Area to sit next to bedBright and light bedroom overlooking garden and trees

Privatna soba

2 gosta

1 spavaća soba

1 krevet
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

O ovom smještaju

Our home is peaceful and comfortable, and located next to East Dulwich train station, with a quick 12 min ride to London Bridge and connection to the Underground. You can enjoy the hustle and bustle of London and then retreat back to a lovely quiet stay with us. We have a lovely high street, with many cafes, and bars as well as a Picturehouse cinema. There are 3 bus routes for access to the centre of London 40mins. Lovely bright and quiet room overlooking the pretty garden.

Prostor

The room is lovely and quiet, with a pale blue colour scheme with lovely artwork. The room overlooks our tranquil garden and has a very comfy sofabed and two chairs to sit on and relax. There is ample hanging space in the wardrobe and also drawer space. We have a good size kitchen, opening up onto the garden which you are welcome to sit in, if the weather is nice! Our home is on a quiet residential road, and there is free parking if you wish to drive. Due to the space, we request one or two adults only to stay with us, no children please. There is also Wifi and a small radio if you like some gentle music in the room.

Dostupno gostima

We are happy for you to have access to our kitchen to make drinks (not meals), and we don't offer meals. If the weather is nice, you are welcome to sit in our garden.

Interakcija s gostima

I am happy to help with any travel advice, or suggestions of interesting things to do around the area and in central London and we love sharing our ideas of unusual places to visit.

Ostale napomene

We do have an elderly cat with us, who we are fostering! He is super friendly, quiet, and no trouble at all and doesn't go upstairs into the guest room. If you have allergies to cats, it might be advisable not to book with us though.


Prostor
Može primiti: 2
Kupaonice: 1 (Zajednička kupaonica)
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 1
Dolazak: 17:00 – 22:00
Odlazak: 10:00
Ima kućnog ljubimca: Mačka/mačke
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti: Nema naknade
Vikend cijena: 56 / noćenje
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 sofa

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je od 17:00 do 22:00.

Request no children.
Checking in between 5-10pm if possible. Checking out by 10am or by arrangement. Access coming back in the evening before 12.00 midnight. Quiet time from then on please.
We offer tea/coffee but no meals, nor provision to cook meals, and politely request no hot food/takeaways to be brought into the bedroom.
To be respectful of our home, as we will of your stay here. We are happy to chat, and equally happy if you prefer to be quiet.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Umjereni

Otkažete li više od 5 dana prije početka rezervacije, dobit ćete potpuni povrat. Otkažete li 5 ili manje dana prije početka rezervacije, nećete dobiti povrat novca za prvo noćenje, ali za sva ostala noćenja dobit ćete povrat od 50 %.


Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

7 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Bell
Srpanj 2017.
Sue's place is exactly like the photos. She and her husband are really helpful and nice. We really love staying with them. They're always wanting to help and give tips for anything. Thanks a lot!
Profil korisnika Sue
Sue odgovara:
thankyou for your kind words, Bell, we really enjoyed hosting you and Alex, even though we didn't get to see you much! Glad you enjoyed your first trip to London and you are welcome to stay with us if you come again! Wishing you a happy European honeymoon
Srpanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Tomasz
Lipanj 2017.
When we arrived to Sue's place we felt like visiting family. She warmly welcomed us and made us feel very comfortable. The room is clean with a good energy. House is quite and it was awesome we could spend some time in a very green and lovely garden. Thanks Sue !
Profil korisnika Sue
Sue odgovara:
Tomasz, thank you for your lovely words. It was such a pleasure to host you and Dominika and so happy to hear you enjoyed staying in our home; despite such hot weather! Wishing you both all the best with your new arrival, and hope you will visit us again
Lipanj 2017.

Profil korisnika John
Lipanj 2017.
Sue and Gareth were very friendly and made me feel welcome in their house. The room is comfortable and relaxing and the house is situated in a quiet street, but also handily located for the nearby rail station. Overall, an excellent and good value choice for a short stay.
Profil korisnika Sue
Sue odgovara:
John, many thanks for your kind words and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; it was our pleasure to host you! You are very welcome back anytime, and do hope we will see you again! best wishes, Sue and Gareth
Lipanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Hana
Svibanj 2017.
It was a long bus ride to city centre but you only need one bus and it comes frequently. Bathroom was very nice. Sue provides excellent suggestions.
Profil korisnika Sue
Sue odgovara:
I'm pleased you and Anna enjoyed your stay, it was a pleasure having you with us
Svibanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Kristina
Svibanj 2017.
I don't even know where to start. Staying with Sue and Gareth was just amazing. Sue is so warm, kind and helpful and it was a pleasure to spend time with her. Having to meet her was one of the reasons our trip was so amazing. The room is as described and like in the photos. It is a cosy room overlooking the garden with access to a shared big and light bathroom. Sue was very kind to let us use the kitchen for coffee and light breakfast. Other than our kind hosts, the thing we liked the most about their place is the location. Both the neighbourhood and how it is close/well connected to central London. The house is located in a very safe and quiet neighbourhood. East Dulwich is a place that has its own life and you can stroll around Lordship Lane where some very nice places to eat are. Also, just around the corner of Sue’s place is a nice park and a big supermarket. The overground train is literary just around the corner (less than 2 minutes from the house) and the train will take you to London Bridge station in about 15 minutes and it departs about every 15-20 minutes. There are also three bus lines a minute away that depart every few minutes and will take you downtown (or uptown :) in 30-40 minutes of a nice sightseeing ride. If somebody wondered about the cat, Freddy is an old cat that really just minds his own business and is very peaceful. Most of the time his either in the garden or sleeping in his chair. All in all this was more than a pleasant stay and thank you, Sue.
Profil korisnika Sue
Sue odgovara:
Dear Kristina, thank you for your kind words. It was such a pleasure to have you, Andro and Leda to stay with us, I so enjoyed your company,and thank you for being wonderful guests, I quite missed you all when you left!
Svibanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Nayeon
Svibanj 2017.
The room is exactly the same with the pictures. Nice room and host.

Profil korisnika Alana
Travanj 2017.
Sue and Gareth are warm and welcoming! Beautiful and warm home with a cute garden out back. Sue was so helpful about giving tips and advise about places to see and explore. She went above and beyond to make it one of our favorite airbnb experiences. Super close to main bus and train transportation. Cute cafes near by. Quiet residential area. Highly recommended!

London, Velika BritanijaČlan od Svibanj 2015
Profil korisnika Sue

We are a couple who enjoy living in London and have done so since the late 1980's. I am a glass artist and designer and will often work from home, as my glass kiln is in a shed in the garden! Gareth works for an interior design company, and also is a maths tutor, so he's the clever one!
We are happy to, and love to share ideas with our guests for interesting places to visit in London, especially those that are off the more well known tourist trail! Having lived in East Dulwich since 2000 we know the local area well and can make recommendations for local bars and restaurants aswell as interesting places to visit. We really enjoy cycling, and finding new places to visit in London, even after all these years of living here! We hope you will enjoy staying in our home and have a peaceful and interesting stay, and we look forward to offering our hospitality to you and hopefully be good hosts!

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena
Točne podatke o lokaciji gosti dobivaju nakon potvrde rezervacije.

Slični oglasi