Comfortable bedding and cozy place to hang out.Large work surface with desk accessories and local information.
Smack dab between Harvard + Porter!
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 1. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Wonderful location! Owner-occupied Victorian duplex. Room with twin real bed. Peaceful and quiet, third floor-among the tree tops+stars- light, sunny and cozy. AND 3 blocks from bustling Mass Ave. Airy, modern kitchen, leafy yard, washer/dryer, wifi.

Prostor

The room is cozy, with wide pine board flooring, sky light, closet, dresser and desk, a/c (when necessary) and a fan. This bedroom shares a full bathroom with the other third floor bedroom (there are 2 other bathrooms in the house). An iron and ironing board are available. I provide soap, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion and other essentials.

These third floor rooms feature fans, new windows, an air conditioner, insulated walls, and room-darkening shades. Still, if you are looking for accommodations in the height of the summer and are very sensitive to heat, they might not be a good fit for you.

Dostupno gostima

Feel free to use the kitchen for simple cooking, i.e. hot beverages, toast, breakfast food, sandwiches, simple things. I provide breakfast food for my guests including eggs, toast, cereal, yogurt, coffee, etc and some other snacks. Please, no lengthy meal preparation. There is a washer/dryer in the basement. There is a lovely leafy back yard with brick patio, table and chairs. You feel miles away from it all, when in fact you can be in the middle of it all in 2 minutes!

Interakcija s gostima

I love to learn about people. I will be present to orient you, if you like, or if you don't need that, I will leave you to your own plans. I am very concerned that my guests are comfortable and well situated in their space and neighborhood while they are here.

Ostale napomene

I have 2 cats, Minkah and Aiko - they have the run of the house. They do not go outside.

I have towels, linens, use of a washer/dryer, refrigerator/freezer.

I ask that people remove their shoes while in the house.


Sadržaji
Kuhinja
Bežični internet
Prostor za rad na prijenosnom računalu
Sušilica

Cijene
Naknada za čišćenje $25
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)

I do not allow pets, smoking or children. No guests, please. I am a quiet person and I request my guests to be quiet and considerate of my neighbors (this is a duplex house). I expect my guests to be tidy and clean in their rooms and in the common areas. Feel free to use the kitchen, but not after 9 please, and only for light meal/beverage preparation.

Dodatne napomene
Cat(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

109 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Megan
Rujan 2017.
Connie was a wonderful host. She was super friendly, extremely accommodating, and very easy to talk to. In addition, the location is fantastic, and her home is absolutely beautiful!

Profil korisnika Luciana
Rujan 2017.
What I can say about Connie ... She is a wonderful woman with a wonderful and confortable place and a wonderful energy. All the time, all the situations she respected me, and respected my culturez always ready to help you. The house is very clean, the cats are beautiful and you don't even realize that they are there. The house is large, comfortable and always very clean. You will feel at home with your privacy from your room. It was the first time I used Arbnb and I really liked it. I will miss the warm Connie, for sure I would always have been in my heart and in my life history. Certainly if you desire to stay there you will love the house and Connie. I am so grateful

Profil korisnika Gerald
Rujan 2017.
A nice, clean, and quiet place, conveniently located, and a friendly host. I would go there again.

Profil korisnika L
Rujan 2017.
I had a superb stay at "Smack Dab" in Cambridge. The room is sunny and warm. The desk was a perfect workspace that was crucial for my conference prep. The host is interesting, funny and very conscientious. We had several great chats. Can't recommend it more highly.

Profil korisnika Junjie
Kolovoz 2017.
Connie is a great host and her house is very clean and comfortable! She was very considerate during my stay and was always trying to help me to navigate around as much as she can! She has two lovely cats and they will be your friends if you choose to stay her place. The room is cozy and quiet and you will like it very much if you are a quiet person, while talking with her is very insightful and interesting if you are the one who loves chatting. Highly recommended!!!

Profil korisnika Marina
Kolovoz 2017.
I truly enjoyed my stay at Connie's - she is incredibly hospitable and accommodating, with flexible check in / check out times etc; she really goes out of her way to make you feel at home. Also, the cats are magnificent:)

Profil korisnika Jorge
Kolovoz 2017.
Perfect balance of warmth and respect to privacy. I like feeling like I am being taken care of without disrupting my busy schedule. Connie is very kind and warm, and runs her airbnb very professionally. Highly recommended if you're visiting Cambridge. The place itself is perfectly located between Harvard Square and Porter, making your trip accessible to Harvard, MIT, the red line and Boston. Super clean, comfortable - especially if you're there for work.
Profil korisnika ConnieConnie je Superhost.
Connie odgovara:
Dear Jorge, Thank you for such kind, generous words; thank you for taking time to write such a lovely, thoughtful review. I am only lucky you stayed here with me! My best to you, Connie
Kolovoz 2017.

Ovaj domaćin ima 73 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije

Hello!

I've lived in Cambridge for 30 years. I am an artist; I paint, draw and sculpt. I have a studio in a near-by town. I am a rather quiet person, with a good sense of humor. I live with two cats, Aiko and Minkah. They are friendly, interested in people and and they are very good friends to each other.

I love living in Cambridge. I don't often go into Boston, but it is wonderful that it is so easily accessible. As close as it is, when I do go there, I feel like I'm a tourist in a big city! You can be there in 20 minutes on the subway or bus.

This is quite an amazing neighborhood and I really love sharing it with people. It is good to remember the ocean is also near-by and it is accessible either in the city, or in its more natural state, by subway, rail or bus. There are countless historical sites, museums, restaurants and shopping experiences in the area.

I hope you will consider visiting Cambridge!

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi