Great Place to Watch the Humpback Whales in the WintertimeCute Dining Area overlooking the Ocean
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1,5 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1,5 kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

FREE mid-size car with Poipu Shores 101B - You cannot get closer to the ocean. 1 bed, large lanai, AC and a heated Pool!


*Free mid-size car while cars are available. Not valid with any other special offers. Car can be upgraded for minimal fee. Includes airport pick up and drop off, unlimited mileage and taxes. Cars are on a 24 hour basis so if flight arrival and departure times exceed the number of days reserved, there will be an additional charge.

Why just sit by the ocean, when you can sit OVER the ocean on a spacious lanai? Poipu Shores 101B’s huge outdoor lanai, which is shared with the next door condo, is the prime spot for the whole ohana - family - to watch the sea turtles swimming through the blue waters of the Pacific. When you are ready to put your feet in the sand, Poipu and Brennecke Beaches are just a quick 5-minute walk away fun in the sun.

One of two one-bedroom condos in Poipu Shores, the first-floor property is outfitted with high-end furnishings, including amazing art pieces made by local artists. An open floor plan creates an airy and bright atmosphere.

Put your feet up on the couch, flipping through the channels on the flat-screen TV. The fully-equipped kitchen features handsome cherry cabinets and granite counters, plus all the basics for whipping up meals and snacks. Start your day with a cup of Kauai Coffee Company java at the 2-person bistro table with the ocean right out the large window.

Tasteful tropical beach décor in greens and blues lulls you into a relaxed state in the bedroom, while the king bed assures you’ll get a good night’s sleep. The bedroom also has a mirrored closet, flat-screen TV and en-suite bathroom with granite counters and tub and shower combination.

All of our Great Vacation Retreats have modern amenities to make your stay as stress-free and enjoyable as possible. Bluetooth stereos and Smart TVs offer the latest in entertainment, and our electronic charging stations mean your group will never have to fight over outlets.

Ocean front
500 square foot lanai over the ocean (lanai is shared with 1 condo next door)
Nicely furnished including local art
Air conditioned
Ocean front heated pool
Ceiling Fans
BBQ area
TV with cable WiFi
Fully equipped kitchen (includes fridge, stove top, and convection oven microwave)
Complimentary Island Soap and CandleWorks toiletries Starter kit of Kauai Coffee Company coffee
All linens including beach towels provided
Starter kit of paper and cleaning products such as toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, etc. provided
First floor condo with stairs to entry.

Sleeping Arrangements
Master bedroom: King bed

Dostupno gostima


Interakcija s gostima

1. Pacific Ocean Front and Center: You can’t get more oceanfront than this! The condo sits right on the shore, with a roomy lanai that actually stretches over the water. Shared with the condo next door, the 500 square foot lanai has plenty of seating for watching the sea turtles play below. During the winter months, you`ll also get to watch the humpback whale migration.

2. Air-Conditioning: Both the living room and bedroom have air-conditioning for those extra steamy Hawaiian days when the ocean breezes can`t cool you down.

3. Gorgeous Pool: When you need a break from the sand and the salt, head to the pretty heated pool sat right over the water. In the evenings, gather with your fellow guests in the grassy area next to the pool to watch the spectacular sunsets.

You will receive check in directions after final payment is made. The property has a lockbox and you will be able to go directly to the property to check in after 3p.m. on your check in date.

Ostale napomene

Grab the towels, umbrellas and beach chairs and take a short 5-minute walk to Brennecke Beach, a hot spot for turtle watching and bodyboarding. A large grassy area with picnic tables and covered pavilions connects Brennecke to popular Poipu Beach. Along with snorkeling, swimming and surfing, Poipu Beach also has a small baby beach protected from the waves that`s perfect for kids.

If you’re looking for a resort-style stay, we have you covered. For an additional fee you’ll have uninhibited access to the Poipu Beach Athletic Club, home to a fitness center, hot tub and sparkling pool with a waterslide and sand-bottomed kiddie section – everything you need to work out, cool off or wind down.

Prikladno za obitelji/djecu

Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Naknada za čišćenje $167
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Dolazak je nakon 15:00
Odlazak do 10:00

1. Great Vacation Retreats is not affiliated with the onsite management. Please contact us directly with any questions, maintenance issues or concierge requests.

2. Hawaii has a new smoking law which allows smoking only in designated areas outside of any building, 20 feet away from doors. Our units and lanais are all non-smoking. Please use the designated areas if you wish to smoke. They are usually located in the parking lot of the building. There is a $300 fine for smoking in our properties and the State of Hawaii may also impose a fine for not smoking in the designated areas.

3. Please wash off all sand from beach gear and your body before re-entering the units. Outside showers are available at most beaches and outside of most properties. Please do not hang beach towels, swimsuits, etc. from lanai railings.

4. Because we are in a tropical environment, there are insects. Please keep all food covered and stored properly. This will help to discourage roaches, ants, geckos and spiders from having a party.

5. Overstocking refrigerator can cause it to overwork & possibly shut down. Coolers are available upon request.

6. Please respect the quiet environment of Poipu Shores and avoid loud activities between the hours of 10 p.m. and 8 a.m.

7. Pool hours are 8am to Sunset.
We love children so please keep a close watch on the keiki.

CHECK OUT TIME IS 10:00 A.M. For late checkouts please contact Great Vacation Retreats 24 hours before your scheduled check out time.



In order to make sure all our guests have a pleasant vacation, we ask that you review and comply with the following:

All Guests must register with the Front Office and obtain a Parking Pass.

In case of any life-threatening EMERGENCY, Call 911.
Our address is 1775 Pee Road, Poipu Beach.

DOORS AND WINDOWS – Whenever you leave your unit or retire for the night:
a. Lock the entry door and the louvers in the entry door.
b. Lock all sliding glass doors and the windows next to the handle of those doors.
c. In first and second floor units, secure the sliding glass door by placing the wooden rod in the floor track.

Please keep children away from the rock walls on the ocean side of the buildings. Serious injury could result from a fall over the wall. Climbing or walking on the rocks beyond the rock walls is prohibited. This is an extremely dangerous area and unpredictable waves can cause serious injury or drowning. Never jump or dive into the water from the rocks. There are submerged rocks and dangerous waves.

The front door to your unit locks automatically. Please be sure to carry your key with you when you leave your unit.

Your room key is needed to enter or exit (1) the pool gate and (2) the pedestrian gate at the west end of the property. Be sure these gates securely close behind you when you go through them.

Under Hawaii law this property is a designated non smoking facility, including the rooms and lanais. There are three designated smoking areas on the property (each with a bench/chair and a smokless ash tray), and we ask that you smoke only in these areas: (1) the BBQ between Buildings B and C; (2) the stairs between the lower and middle parking lots; and (3) the small west parking lot.

There are two BBQ areas on property: (1) between Buildings B and C, and (2) on the back side of the elevator shaft for Building A. Association rules require that no cooking be done on the lanais.

The property is equipped with wireless internet access provided by RoomNet, Inc.
1. Using your device’s wireless connection utility, connect to the SSID “Poipu Shores.”
2. Open your internet browser and browse to any publicly accessible web site (e.g., (URL HIDDEN)
3. Access Code – If this is the first time you have connected this device to the RoomNet network:
a) You will be redirected to the Poipu Shores Welcome Page.
b) Enter the access code “Poipu,” and follow the on-screen instructions.
c) You will be able to use this device on the network without re-entry of the access code for seven days.
4. After seven days you will have to re-enter the access code.
For assistance, call RoomNet Customer Care at (PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN).

There are two trash dumpsters on the property. Please dispose of your trash only in those dumpsters. They are located as follows:
1. At the west end of the lower parking lot.
2. Building A – In the trash room on the ground floor, next to the west end stairwell; and there are trash chutes at the west end of floors 2, 3 and 4.

There are recycling containers in the HUT (located between Building A and B) for glass (beer bottles only), aluminum cans and plastic.

For the comfort and enjoyment of all of our guests and owners, please observe our "quiet hours" between 10:00 p.m. and 8:00 a.m.

Mahalo for your cooperation and consideration. Enjoy your stay!


Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara

Minimalni boravak: 5 noćenja

19 recenzije

Profil korisnika Steve
Rujan 2017.
We didn't book Poipu Shores 101B originally. We booked a different condo managed by GVR, but as soon as we landed in Kauai, we got a call stating that the condo was no longer available. Poipu Shores 101B was offered as an alternative. Poipu Shores had lots of issues for us, especially since we were traveling with a toddler. We ended up leaving after one night and found a better place down the road for the rest of our vacation. Poipu Shores 101B is probably ok if you're just looking for a comfortable bed, not traveling with a child, and can put up with a fairly run down condo with no cell service. The pool was very dirty also. Our main issue with GVR is that they listed (and confirmed) a unit that wasn't even available to rent. That was very frustrating to deal with during our vacation, especially since we were traveling with a toddler.
Profil korisnika Great Vacation RetreatsGreat Vacation Retreats je Superhost.
Great Vacation Retreats odgovara:
Aloha and thank you for your review. We are so sorry that the condo you originally booked had an urgent maintenance issue and was no longer available. While it is out of our control and happens occasionally, it is never fun when it happens to you. We certainly never have any intention to rent something that is not available. We have alerted the onsite management to your concerns that the pool was dirty. We have never had a complaint regarding the pool so we are having them check to make sure nothing is wrong. Again, thanks for letting us know. We are sorry that Poipu Shores wasn't a good fit for your stay and are glad you were able to find something else that you liked better. Thank you again, we really appreciate your feedback and hope you had a wonderful time on Kauai. Mahalo!
Rujan 2017.

Profil korisnika Casey
Rujan 2017.
The location is wonderful. The large sea turtles and big waves crash below the deck. It is a few blocks from poipu beach. There are many restaurants a short drive away. This is about 25 minutes from the airport. The condo itself is cute, efficient, and peaceful.

Profil korisnika Elizabeth
Kolovoz 2017.
My boyfriend and I had a wonderful time at GVR's Poipu Shores 101B! The best aspect, of course, is the oceanfront lanai. We spent most of our time out there watching sea turtles swimming nearby or enjoying a glass of wine at sunset. Overall, the unit is exactly as pictured. The folks at GVR are also very responsive which we appreciated. A few items worth noting - the space wasn't as clean as I'd expect (floor of the bath tub is stained from so much use and front door handle needs replacing, there were also stains on the pillow cases of the bedding). There is also no cell service in the unit. This was difficult for us initially as there was a storm during our first day/night which disconnected the wifi from 3pm until about 10am the next morning (a fairly long time after the rain had stopped). We got our iPad and my boyfriend's cellphone to connect to the wifi afterwards, but my cellphone was never able to connect. A bit inconvenient for me, but since we had the iPad it wasn't detrimental to our trip. Nonetheless, we enjoyed our stay very much and would recommend to anyone. The lanai can't be beat!
Profil korisnika Great Vacation RetreatsGreat Vacation Retreats je Superhost.
Great Vacation Retreats odgovara:
Aloha Elizabeth, Mahalo for leaving a review! We really appreciate it and make sure that everyone in our office and our owners read them. So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The lanai views to the ocean are truly remarkable at Poipu Shores 101B. We were sorry to hear that the cleanliness wasn't up to par. We wish we would have known while you were here so we could have done more, but we have changed the pillow cases and are working with the owners on the older bathroom tub and front door (unfortunately, we are at the mercy of the association for this). Yes, the storm really knocked out power for awhile. Thankfully, just a few hours. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Kolovoz 2017.

Profil korisnika Mio
Kolovoz 2017.
This is a great place and we loved our stay! It's less than a 10 minute walk down to Poipu Beach and you can't beat the views! We enjoyed many breakfasts, dinners, cocktails and morning coffees out on the deck. The deck is shared with only one other unit so it's super private and exclusive. It was the envy of other guests at the complex! The pool is also right above the sea cliffs which is cool on its own but is also very well maintained and great for afternoon dips while listening to the sound of waves!

Profil korisnika Sarah
Kolovoz 2017.
We loved staying at 101B through Great Vacation Retreats! It was a perfect place for our Honeymoon. It had the perfect amount of space, and was very clean and comfortable. The private deck (shared by the room next door) was such a treat. We saw turtles below the deck everyday and even caught a glimpse of reef fish. We would definitely book through them again on our next trip to Kauai!

Profil korisnika Lauren
Srpanj 2017.
Poipu Shores 101 B truly is the most beautiful place I have ever seen. The views from the condo and private Lanai are absolutely breathtaking. You don't just have an ocean view, you are ON TOP of the ocean. Everything about this place is magical and I will definitely be staying there again.

Profil korisnika Ashley
Svibanj 2017.
We LOVED our stay in Poipu Shores. The views from the balcony were amazing. I loved watching the turtles. This location is great for exploring the canyons, south shore beaches and you're convenient to Lihue!

Ovaj domaćin ima 601 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Havaji, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Kolovoz 2015
Profil korisnika Great Vacation RetreatsGreat Vacation Retreats je Superhost.

We are a boutique property management company on the islands of Kauai and the Big Island. We are here to help you plan your Hawaiian Experience. All of our properties include free WiFi, free parking, fully equipped kitchens and more great amenities. Carly is our dedicated Airbnb team member and checks our account very frequently to make sure all of your questions are answered as soon as possible. Once on island we are available to help you 24 hours/day. Need a rental car? Where is the best place for a sunset dinner? Where do the locals go? Let us know how we can help you experience the vacation of your dreams!

Jezici: English
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena


Slični oglasi