The Eyrie, retreat close to city
Domaćin – Genevieve
Genevieve je domaćin.Genevieve je Superhost.
2 gosta
Studio
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
Studio
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

You go up spiral stairs, to find a fully contained, newly furnished space. You have a kitchenette, bathroom, desk, view out over parklands for the sunrise and magnificent birdlife, as quiet as a Sunday morning all week. Bike path is out the back gate, 15 minutes to the city by train and bus at the corner, good eating and shops in walking distance. Perfect for writers retreat, relaxation and regeneration, best for people willing to climb a few stairs, and children over 10.

Prostor

The kitchenette is equipped with small convection oven, electric frypan and hotplates, with a small fridge and a large barbeque downstairs. Food supplies can be arranged for you on arrival, fresh fruit in the bowl and anything else needed - even electric blankets turned on... Phone is available in the room if you need it, Wi-Fi and TV, also some good books to borrow.

Dostupno gostima

The Eyrie is separate from the main house via a side path, and an external spiral staircase from the back of the main house. You have access to laundry facilities and can borrow anything more you need from my house. Plenty of public transport to get around, 15 minutes to the city.

Interakcija s gostima

I work and am quite busy with family who live close-by, but am around the house mostly after hours, and happy to provide information, maps, back up on food and anything else required. Family and several neighbours are in and out of my house often.

Ostale napomene

Because the Eyrie is upstairs it is not a great space for little ones who toddle and fall easily. Babies still in arms or older children should be fine.


Sadržaji
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Internet
Bežični internet

Cijene
Sigurnosni polog $122
Tjedni popust: 10%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (2 – 12 god.)

Other than my initial food supplies on request, you need to provide and prepare your own food, all linen is provided. I don't expect you will have large crowds visiting but small numbers of respectful guests are welcome if you let me know ahead of time. Pets would not really work unless they are stick insects ..... Definitely no smoking inside the Eyrie, or on the property, the parklands and other open spaces closeby are suitable for smokers.


Otkazivanja

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

29 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Sarra
Kolovoz 2016.
This little cozy spot was one if not the best Air Bnb that I've stayed in . Cozy , clean , warm , huge flat screen , small but functional kitchen , and a very open well thought out space . It was also very large ! The best parts were the warm super cozy bed with heating blankets built into the linens and how beautifully quiet it was . The host Genevieve was extremely accommodating and so sweet . She even drove me into the little town to grab dinner because I was car less . I highly recommend this spot . It's totally worth it . This place is a little out of the CBD but the tram stop is walking distance and it's a 12 minute ride into the city . There's also a great parks running paths right over the fence in her back yard .. 5 stars all the way !!!

Profil korisnika Joy
Listopad 2017.
It was a very peaceful place to stay. Genevieve gave us all the information about the T.V., the blinds and shutters and access when we arrived then left us to come and go as we pleased. Apartment was well appointed, food supplied was generous and the outlook was pleasant and interesting. The access by spiral staircase gave us no problem (reasonably fit 74 and 81). We would stay there again.

Profil korisnika Manat
Listopad 2017.
Great stay, Genevieve was a great host and provided everything we needed. Place was clean and comfy. Good location, 10 min walk to train station which takes you to the city. Nice park out the back and close to shops and cafes

Profil korisnika Jill
Rujan 2017.
We really enjoyed our stay at The Eyrie the room is very large, clean and has a great view of the Darebin Park adjacent to the property. We really appreciated the fruit and snacks. The location is excellent and we had a couple of long walks in the Park. Genevieve was a great host and very helpful.

Profil korisnika Robbie
Kolovoz 2017.
This is a must stay if visiting Melbourne. Genevieve is a lovely and trusting host, the accommodation is extremely comfortable and the location backing onto parklands provides a wonderful and peacful backdrop. Top rate.

Profil korisnika Robbie
Kolovoz 2017.
The location and comfort of this accommodation is unique and top class rolled into one. Very well presented property which looks out onto parklands. Very quite location and you wake thinking you are in the country. Genevieve is a lovely host, trusting and willing to help wherever she can.

Profil korisnika Yuxiang
Kolovoz 2017.
Very nice host and feels great staying here

Alphington, AustralijaČlan od Lipanj 2012
Profil korisnika GenevieveGenevieve je Superhost.

I am from Melbourne Australia, was born and raised here. I'm fortunate to have travelled to over 40 different countries and am grateful for the hospitality people have extended to me while away from home. I love to garden (although am a bit messy), have chooks and enjoy solitude. My family of three children are all grown and living with their own partners, and my three grandchildren are a constant source of joy. My life motto is to find the best in everyone and everything, and be prepared to work hard at it sometimes.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi