Cheery bedroom with your own maple dresser.
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

The bed in this room is superb: king size all natural latex foam with Egyptian cotton sheets. The home is quiet (no kids, no pets) - set back off the road so there is no noise. A lovely 5 acre permaculture design landscape only 5 minutes from town.

Dostupno gostima

We'd love to make breakfast for you for an additional cost. Chelsea is a wonderful breakfast chef and will give you a list of options if you're interested. The kitchen is available for simple tasks like making tea.

Interakcija s gostima

We know the island pretty well and can help you find interesting walks or beach trips, or tips on restaurants.


Prostor
Može primiti: 2
Kupaonice: 1
Tip kreveta: Pravi krevet
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 1
Dolazak: Bilo kada nakon 15:00
Odlazak: 12:00
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji
Bežični internet
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Grijanje
Osnovna oprema

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Dolazak je nakon 15:00

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak petkom i subotom su 2 noćenja.

8 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Meg
Rujan 2015.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Moe - a warm welcome, lovely room, remarkable bed, and peaceful surroundings. We would highly recommend!

Profil korisnika Paul
Rujan 2015.
Moe and Chelsea were very kind and welcoming and their home is lovely. We had a great time staying with them!

Profil korisnika Michael
Kolovoz 2015.
My wife and I had a great stay with Moe and Chelsea! Awesome room to relax in, and wonderful conversation. We were on bikes, and the area was really great to ride around. We also enjoyed a Flamenco guitar lesson! Overall, great stay for us.

Profil korisnika Danny & Joy
Kolovoz 2015.
Thanks, Moe, for a very peaceful stay! Moe was a great host, with prompt replies to our messages before arrival and accommodating our late arrival time. Room was nice, clean, had a huge bed and its own washroom. Would definitely recommend staying with Moe while visiting Salt Spring Island

Profil korisnika Donna
Kolovoz 2015.
Moe and Chelsea were great hosts, quick to respond and accommodating to our extra request. The room was big, bed very comfortable and quiet as could possibly be!!!! I would stay again.

Profil korisnika Robin
Kolovoz 2015.
Great home, great people. Everything was clean and comfy. The hosts are really lovely!

Profil korisnika Setareh
Kolovoz 2015.
Moe and Chelsea are very kind, calm, flexible, helpful, and accommodating people. They made me feel at home in the easy-going and humble way that they share their space. Chelsea was so sweet offering her fashion advice (I asked for it) and even generously offering to loan me a necklace that would fit well with my outfit for my friend's wedding. I enjoyed learning about their farm and Chelsea's artistry and clothing business and her love of Salt Spring. Also if you are more of an introvert than me there is lots of space to engage as you wish with Moe or Chelsea - there's no pressure to socialize. The room we stayed in was peaceful, very spacious, quiet, bright with natural light, and had an overall lovely energy. The bed is very comfortable and the view of the stars out of the window was incredibly beautiful. I would highly recommend this space to anyone who wants a relaxing and comfortable stay. Also if you are LGBTQ this home is a safe place to be your whole self. And for folks with scent allergies this home is low scented (no incense, air fresheners, or bleach smells) there are some courtesy scented soap/shampoo products in the washroom but they can be avoided/they didn't impact me. I feel gratitude for a restorative stay here.

Britanska Kolumbija, KanadaČlan od Siječanj 2012
Profil korisnika Moe

For 20 years, in Healdsburg, California I owned and operated a successful independent bookstore called Toyon Books. I raised 4 children there, 3 of whom still live in Sonoma County. My oldest had a son this year - my first grandchild (that's him in the photo). Nine years ago, when my youngest began high school at a boarding school in British Columbia, my wife and I decided to move from the busy Bay Area and follow a dream we had always shared to grow our own food and live in community. We bought 11 acres on a small but relatively developed island called Salt Spring - a place where artists and organic farmers abound. We began to develop the property in a permaculture style raising fruit and nut trees, vegetables, grains, legumes and culinary and medicinal herbs. After a year, we took on hosting Wwoofers - people (mostly young) who want to learn about organic farming and exchange their labor for room, board and experience. My youngest son lives with us full-time and helps out on the farm. We love music, dance, art, and philosophy - especially spiritual ideas.

My family of origin still live in California. I visit them several times a year in the Bay Area but they do not have guest accommodations. I am an easy going guest - happy to interact or not. When I am by myself, I tend to either be reading a book or working or playing on the computer. I enjoy yoga, qigong, meditation, fine wine and good cooking, pets, hot tubs, good soil, happy plants, singing, bargains at the thrift store or elsewhere, and discovering new (to me) edible or medicinal wild plants.

Two years ago, I began the process of changing my gender. While having lived as a female for more than 60 years, I find I am more comfortable and happier living as a male. My wife Chelsea is also transgender, having changed from male to female about 5 years ago. We are a rare double trans couple!

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi