Looking from entrance hallway into living room and kitchenette. The open door leads to the bedroom.Kitchenette with dining room table.
Garden Apartment in quiet area
3 gosta
1 spavaća soba
2 kreveta
1 kupaonica
3 gosta
1 spavaća soba
2 kreveta
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 3. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

This is a garden (basement) apartment with separate entrance and access under our single family bungalow. We're off a main road with convenient access to 90/94 as well as buses to the Blue Line and Brown Line CTA for downtown access. We'd love to welcome you!

We have a dog and cat upstairs, and our floors are original, so you'll hear us walking around, but we are considerate about noise. :)

Prostor

This is a mother-in-law suite in the basement of our single family bungalow. We're a young family with one child, a dog, and a cat (the pets don't have access to the basement area). It comes with a kitchenette with a microwave, coffeemaker, fridge, sink, kitchen table, chairs, and basic utensils (please note the kitchenette does not have a stove or oven). There's a TV with access to Netflix, HBO Go, and other Roku channels, but no cable.

Dostupno gostima

You'll have access to an outer foyer for your shoes, a living room, kitchenette, full bathroom, bedroom, and closet. We have an extra air mattress so you can message us if you have more than 3 people (meaning you need more than the full bed and the large sofa). We also have a pack-n-play for parents with young children. There's a office off the bedroom that can be turned into another bedroom (air mattress), but the only access to it is through the bedroom. It would be perfect for small children or friends who want some privacy but aren't upset by someone walking through their space for the bathroom or to go to the living room.

Interakcija s gostima

Our schedule at nights is varied and we love meeting new people. We have a very social child who loves new people. Let us know and we'll work something out. :) We know most of the restaurants within walking distance and can give recommendations and directions. We'll take our cue from you.

Ostale napomene

Our house is over a century old and because of that, the floors are creaky and you will hear us walking above you.
We have free street parking in front of our house.
Our dog is friendly and large, which can make some people nervous, but he's a sweet heart. He's a Labrador/Dalmatian mix.
We also have a house cat who stays upstairs. She's not allowed in the basement (my mom who visits often is allergic).

Broj dozvole ili registarski broj

City registration pending
Saznaj više o ovom broju

Sadržaji
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Prikladno za obitelji/djecu
Internet
Bežični internet

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Naknada za čišćenje $15
Tjedni popust: 15%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2), 1 zračni madrac
Zajedničke prostorije
1 kauč, 1 zračni madrac, 1 dječji krevetac

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Dolazak je nakon 15:00
Odlazak do 12:00

Our daughter is in bed after 8 pm, meaning we're hoping for guests who are courteous after 8 pm, but we don't need silence :)
No smoking in the house please, but you can in the back yard as long as you dispose of your cigarette butts.
We will consider pets on a guest per guest basis. Message us.

Dodatne napomene
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

41 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Kevin
Rujan 2017.
Stefanie was easy to communicate with, and the home is in such a convenient location (easy parking, but close to everything). Some parts could have been a bit cleaner, especially related to high humidity, and as other guests have mentioned, you can hear footsteps/dog above you in the morning, which didn't matter on most days because I had to head out pretty early. But otherwise, I was staying several days for work, and the size and privacy and amenities (like all the kitchenware you could need) were perfect for me.

Profil korisnika Tana
Rujan 2017.
Cute, clean and super helpful and friendly

Profil korisnika Chris
Rujan 2017.
Very much a basement apartment but if your expectations are for that it's comfortable enough. A little chilly at times down there but good shower and the hosts were very responsive, accommodating our requests quickly. We had guests join us for one night and they felt the pull out couch was too dirty (some pet hair etc) and the air mattress too deflated to use so that was kind of a bust - I'd only think of those as emergency options. But the child mattress available came in handy. The dog upstairs does a fair amount of obnoxious barking (did wake us several times) and there is some creaking from the floor above as noted but the space itself is otherwise quite private. Roku works fine. Convenient to O'Hare. It's not fancy but decent.

Profil korisnika Kari
Kolovoz 2017.
Overall, great stay. As noted, the upstairs floor squeaks pretty badly, so we woke up at around 7am to footsteps back and forth. The dog also barks a bit too. But the location was great and the place was clean.

Profil korisnika Oscar
Prosinac 2016.
One thing I MUST bring up about Stefanie is that she's always very responsive and is quick to help when ever you need her! The place was spotless and very cozy! And of course, the location is super convenient (near by commercial area and public transportation).

Profil korisnika Eddie
Studeni 2016.
The place is clean and the host are very welcoming. Everything we need was provided and it was very easy to reach the host. I would definitely stay here the next time we visit Chicago. Stephanie is a great host and the neighborhood is great. Parking was never an issue and we felt secured. Their dog Ollie is such a sweetheart and their cat is a chatterbox. We enjoyed every bit of our stay. Not to far from the city. Definitely recommend this place.

Profil korisnika Kathy
Studeni 2016.
Loved my stay here. The hosts were fantastic and accommodating. Quick to respond and communicated well to make sure I got checked in smoothly. There were also some fun extras I hadn't expected, coffee, tea, take out menus, Uber and lyft cards. The neighborhood was safe and quiet. Easy parking. Overall great and comfortable experience. Would definitely stay here again.

Chicago, Illinois, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Kolovoz 2015
Profil korisnika StefanieStefanie je Superhost.

I love to organize group travel for friends and family. I'm a social person who loves to explore new places and see new sites. :)

Jezici: Deutsch, English
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

O smještaju

Kad rezervirate smještaj na Airbnbu, boravite u nečijem domu.


Vlasnik je Stefanie.
Stefanie
William pomaže s ugošćivanjem.
William

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi