The master bedroom is located in the back corner of this home with lovely views from four sparkling clean windows.A paved drive leads through the woods to an inviting porch.
Heaven on Earth's Master Bedroom
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Enjoy paradise on a 6-acre mini-farm located INSIDE Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park. Wake up with the chickens or sleep in. Pick berries and fruits in season; hike, go birding, visit historic Marietta (3 mi) or bustling Atlanta (15 mi). TESLA charging station available on site.

Prostor

The beauty of this Heaven on Earth home is that it offers a pair of bedrooms (Master Bedroom and Room with a View sleeping up to two guests each) that are situated across the hall from one another. They can be booked one room at a time or as a pair to accommodate up to four individuals, two couples, or a family with two children in comfort. The Master has a queen-size bed; Room with a View has a double bed. Each bedroom has its own adjoining bathroom with two doors which can be locked securely for privacy when in use. However, son Ed, who manages this home and lives upstairs sans bathroom, respectfully requests that bathroom doors leading into public spaces be left unlocked when not in private use.

Dostupno gostima

Guests are invited to use the living and dining rooms, porch, patio, and hiking trails on and off the property. (Twenty-one miles of historic Kennesaw Mountain National Battlefield Park trails surround this home.) They are welcome to play tennis and use the tennis backboard for practice. Badminton can also be set up on the tennis court. There are two basketball hoops as well... one set low for pint-size players and one regulation height. There are ample balls and badminton birdies in the sport's house adjoining the court. (Due to safety concerns, however, children should not enter the horse pasture to retrieve balls or birdies and interaction with the horses is not allowed by anyone.) Laundry facilities are located in the Master bath and may be used by guests. (Please ask Ed for operational instructions before using.)

Interakcija s gostima

Son Ed and I live in two separate homes on the same six acres. One or both of us are usually on the property. We are always available by phone or text. We prefer to let you to choose the amount of interaction you desire. Our only goal is to assist you in making you stay with us Heaven on Earth!

Ostale napomene

Ed speaks fluent Spanish and Portuguese with a bit of French and Japanese.



Cijene
Naknada za čišćenje $25
Sigurnosni polog $100
Tjedni popust: 7%
Vikend cijena $45 / noćenje
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za bebe (do 2 god.)
Dolazak je nakon 16:00
Odlazak do 11:00

My late husband and son Ed built this home for my mother with careful attention to detail. She lived here for twenty years and cherished every moment on the property. Enjoy her home as she did and treat it with the respect that a well-built and well-loved home deserves. I predict you will feel happiness and well-being here.

To assure a peaceful night's sleep for everyone in the home, we request that you not book with infants. Children usually adore the farm and particularly enjoy playing with Ed's friendly miniature dachshunds. Flea-free dogs (under twenty-five pounds) and cats are also welcomed with open arms.

As long as guests clean up after themselves, Ed gladly shares the use of the kitchen. Please do confine any smoking to the porch or out-of-doors and ask in advance if you wish to entertain guests.

For the safety of both people and livestock, guests and their pets are not allowed in either pasture. Enjoy looking, but do not enter or feed. Illegal drugs are, of course, forbidden anywhere on the property.

Host Ed respects guests' privacy, but always enjoys meeting and making them feel welcome.

Dodatne napomene
Dog(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Kartica za hitne slučajeve
Aparat za gašenje požara
Spavaća soba se može zaključati

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

88 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Tye
Rujan 2017.
As soon as I stepped out of my car I immediately felt welcome. Grammy Jill and Ed did an amazing job of making me feel comfortable and at home. Ed even fixed my computer for me while I was there! I honestly don't think they could have showed me any more kindness than they did. If they have any available rooms I would encourage anyone to book it as soon as possible.

Profil korisnika James
Rujan 2017.
I never got to say, the company I work for miscommunicated to me, and I had to cancel my reservations. I got my full refund, and she completely understood. I hope to be able to stay one day, she was awesome about my refund!

Profil korisnika Melissa
Rujan 2017.
My first air bnb and what a wonderful experience! Jill and Ed are very accommodating and were great hosts. I will visit again if given an opportunity.

Profil korisnika Yve
Kolovoz 2017.
I did not get to spend much time there due to my schedule and familial obligations. It was lovely and tranquil. Sheba my fur girl was able to run freely and enjoy herself

Profil korisnika Jonathan
Kolovoz 2017.
I stayed here for just under 4 months (111 nights) while on summer internship in Marietta. I could have gone with a cheaper option that my housing stipend would have completely covered, but boy am I glad I didn't. I absolutely loved my stay here and it is very inexpensive for what you get. The location is fantastic fantastic, only a few minute drive to Publix or Kroger and 10 minutes from Marietta Square. Most memorable to me was all the hiking trails in such close proximity, which I enjoyed regularly. The exterior property is beautiful, the house was always kept neat and cleaned regularly, and my room was very comfortable and spacious. Having the washer/dryer in the bathroom next to my room was super convenient, and I never ran into any issues sharing the bathroom with Ed. The coffee and breakfast in the mornings was a godsend for me, and made having to wake up for work at 5:30 all summer just a bit more bearable. I always had enough fridge space for my needs, and was able to cook using the kitchen, stove, oven, pots and pans whenever I wanted. Jill and Ed were the ideal hosts, great to talk to and super respectful. I was here long enough to bond with them as well as some other long-term guests on the property, and it really felt like a family. I would come back again just to visit.

Profil korisnika Lisa
Svibanj 2017.
My husband and I truly enjoy staying at Jill and Ed's home. It is quiet and relaxing plus the grounds surrounding their place are beautiful. We have stayed several times and will be back again. Ed's coffee is the best!

Profil korisnika Sylvia
Travanj 2017.
Staying with Jill and Ed is exactly like visiting family. Both are welcoming, hospitable, and bend over backward to supply every need. Looking forward to staying with them in the future.

Ovaj domaćin ima 196 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Marietta, Georgia, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Lipanj 2015
Profil korisnika JillJill je Superhost.

I was born in the American South in 1938 when girls were trained to be "ladies" and segregation was the norm. Today I find it impossible to limit or prejudge people due to their skin color, their religion or lack thereof, their politics, marital status, age, sex, or sexual orientations. Life has changed me greatly and I like the person I have become.

I was married for almost fifty years to my late husband, a brilliant chemist and collector of antiques. We were a good match. I am now a 78-year old widow who continues to enjoy life to the fullest with an open heart and open doors. As a former host mother for international students, I have "sons and daughters" in Japan, Taiwan, South Korea, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Nigeria, the Ivory Coast, Australia, Mexico, Brazil, Columbia, and Venezuela. The world is my family!

Son Ed lives in a separate home on my six-acre mini-farm and helps me maintain the property. He is a computer guru, a master gardener, and speaks fluent Spanish as well as a bit of French, Japanese and Portuguese. I am limited to smiling and nodding in anything but English. My hobbies are baking homemade breads, entertaining, gardening, and reading. Both Ed and I thoroughly enjoy welcoming new friends into our lives through Airbnb.

My beliefs formed through hosting are as follows:
•Trust becomes easier the more it is practiced.
•Enduring friendships come in unexpected places.
•Laughter is universal.

Jezici: Español, Français, Português
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi