Prijeđi na sadržaj
Privatna soba u: kuća

Amazing Kiyovu compound - single room (blue)

Profil korisnika Amy

Amazing Kiyovu compound - single room (blue)

10 gostiju
1 spavaća soba
5 kreveta
2 zajedničke kupaonice
10 gostiju
1 spavaća soba
5 kreveta
2 zajedničke kupaonice
Dobra organizacija prilikom dolaska100 % gostiju koji su nedavno ovdje odsjeli ocijenilo je postupak dolaska u ovoj smještaj ocjenom od 5 zvjezdica.
Samostalni dolazakUlazak u smještaj na jednostavan način uz pomoć vratara.
Odlična lokacija100 % gostiju koji su nedavno ovdje odsjeli ocijenilo je lokaciju ovog smještaja ocjenom od 5 zvjezdica.

Blue room in 5 BDR 4 bath - just 1.5 KL from the Presidents compound & 2 from downtown. Prettiest & safest area in Kigali. Beautiful outdoor patio expansive garden with great views of Kigali - great for sitting both day & night. Private yoga & meditation space.


  • Osnovna oprema
  • Topla voda
  • Glačalo
  • Perilica
  • Wi-Fi
  • Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja

Raspored spavanja

Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2)
Zajedničke prostorije
2 kauča

Kućni red

Zabranjeno pušenje
Vrijeme dolaska je bilo kad nakon 10:00
Odlazak do 00:00
Samostalni dolazak (osoblje zaposleno u objektu)


12 recenzija

Profil korisnika Becca
travanj 2018.
Staying at Amy’s for the past six weeks was a complete delight. The compound came to feel like a comfortable, safe second home. Everyone working at the house is lovely and will take care of everything from grocery shopping to cooking and laundry upon request, and I appreciated th…
Profil korisnika Tess
veljača 2018.
Amy was a great host, very responsive and gave lots of local advice. Her home is lovely, especially the outdoor space. The only issue I had was the home was it was undergoing renovations at my time of stay, making it a little noisy in the am and harder to use the outdoor area.
Profil korisnika Lijia
prosinac 2017.
This house was amazing for my six weeks working at CHUK with a beautiful patio with some of the best views of Kigali, an amazing housekeeper Vistina who kept the house immaculate and laundered our clothes. The driver who is one of Amy's friends, Eric, picked us up and took us to …
Profil korisnika Julia
svibanj 2016.
We had a wonderful time at Amy´s house. It is located in a quite, lush area of Kigali. The house itself was clean, welcoming, and beautifully decorated. Wifi was excellent, even in the garden. While Amy was not around, her housekeeper Vistina was super helpful and helped us with…
Profil korisnika Erin
svibanj 2016.
The positives: clean, close to CHUK, large (although bathroom and kitchen would be small if house is full), great staff. The negatives: During our last week, a couch surfer was staying in the same accommodation. We emailed the host to ask if this was typical (we were paying a g…
Profil korisnika Amy
Amy odgovara:
Erin - I'm sad but not surprised that you chose to write such a negative review and spin on this unfortunate situation, but I am shocked that you lied three different ways here about it and used words that are both offensive and imply something not just inappropriate but criminal. I had to go back to our exchanges to make sure I wasn’t crazy before responding. My Airbnb reviews are very important to me as are & more importantly the experiences of my guests. I think my other reviews show this clearly. I’m very sorry about this whole situation but especially your handling of it. I’m always happy to take responsibility for any problem or mistake I made but don’t think I did here. I agree to accept a couch surfer for the last two nights of your extended stay which clearly offended you. When you let me know via an email with both alarming and threatening language, I responded. I reminded you that you had only paid for a room, not the whole house and that your stay was deeply discounted. I told you in advance that I may accept other guests while you were there since you were only paying for a room which you were fine with. Still you had the full house to yourself for the majority of your stay despite only paying a small amount for one of my five bedrooms. This seems rather not the point - except you lied about our exchange. I never said you should have paid double in this exchange or ever. I went out of my way to make sure you were well taken care of - going beyond normal host responsibilities and arranging a driver to pick you up at the airport. Because I was not around for your stay, I checked in during your stay to make sure everything was okay. I was quite taken aback when I received a vitriolic email about your outrage over having someone stay a few nights for free while you were a paid guest staying. You said you were "concerned about the security of my belongings " explicitly because she was a couch surfer and implied she wasn't vetted because of it. It is worth noting that couch surfing and Airbnb have similar vetting and rating systems, and I'm no more worried about the security from one to the other. I've had mostly positive experiences with my guests on both sites and ironically the notable acceptions have only been bad Airbnb guests. This particular guest had only positive ratings. It is also important to note that while I was not there, my roommate was - and I asked her for permission/support in advance to make sure it was okay. I didn't think I needed your permission, but obviously, you did. However - once you made clear how uncomfortable you were with the guest - I immediately asked her to leave. I take the satisfaction and more importantly the safety & security of my guests very very seriously. Once you used to let me know you were concerned about the security of your belongings, I felt the need to take immediate action. This was NOT "against your request” the second lie of yours above - nor did I tell her it was at your request. What I did was tell her the truth - that you were upset that she was there & that she made you uncomfortable. That I was honest with her clearly upset you further. But even now I'm still really not sure what you wanted. I'm sorry you were upset and said so immediately and took action to make it better. The comfort of my guests - all guests - but especially paying guests is very very important to me and that was what I said to you. I apologised that you were uncomfortable. Your reaction to this incident is still shocking to me but clearly was no way to make you happy. I'm still taken aback by your emails about the situation and how you handled this so for you imply I was "unprofessional" is more than the pot calling the kettle black. Your third lie is that I somehow used "extortion" to stop you from reporting this. You made it clear from your first email about the situation that you sent that you were going to write the negative review which you just did. I asked you not and tried to make the situation better. I NEVER said I would give you a negative review so to imply extortion is both offensive and outrageous. I did say I would not give you a review (which is also very common here) and asked you to do the same. In fact I wrote you a simple positive review which I now regret. I’m sorry you were offended that I took in a couch surfer but I’m more sad and sorry for the sort of person you are that would upset by it and then lie about me. I tried to make you happy. I should have written a negative review because you do not have the sort of character that I’m comfortable having in any of my homes. I’m still not sure what you were so upset about - the guest being a couch surfer, her race, religion, or economic status or what I just know you didn’t like her, and you weren’t going to be satisfied no matter what I did. Your judgement, threats, and handling of this situation was not cool your reviews with lies just makes it worse. It is hard when you rent out individual rooms and manage multiple guests. I’m very fortunate that I’ve had only positive experiences with this up until this situation. Sadly - and I do think it is sad, but I will no longer accept couch surfers if or when I have an Airbnb guest. I’ll own that as a mistake that I won’t repeat. I think I have an awesome house in Kigali, beautiful compound, great location, amenities, wonderful staff - much bigger and better than the pictures and certainly of your review. And normally great guests. Sorry that you didn't appreciate any of that.
svibanj 2016.
Profil korisnika Kavita
ožujak 2016.
I really enjoyed my stay at Amy's house in Kiyovu. The rooms were clean, brightly decorated and the shared bathroom was always spotless. The neighborhood is safe and very beautiful. I was working at the academic hospital (CHUK) and it was <20min walk away. I highly recommend!
Profil korisnika Amy
Amy odgovara:
Thanks Kavita - sorry we didn't overlap more but so glad you enjoyed your stay!
ožujak 2016.
Profil korisnika Amanda
ožujak 2016.
Lovely home in a nice neighborhood, a great place to stay for the month. A little confusing to find on the first day, but Amy was immediately available with further directions. She was a wonderful host, would definitely recommend.

Domaćin – Amy

Washington, Distrikt Columbia, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Siječanj 2013.
Profil korisnika Amy
170 recenzija
Amy je SuperhostSuperhostovi su iskusni domaćini s izvrsnim ocjenama koji se iznimno trude gostima osigurati savršen boravak.
I am Democratic political consultant who travels a lot for business and pleasure both domestically and internationally. My homes are showcases for the various art and handicrafts I have picked up along the way. I have homes in Kigali, Rwanda, Washington, DC and in Cambridge, M…
Komunicirajte samo putem AirbnbaKako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.


Za interakciju s kalendarom i odabir datuma, pritisnite strelicu prema dolje. Pritisnite tipku upitnika za otvaranje ploče s prečacima i mijenjanje datuma.


Za interakciju s kalendarom i odabir datuma, pritisnite strelicu prema dolje. Pritisnite tipku upitnika za otvaranje ploče s prečacima i mijenjanje datuma.

Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Slični smještaji