceful location near historic Georgian town of Bewdley; mixed farm with rare breed sheep & cattle, orchards & coarse fishing.

Facilities include fully equipped kitchen, lounge and dining spaces.

Prostor

This entry is for one bed (or more) within a 6-bed ground-floor dormitory.

The barn is a hostel-style set-up so you'll need to bring your own sleeping bag or duvet and towels, duvets are available at an additional cost of £3 per person.

The dormitory is part of a thoughtfully converted barn (private rooms and barn as a whole are also available for hire - for details see our other entries).

There is a toilet/washbasin opposite, and shower facilities are on the first floor, shared with the private room above.

Internally, there is a well-equipped shared kitchen (with washing machine and dryer), lounge (plenty of seating, views over the farmyard and patio, and large flat-screen tv), and dining area; externally there is a lawn, barbecue area, and covered decking - overlooking an apple/pear orchard.

Depending on the time of year there is usually some farm produce available - such as apples (and apple juice), pears, plums, cherries, eggs and occasional vegetables. The two lakes provide coarse fishing too (for an additional charge).

We also keep rare breed cattle and sheep, which are on pasture as much of the time as possible, and are taking a regenerative approach to farming, with holistic management and holistic planned grazing to build soils and biodiversity at the same time as improving animal health and welfare (including enabling us to keep the stock outside, comfortably, for more of the year).

Dostupno gostima

Guests have access to their room and all the shared space. Coarse fishing at the lakes is also available for an additional charge.

Interakcija s gostima

This is a working farm and we live in the farmhouse on the other side of the yard - so there is often, though not always, someone around to help with queries. However it may take us up to a day to respond to messages via the internet prior to your visit, since the farm keeps us busy and mobile reception is intermittent here.

Whilst you are here, the situation is similar; there is usually though not always, someone 'at home' somewhere on the farm - who can help you with any queries - but during daytime hours they may not be obvious; once we have settled you in we are generally quite 'hands off' hosts who will leave you to your own devices.

Ostale napomene

This really is a perfect place to escape, so we hope you will appreciate being able to escape persistent phone calls. Mobile phones do work but the quality of reception varies between networks, locations, times, and depending on the weather, so if you really want to get in touch with other people you can, and without going far (reception is usually fine on the decking) - but you can also, honestly, tell them that there isn't reception in the place where you are staying.

In terms of facilities, you'll see that we don't provide full bedding, etc. - this is set up as a bunkhouse, so although the accommodation comes with pillow, pillow case and an under sheet, unless otherwise arranged guests are expected to bring their own sleeping bag/bedding. However bedding is available for hire at £3 for up to 3 days or £5 for up to a week, by prior arrangement (or sometimes if you're lucky on the day).

Also, please bear in mind that the washing machine and dryer which are in the kitchen require £1 coins for operation, and if you intend to make use of the fishing lakes, the charge for that is £5 per day.


Prostor
Kupaonice: 1
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 6
Dolazak: Bilo kada nakon 15:00
Odlazak: 11:00
Vrsta prostora: Zajednička soba

Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti: 27 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje: 7
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
2 jednostruka kreveta, 2 kreveta na kat

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Dolazak je nakon 15:00

Although we are in a quiet location, noise travels, so please stay inside or keep voices down between 10 pm and 8 am (to avoid disturbing our neighbours).

Please bear in mind that the shared areas are often in use by other guests too, and leave them clean and tidy after use - and keep the noise down if others are trying to sleep.

There is no smoking allowed inside the building, but you may smoke on the decking area.

Please let us know of any breakages/damage.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Strogi

Otkažete li više od 7 dana prije početka rezervacije, dobit ćete povrat od 50 % iznosa. Otkažete li 7 ili manje dana prije početka rezervacije, nećete dobiti povrat novca.


Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

2 recenzije

Profil korisnika Richard
Studeni 2015.
Clean, comfortable and practical accommodation. No complaints at all, and would recommend to anyone looking for a functional place to stay around the kidderminster / Bewdley area.

Profil korisnika Bernie
Rujan 2015.
Not anything to report negative, a great place and friendly people

Ovaj domaćin ima 21 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Bewdley, Velika BritanijaČlan od Rujan 2015
Profil korisnika Stuart

My life revolves around living and working at Haye Farm. I was born and have lived on the farm pretty much all my life. Breeding and caring for livestock is special for me (and Jai the sheepdog). We also have orchards and fishing lakes all set amidst beautiful rolling countryside. It always gives me pleasure to share even a small part of this special place with guests.

I traveled quite extensively through Asia, Africa and the Middle East some years ago but have little opportunity at present. I look forward to travelling more again in the future probably in the UK but New Zealand still beckons.
I follow numerous sports, enjoy socializing with friends and like a competitive game of Bridge.

Jezici: English
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana
Točne podatke o lokaciji gosti dobivaju nakon potvrde rezervacije.
Slični oglasi