Comfort studio apartment in local family home

Superhost

Apartman za goste (cijeli prostor); domaćin je Kopila

1 gost, 1 spavaća soba, 1 krevet, 1,5 kupaonica
Cijeli prostor
Imat ćete cijeli prostor (apartman za goste) samo za sebe.
Odlična lokacija
100 % gostiju koji su ovdje nedavno odsjeli ocijenilo je lokaciju ocjenom od 5 zvjezdica.
Dobra organizacija prilikom dolaska
100 % gostiju koji su ovdje nedavno odsjeli ocijenilo je postupak dolaska u smještaj ocjenom od 5 zvjezdica.
Wi-Fi
Gosti često traže ovaj popularan sadržaj
This is a studio flat in a safe & friendly neighborhood near the tourist center of Thamel, Kathmandu. This is a great homestay for local and cultural experience with your private space. The 250 sq. feet studio has a private entrance, bathroom, kitchen and a living area with bed. The place is parqueted, simply furnished with kitchen utilities. Staying with us is also a great way to learn local customs and prepare yourself for a trek. Tourist bus to Pokhara & Chitwan is within walking distance.

Prostor
The place is in a relatively green lane off the main road in the center of Kathmandu. We are walking distance from the tourist center of ‘Thamel’. Most of the houses in the lane are of relatives and extended families making it friendly and home-like. A small comfortable place with en-suite bathroom, living area with bed and adjoining kitchen makes it cozy and easy to clean and manage.
Our place is in a residential area with Nepalese families living around. This is the best place to understand and live like a local, their daily chores, culture and language. The place has an ensuite bathroom cum toilet, kitchen and private entrance that you can come and go any time.
We are registered as a homestay but we also rent out our place for the long term as self catering rental. This unit is on the first floor of our three story house and we live on the ground floor with our two kids of 6 and 11. We love to welcome guests to our place, socialize and have tea with family any time. But at the same time you have your private place with pretty much everything you need inside.
This is also a great place to stay before your trek to learn local customs, a perfect transition. The tourist bus station to Pokhara, Chitwan and Besisahar is just a walking distance.

Što ovaj smještaj nudi

Pogled na gradske vizure
Kuhinja
Wi-Fi
Otvoreno dvorište ili balkon
Sušilo za kosu
Hladnjak
Poseban prostor za rad
Dozvoljen dugoročan boravak
Nije dostupno: Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Nije dostupno: Detektor dima

Odaberite datum dolaska

Unesite datume putovanja kako bi se prikazala točna cijena
Dolazak
Unesite datum
Odlazak
Unesite datum

4,88 od 5 zvjezdica u 53 recenzije/a

Čistoća
Preciznost
Komunikacija
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost

Gdje ćete biti

Kathmandu, Središnja regija, Nepal

Our neighborhood is serenity in bustling central Kathmandu. You can walk and cycle to most of the places, heritage sites of Kathmandu with a place to comeback without its chaotic traffic, crowd and dust. Our place is off the main road in a green lane. Relatives and families live around making it safe and friendly to comeback any time. Just 5 mints walk away; tourist center of Thamel has bars and night life to enjoy the weekend. Shivapuri Nagarjuna National Park is about 2.5 km away. The national park offers beautiful day hike and bird watching. UNESCO heritage sites of Swyambhunath and Kathmandu Durbar Square are also in walking distance. Walking in the old Kathmandu is exciting discovering its medieval hidden courtyards.

Domaćin je Kopila

  1. Član od siječanj 2012.
  • 261 recenzija
  • Identitet je verificiran
  • Superhost
I am a married woman with two kids of 10 and 5 years old. I hold a degree in education and I run a kindergarten in a neighborhood with few other local women. Airbnb has supported me to adopt an eco friendly lifestyle in the city. Meeting people, learning and sharing the culture is what I like. I was born in Lamjung district, about 180 km west of Kathmandu. After coming to Kathmandu in 2005, I worked in a trekking company, where I got a chance to do some treks in the Himalayas. This is how I met my husband who was senior guide then. Now we run a small tour company ‘I Tour Nepal P Ltd.’ While my husband and brother leads tours and treks, I take care of the kids and manage the homestay. From my childhood, I liked serving the community and taking leadership for positive changes. That is also the reason I studied education. I formed a mother’s group / cooperative to help mothers in need. With few other women in the community, we are also successfully running a kindergarten. I found that school is the most effective way to bring positive changes in the society as parents will definitely follow what kids have learned. My place is a registered homestay and airbnb has helped me to make my place and neighborhood cleaner, greener and a better place to live. Kathmandu has a huge shortage of water and there was a day when we lived with water fetched in buckets. Now the water problem is less, as I use rain water and buy water in a tanker for only a few months. I also have a few trees of fruits and flowers growing with compost I produce from kitchen waste. So I have tried to adopt an eco-friendly life in the city by reducing my reducing, reusing, rain water harvesting and using solar energy for water heating and electricity. Hosting foreign guests supports and encourages me and my neighbors to sustain eco-friendly measures. Hosting people from different walks of life and different cultures also help me get new ideas and learn about their culture while sharing ours.
I am a married woman with two kids of 10 and 5 years old. I hold a degree in education and I run a kindergarten in a neighborhood with few other local women. Airbnb has supported m…

Tijekom boravka

I live with my husband on the ground floor with two kids (11 years old daughter ) and 6 year old son. We will be available all the time if you need any help. You can come to our place for tea or to socialize anytime. My husband has been a trekking / tour guide for over 18 years and now runs a small tour company. He is a great resource and would be happy to share travel / trek tips or guide you around Kathmandu.
I live with my husband on the ground floor with two kids (11 years old daughter ) and 6 year old son. We will be available all the time if you need any help. You can come to our pl…

Kopila je Superhost

Superhostovi su iskusni domaćini s izvrsnim ocjenama koji se iznimno trude gostima osigurati savršen boravak.
  • Jezik: English
  • Stopa odgovora: 100%
  • Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena
Kako bi vaš novac bio siguran, nikad ne obavljate novčane transakcije niti komunicirajte izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.

Što morate znati

Kućni red

Odlazak: 12:00
Nije prikladno za bebe (do 2 god.)
Zabranjeno pušenje
Ne primaju se kućni ljubimci
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni

Zdravlje i sigurnost

Treba se pridržavati Airbnbovih smjernica za održavanje fizičkog razmaka i drugih pravila koja se odnose na COVID-19
Nema detektora ugljikovog monoksida
Nema detektora dima

Uvjeti otkazivanja

Kathmandu i okolica: istražite druge opcije

Još smještaja na lokaciji Kathmandu: