A warm welcome, with lots of local info even if I'm away. Including notes on all my favorite walks. And a fabulous, chromotherepy, Jacuzzi spa bath.
Quiet sea view haven with spa bath.
Quiet sea view haven with spa bath.
5 gostiju
2 spavaće sobe
3 kreveta
2 kupaonice
5 gostiju
2 spavaće sobe
3 kreveta
2 kupaonice
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

I love my quirky house. Mainly for the peace and the beautiful view. A perfect haven for a holiday retreat, walking holiday, or right on the Avenue Verte if you are cycling London to Paris. Two brand new bathrooms this year, one with a chemotherapy spa bath, the second with a good shower, make this a fabulous base for adventuring and relaxing.

Prostor

PLEASE VALIDATE YOUR ID (passport or drivers licence) THROUGH AIRBNB BEFORE YOU SEND A BOOKING REQUEST.

This house is all about the view but I've tried to create a lovely space inside too.

The larger bedroom has a white cliff, sea view from the bed and doors that open onto the garden. It's magical. It gets the morning sun, even with thick curtains, so bring an eye mask if you are a light sleeper. It's next to the blue bathroom which has a great spa bath.

The second bedroom is a bit smaller but still a good size. It feels warm and cosy with antique furniture and a very comfortable bed. I've decorated it to suit the period furniture. It has a garden view and gets the afternoon sun. This room has a double bed but there is also a single mattress you can put down if there are two of you and you prefer not to share, or for an extra child. This is why I've listed the house as 5 bed but please note that the 5th is just a mattress on the floor (a good mattress though). Let me know if you want to use it and I'll make it up for you. The yellow bathroom is upstairs and has another toilet and a good shower. No queuing for the bathroom in the morning!

There is good Wi-fi connection throughout the house.

The house is upside down and split level so the bedrooms are on the ground and 1/2 floor. There is only a track behind the house so no road noise. It's so quiet it's almost impossible not to relax while you are here. Guests always leave feeling refreshed and recharged.

I live in the house and am renting while on holiday so there is my stuff in the wardrobes and chests of drawers but I will clear space in both rooms so you can unpack.

A basic breakfast is provided but it is 'help yourself'. I will leave cereal and spreads out and milk in the fridge. There is also a breadmaker and I leave flour and instructions so you can set the machine yourself for fresh, warm bread in the morning.

PLEASE VALIDATE YOUR ID THROUGH AIRBNB BEFORE YOU SEND A BOOKING REQUEST. I don't take bookings without it and it will save us both some time. You need to follow the steps on your profile to validate your passport or other ID document. Sometimes guest report that it's slow to load. It will tell you that it's not worked but really it has. Just wait 10 minutes and check again. Thank you.

Dostupno gostima

Since you are renting the whole house you of course have free use of the kitchen, living and dining area, two bathrooms and gardens. There is also a small room to access the garden and that has a piano that you are welcome to play.

I love to cook and designed my kitchen with catering for friends in mind so this may well be the best equipped airbnb kitchen ever! It is small, but perfectly formed (and very orange) and you can use all the equipment and condiments you need. I have two ovens, an induction hob, espresso machine, bread maker (with a timer so you can have hot fresh bread for breakfast), Kenwood grill (great for cooking the fresh fish from the dock), Soda-stream, waffle maker, slow cooker, smoothie maker, dishwasher and loads of fridge space, oil, herbs and spices. Tea and coffee are always free to help yourself to - unless you are staying a while, then maybe you could top up the jar. It's a little way into town so if you don't have a car I recommend you shop on the way for any other groceries you think you will need.

The back garden, with the sea view, gets the morning and early afternoon sun and there is a table on the patio where you can eat breakfast and lunch if the weather is good. Also a sun lounger positioned to get the last afternoon rays on the garden. There is a little BBQ in the shed that you can set up and charcoal to get you started (but please replace for the next guests if you use).

There is a washing machine under the stairs which you are welcome to use.

If you are cycling I have a secure garage at the end of the block for bike storage. I really am RIGHT on the London to Paris cycle path (Avenue Verte) you won't have to waste a single pedal push to stay here. I also have a track pump so you can pump up your tyres for an easier next day ride.

Interakcija s gostima

I'll be away or my house would not be available for you. However, I'm happy to keep in contact as much as you like/need. I love the area so am happy to help with info and there are maps and lots of tourist info in the house. I have written a house manual which give you lots of top tips for the house and area, including my favorite walks which many guests have now also enjoyed.

I cycled the Newhaven to Paris section of the Avenue Verte (and back) with my sister so if you are cycling I'd love to swap stories and hope to have you to stay in both directions :-)

Ostale napomene

I leave the key in a key safe outside the house so you can get in whatever time suits you after the check in time.

The house is right at the top of the town and about a 15 minute walk down to the main shops and places to eat (although there is a small corner shop for some items). You might want to note this if you don't have a car. Downhill all the way though and you can always catch a bus back up.
If you are arriving late I recommend you shop on your way so you don't have to go out again.

I don't have a TV (I just look at the view). But there is good wi-fi connection and I have DVDs and a mini-player you can use.

I might sometimes ask you to water my plants if it's hot and I'm away. I hope that's okay.

Vicky, the cleaner, will visit once a week to change the beds and clean around if you are here for a long stay. But please don't leave her your washing up or too much to do.


Poslovno putovanje
Ovaj smještaj ima sadržaje nužne za poslovna putovanja.

Sadržaji
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $7 / noćenje nakon 4 gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $34
Sigurnosni polog $543
Tjedni popust: 12%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)
Spavaća soba 2
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2), 1 jednostruki krevet
Zajedničke prostorije
1 kauč

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Dolazak je nakon 15:00
Odlazak do 12:00
Samostalni dolazak uz lockbox

Mi casa es tu casa. I want you to feel at home and enjoy your stay. Here are just a few basic requests.

Please take your shoes off at the door. I have nice new carpets.

Keep the front door locked during your stay, even when you are in the house. Leave the house clean and tidy and lock all doors and windows when you go.

It's a very quiet area and I have nice neighbours. Dinner parties are fine (I have a great kitchen for this) but no big parties or loud music please. That's what Brighton is for :-) There is a BBQ for outside but please keep the noise down outside and come inside or be very quiet after 9.30pm. Thank you!

No smoking inside.

Guests are fine as long as you know them well, just let me know.

Children are welcome but I don't have a stair gate and there is no door from the living room to the top of the stairs so this is something you might like to bear in mind if you have small children.

Dogs are welcome (I love dogs) but I have pale carpets, all the best walks are muddy and carpet cleaning will be charged, so you will have to work that one out! (there is a hose outside - and the entrance porch has a wood floor at least).


Otkazivanja

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida

Dostupnost
Minimalni broj noćenja za ovaj smještaj može varirati.

81 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Sam
Rujan 2017.
Alison was a fantastic host. Her instructions and communications were amazing and she puts a lot of thoughtful touches into making her house a great place to stay and a home from home. Lovely house in a great location. If you're up early, I recommend the sunset from the 'best seat in the house'

Profil korisnika Eleanor
Travanj 2017.
brilliant host and amazing property! loved it and would definitely recommend!

Profil korisnika Sue
Ožujak 2017.
Wonderful! The house was clean and comfortable. It was very welcoming. Stunning views. Communication with host was easy. Great stay!

Profil korisnika Joshua
Prosinac 2015.
Alison made us feel very welcome. She was very thorough and hospitable, and our stay was effortless. I would highly recommend staying at Alison's home. Our only regret was we wish we could have stayed longer!

Profil korisnika Mika
Rujan 2015.
Alison made us feel extremely welcome, even though she wasn't there, messaging to make sure we got there all right and to let her know if we needed anything. The house is lovely, indeed very tranquil and relaxing. It is quite far from any beach (though she does say it is a bit of a walk, so not misrepresented), and at the top of a large hill which should be taken into account if you are planning on walking anywhere! Overall we had a lovely time.

Profil korisnika Claire
Listopad 2017.
Great stay at Alison's place. Everything we could need was there. Very clean and excellent communication throughout.

Profil korisnika John
Listopad 2017.
A lovely house set in a quiet location but still very close to all the local amenities. Parking was never an issue during our stay and everything we required was already in the house! Alison kept in touch during our stay and seemed very approachable even though we never required any assistance.

Ovaj domaćin ima 63 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Newhaven, Velika BritanijaČlan od Ožujak 2013
Profil korisnika AlisonAlison je Superhost.

I'm from the UK. I love Argentine tango, trekking, running, cycling and wild swimming. I'm trying to learn Spanish and Portuguese, its a slow process but if you speak either I will probably want to practice with you (although I'm rather shy of speaking!).
I am very independent but easy to get on with. I enjoy cooking so spend some time in the kitchen, but apart from that I'll probably be out or sleeping.
I usually travel by myself so airbnb is perfect. I have found some great places and met some lovely people and now I'm hosting too.
I love to travel so am away a lot, and I work as a Leadership development consultant and coach which takes me away from home too.
I'm also a writer with one book in print and another two on the way.

Jezici: Español
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi