Pool and gardensSunny lounge
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Lovely, spacious sunny apartment in central joburg. The flat and room are huge, with big windows and lots of sunlight. Perfect for interns, students or short term visitors to Joburg. Walking distance to mall, restaurants and the Gautrain bus stop.

Prostor

The flat is spacious and bright, with a huge lounge and dining room which you are welcome to use. There are lots of books and things from my travels across West and Southern Africa.

The flat and my furniture are eclectic and collected over many years of travelling: it's all well loved and the flat is clean, tidy and well cared for.

Dostupno gostima

There are 2 bedrooms and 2 separate bathrooms in the apartment, so you'll have access to your own bathroom and separate (URL HIDDEN) sharing! You'll have your own bedroom with a brand new queen sized bed and a desk and a chair for studying.

You'll have access to the lounge, dining room and kitchen. You're also welcome to watch the sunset on the roof, or watch from the balcony with a gin and tonic.

There's a washing machine, microwave and all the usual kitchen gadgets.

The bathroom has a bath and retro handheld shower - but the water is hot!

Interakcija s gostima

I live in the apartment so am happy to help you settle in and make cups of tea for you when I can! I have travelled a lot, and work for a humanitarian aid organisation so am very used to sharing houses and helping people find their feet in a new city. I'm happy to share a glass of wine or dinner together if you would like.

I have lots of maps and books about South Africa which you are welcome to borrow.

Ostale napomene

Wifi included.
Linen and towels included.


Prostor
Može primiti: 2
Kupaonice: 1.5
Tip kreveta: Pravi krevet
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 1
Dolazak: 12:00 – 00:00
Odlazak: 12:00
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti: 12 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje: 8
Tjedni popust: 18%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je od 12:00 do 00:00.

• Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 12AM (midnight).
• Not child-friendly (0-12 years)
• No parties or events
• Not suitable for pets
• No smoking

The apartment is cleaned once a week, but I'd ask that you help to keep the kitchen tidy and do the washing up in-between! :)

The flat is a non-smoking flat.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Fleksibilni

Otkažete li više od 24 sata prije početka rezervacije, dobit ćete potpuni povrat novca. Otkažete li manje od 24 sata prije početka rezervacije, nećete dobiti povrat novca za prvo noćenje u okviru rezervacije.


Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

7 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Takondwa
Svibanj 2016.
Emilie was very quick to respond and helpful from the moment I enquired about the flat right through to the time I moved in. She made sure to continuously keep me in the loop on what was happening and to notify me of any changes to her schedule. She was lovely enough to help me move all of my stuff in and checked on me often to make sure I was comfortable and didn't need anything. Although pretty straightforward, she did compile some basics instructions for how things functioned around the flat which I found to be incredibly useful.

Profil korisnika Charlise
Travanj 2016.
Emelie is sweet and considerate. We got along great during my 2 month stay. Her apartment is bright and clean with quirky touches. It is centrally located in a peaceful suburb that's just a short uber or Guatrain ride away to areas like Braamfontein and Rosebank. I highly recommend Emilie as a host!

Profil korisnika Gary
Veljača 2016.
Emilie was so very helpful, kind, considerate and generous. She helped me carry my bags upstairs and down. She invited me for a free, deliciously cooked supper, of vegan veggies. She and her boyfriend were both so sociable and chatty. We discovered we knew a mutual friend that I am about to visit in the countryside of Kwa Zulu Natal!!! She is extremely intelligent and knowledgeable too and I found the research work she is doing for MSF so interesting and useful for others. She is a true, compassionate humanitarian and it was a delightful privilege to stay with Emilie and Alfie. Thanks so much both of you!

Profil korisnika Thomas
Veljača 2016.
Very happy with my experience. Room was nice and spacious and Emilie was very helpful providing me with useful tips about the area and helping me to get accustomed. Also situated in a nice neighborhood and within walking distance from the shops. All in all a very positive experience and would recommend staying there to anyone. :)

Profil korisnika Gaetane
Siječanj 2016.
J'ai passé un excellent séjour chez Émilie , tout était parfait . Son appartement est très chaleureux et très spacieux . Émilie est une belle personne, très attentionnée qui fait tout pour que vous vous sentiez chez vous à toutes occasions . Ses nombreux conseils m'ont été très précieux . Je recommande vivement .

Profil korisnika JosephJoseph je Superhost.
Siječanj 2016.
Host made sure my arrival was smooth and convenient. She gave clear directions when I needed and helped me with whatever I needed. I appreciate your hospitality Emilie and my best wishes to you!

Profil korisnika Jennifer
Kolovoz 2015.
Entering Emilie's flat, you can feel the warmth that she brings to her space. Welcomed with a warm bowl of soup, a tour of her home (just as described in her advert), and some friendly chatting, I very quickly grew to feel comfortable there. Killarney is a great suburb from which to base yourself: within walking distance of the mall to get any necessary provisions that aren't already provided and in striking distance of anything you would want to see, this is a great space from which to enjoy all that Johannesburg has to offer! Emilie is also full of tips and suggestions of wonderful things to do. The room in which you stay is spacious, super sunny (w/ curtains to block that out, if you would like to sleep later), and well organized. There is plenty of space to put your clothing away (both drawers and closet space), extra blankets in case you are chilled, and a comfortable bed. The bathroom set up offers a lot of space and privacy (it's your own!), as well as a washing machine, should you need to do laundry. The kitchen is also well set up and situated for your needs, with all of the essentials and plenty of space if you want to cook from here. In short, I couldn't be more enthusiastic about staying here. You will be secure (many locks between the outdoors and you), in a nice calm neighborhood, close to everything, and the best hostess, offering both all the information you want and the privacy you desire. I'm very happy to have stayed here while in Jo'burg!

Johannesburg, Južnoafrička RepublikaČlan od Srpanj 2015
Profil korisnika Emilie

I'm originally from the UK, but have been living in Joburg since 2009. I am an anthropologist working for the humanitarian aid organisation Doctors Without Borders/Medecins Sans Frontieres (MSF). I have lived in many countries around the world, and love red wine, road trips and adding to my fabric you will see in my apartment! I love meeting new people from all over and am keen to share my home with you. I speak French and English and would like to improve my few words of Portuguese too...

Jezici: English, Français
Točne podatke o lokaciji gosti dobivaju nakon potvrde rezervacije.
Slični oglasi