Hi Jen, Thank you for being our guests and hope that you enjoyed the snowshoe tour in our area! We do have a lot of collectibles and vintage items at your home that belong to our family and that we are glad to share with friends and guests. We just ask that they are respected and all of the items that we do have are in higher places so it does take concerted effort and adult usually to reach them. So not sure if you had small children in your group as the contract we received stated 4 adults, or if your pet may be a jumper - but we've intentionally placed most things high so they cannot be knocked off and if they are used or played with we just ask that they be returned to their rightful place. Our cabin has 2 exterior/interior doors, and 3 exclusively interior doors so not sure what you meant by one door. We do have other homes for rent on AirBnb and the collective of photos show up on Rainbows End. But the cabin that you rented, just as our other homes do have their own individual photos to review before you contract as well as the cabin amenities and the guest rental policies. Our homes are self check-in with all the details and then some like many others in the AirBnb network. So, there was no communication from us that anyone would be your host on site. We have an email and phone number that was provided to you in your rental contract information that is not publicly posted as per Airbnb standard but only provided to our rental guests. We also notified you before your arrival about the free wi-fi and phone within 1-2 minutes of your rental home at Whittaker’s Bunkhouse / RMI where most guests were getting their gear for the snowshoe event, and we even gave you their private password should you need to contact us. We received no communication from you whatsoever during your stay. We have no intention at this this time of requesting any additional fees as you left our home in good standing other than the expenses now on us for additional professional cleaning that was required for the yellow hand sewn and numbered quilt and matching sham set that was left wadded up with the other soiled laundry downstairs. Do you know what occurred with this bedding set? We also found the cabin lights on, all the blinds left open in our home with the lowering strings tightly wrapped and tied off around the highest part of the blind at the top? Was this because of pet or child issue? Leaving these blinds open as they were left creating a major security risk for any cabin anywhere these days that is not is full time occupancy, kitchen window was left open and unlocked, and many items that were just left out of place - but again we do understand that there are a lot of collectibles at our home. We welcome individuals, couples, families, and best friends to be our guests and all that we ask is that common courtesy and respect be applied by our guests and any of their guests. We never allow best friends / pet guests, or guest children under the rental age to remain at our homes unsupervised mainly because of the fear and safety issues that this can bring about in a pet or child who is not familiar with our home being left on their own in a unfamiliar place, and also because it would be the most irresponsible thing for any guest to ever do and if that is the intention of any of our guests and if we are made aware of these needs we will gladly try to help our guests arrange for pet sitting or childcare. We have other lovely homes that are uniquely different from the one that rented and maybe the vintage - Americana decor just doesn't suit your personal taste. Many people absolutely love this home because it is a very comfortable cabin in a mountainous area that is filled with love and generations of lovingly cared for nostalgic collectibles and they rent that home specifically for this experience. Sorry if you heard gunshots during your stay. We prohibit our guests from this kind of behavior as well as setting off fireworks because we respect our neighbors, our pets, the wildlife, and the forest - and because it is against the law. Unfortunately, there is no enforcement on any regular basis by the county - even though the prohibition of shooting is clearly stated there. You will find individuals that don't respect policy or rules and sorry that you had to encounter this during your stay. We don't feel that your remark about house sitters was in any way accurate. Sorry that you felt that you were house sitting there as you were our rental guests and our policies are communicated throughout the entire process whether by AirBnb or by us. But again, whether you are renting a seat on an airplane, bus, train, or a house with all its amenities from anyone - there are rules to adhere to and common respect that must be applied and we thank you for leaving our home in an acceptable manner. There are a lot of other offerings on AirBnb and other rental platforms that offer more "hands on attention" rentals if that is what a guest seeks with use of room or house where there are hosts living onsite at your call, even some that cook and serve you meals! We are not that kind of rental and never indicated that we were. We have private homes for private guests, and we leave the memory making, the wedding proposals, the honeymoons, the family vacations, the family memorials, and any other exploration and celebration to our guests - we just provide the best stage for them to do so. Thank you again for being our guests.