the bathroomthe guest bedroom
Between the mountains and the sea - double bedroom
Between the mountains and the sea - double bedroom
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Madryn is a good place to stay if you are exploring North Wales on a budget, or are attending a local course of study. I provide simple, friendly, family style accommodation rather than a hotel service.


Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)
Zajedničke prostorije
1 kauč

Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $28 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $21
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red

No smoking in or near to the house. No drugs. Please do not venture into the area used to process bio-fuel.

Dodatne napomene
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

84 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Peter
Rujan 2017.
John is a very interesting host. One might say a mildly eccentric inventor. Great chats in the evening, wide ranging and engaging. The house and grounds are used for his bio fuel production (amongst other interesting things) so don't come expecting an idyllic cottage set in rambling gardens, this is a working home. John has no end of local knowledge that would suit people new to the area. House was easy to find and John was very welcoming. Great dinner and breakfast and a very quiet night's sleep (despite the 'amber weather warnings'). Easy to recommend.

Profil korisnika Susi
Rujan 2017.
John is a truly wonderful host and a lot of fun to talk to. I really discovered Wales thanks to his helpful input. The cottage is ideal for those with a car and/or looking to explore the beautiful countryside by foot.

Profil korisnika 백경
Rujan 2017.
정말 즐거운 휴가였다.존은 우리가족을 따스하게 맞아주었다.그가 알려준 등산코스에서는 아주 다양한 경치를볼수있었다.미리 지도를 보면서 길을 알려준 덕분에 준비된 산행을 할수있었다. 그는 정말 다방면으로 탁월한 재능이 있었다! 오르간.와인.발명품 들 그와의 대화는 풍요로왔으며 난 대화를통해 내 고민거리에대한 용기도 얻을수 있었다.그는 다른 문화에 굉장히 열린 자세를 보여주어 감동스러웠습니다.아이들은 다정한 고양이를 그리워 할꺼예요. 침대시트는 아주 잘 세탁되어 있었고 방은 따뜻했어요. 고마워요.존
Profil korisnika John
John odgovara:
This is what she said.... "It was a really nice holiday, and John had warmly welcomed our family, and he showed a wide variety of scenery on the climbing course he gave us. He really has excellent talent in various fields! Organ, wine, inventions I've had plenty of conversation with him and I've got the courage to talk about my conversation, and he was very impressed by the openness to other cultures. . The bed linen was very clean and the room was warm. Thank you, John. "
Rujan 2017.

Profil korisnika Madison
Kolovoz 2017.
John's place is much as described in his description however, he fails to mention just how incredibly hospitable a host he is. When our trip took a slight detour due to the rain and damp conditions John advised several alternatives for the next day and assisted us with various guidance and maps around Wales. He is a wonderful host and we would all love to return to experience a number of adventures discussed with John during our stay!

Profil korisnika Shumita
Kolovoz 2017.
Great host. Lovely breakfast. The place is not flash but I think that's obvious from the photos. We even went home with lots of vegetables from the garden. We'd happily stay again.

Profil korisnika Yee
Kolovoz 2017.
John is a kind and thoughtful man. We spent a night with him before we climb Snowdon. He gave plenty advice on choosing the path and suggest other areas in North Wales for our next visit. I felt so touching because John has driven to the foot and looking for us when he knew the weather changed badly on the mountain. If you like adventures and wish to have an experienced and joyful guide, that's the place you are looking for!

Profil korisnika Rai
Kolovoz 2017.
If you love - Adventure - Country side - Mountains - Musical organs - Plantations - Mine caves Then John is a fantastic person to be with. My stay was fantastic and I had lots and lots of fun! I've learned many things from him and it has made my trip a fantastic stay!

Bangor, Velika BritanijaČlan od Srpanj 2015
Profil korisnika John

I am a semi retired, architect, designer, bio-energy consultant, musician (pipe organ), and some may say rather eccentric Englishman - who lives in, and loves North Wales. I sometimes have a teenage daughter when she is not with her boyfriend. I live in an isolated rural location 3 miles from the tiny university city of Bangor, and six miles from the north face of rocky Tryfan in Snowdonia, and fifteen miles from so many lovely beaches around the coast of Anglesey.

I see myself as a host rather than a traveller. I love showing visitors around North Wales, the mountains, lakes, and the fantastic coastline. I have a Gull sailing dinghy to get out on Padarn or Bala lakes, also two kayaks, and buoyancy for adults and children.

Both Bella and I love taking people down local caves and mines, and we have enough equipment (helmets and lights) for at least four people. We always start beginners with easy trips. I also have an SRT rope in a tree for practising Single Rope Technique.

I have a large garden where I grow vegetables and have a polytunel. Behind my house is small refinery for making bio-fuel from vegetable oil, which I use to run vehicles and also to generate electricity. I have an unusual ex-military Landrover 101 truck, than runs entirely on vegetable oil fuel.

I am building a 4 manual cathedral sized pipe organ and have a smaller experimental instrument that is already working, using the Hauptwerk program.

We don't like smoking or any sort of drugs at all, but don't mind some beer or wine. My kitchen is very small so it is best if I do any cooking required. Breakfasts are included in the Airbnb price. Guests are not to wash up, put things away or to do any house work. You are on holiday! My task is to make that as pleasurable an experience as I can.

I treat all guests the same way as I would treat members of my family who visit.

I have a cat called Misty who is very friendly. We may be able to cope with a visiting dog but we have not tried it yet.

The house is not wheelchair accessible.

It is possible to park off the road.

Given prior notice, I can collect visitors from Bangor station (3 miles). I am less than one mile from junction 11 on the A55 / A5. Buses go past the house. I can also take people to Bangor, castles, steam railways, beaches and the mountains etc. and if I am available I can be a guide for treks in the mountains.

I am always making things or doing creative work, so my house may seem a bit untidy, more like a studio or workshop. But the guest bedroom and the bathroom are kept very clean. Staying with me is more of a personal experience than staying at a hotel. If you are seeking a conventional hotel experience then this is not the right place or you. If you are interested in adventure, scrambling in the mountains, lovely beaches, scrounging for natural food, a log fire, and a homely, unfussed atmosphere then you may like this place. The distinction is very evident from the reviews - some people absolutely love what I offer, and a few don't.

Jezici: Deutsch, Français
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi