View from living roomLiving room
Cosy Melbourne Apartment
Domaćin – Malcolm
Malcolm je domaćin.
4 gosta
2 spavaće sobe
3 kreveta
1 kupaonica
4 gosta
2 spavaće sobe
3 kreveta
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Koliko je djece.
Dob: 2 – 12
Koliko je beba.
Mlađi od 2
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 4. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Looking for a homely apartment for your next stay in Melbourne? Located in a quiet neighborhood, by car it is 9 mins from the Airport and 18 mins to downtown Melbourne. Easy parking, good access to public transport (bus and tram) and local shops. Hi-Speed unlimited WiFi is included.


PLEASE NOTE: We no longer accept booking that include more than two adults, unless you have discussed it with us first. This is because of the frequent problems that have been caused by large numbers of adults staying at our apartment. We reserve the right to cancel a booking for more than 2 adults at any time, if we have not approved it.

There is one large living area (lounge, dining and kitchen).

The main bedroom has a queen-size bed and loads of space for suitcases, etc. The second bedroom has a single bed, with a second slide-out single bed under it. Perfect for two children or two adults sharing a room. The second bedroom also has a sturdy folding table (complete with computer monitor, mouse and keyboard), in case you need somewhere quiet to work or study. For hygiene reasons, using the couch as a bed is not permitted and guests will be asked to leave if this occurs.

The kitchen and bathroom are older style and un-renovated (late 1970s) but clean, neat and functional. There is a large fridge in the kitchen, but no dishwasher. This is not a modern/renovated apartment.

The laundry has a washing machine, but no dryer. A clothes airer is provided for hanging up your clothes to dry inside the apartment, or you can use the clothes line in the back yard.

IMPORTANT NOTE: This is a "clean-as-you-go" apartment. Guests are required to keep all areas of the apartment clean at all times. That includes wiping down benches, making sure floors are kept clean of crumbs and spills, cleaning up all signs of mess, and cleaning the microwave and oven/cooktop after you use it. We do charge a cleaning fee, but that covers only the cost of washing and changing linen and a quick clean after you vacate. The apartment is NOT to be left messy when you leave. It should be visibly as clean when you leave as it was when you arrived. If this doesn't suit you, please message me before booking as we may be able to ease these requirements in exchange for a much higher cleaning fee.
There is a reverse cycle heater/air-conditioner on the wall in the living area. This is used to heat and cool all rooms. Please note this is the ONLY heater/cooler in the apartment, so you will need to leave bedroom doors open at night if you want them to be heated and cooled.

There is unrestricted parking on the street, and one parking space on site (shared between the 4 apartments) on a first-come first-served basis. Please note there is no parking allowed in the driveway (other than the one shared parking space mentioned above) as doing so interferes with the other residents and results in prompt complaints.

Dostupno gostima

You have the whole ground floor apartment. You'll have exclusive use of it during your stay, except if we need to call in to check on the apartment or to carry out repairs etc.

Interakcija s gostima

We live locally (25 mins away) so should be able to deal promptly with any issues that come up during your stay. We're also happy to help with any info you need to make your stay in Melbourne enjoyable and memorable.

Ostale napomene

Before booking, please make sure you have read the comments regarding parking, cleaning and heating/cooling. These are clearly set out in the listing under the heading "The space". We ask you to carefully review those comments so there is no misunderstanding. Thank you.

Poslovno putovanje
Ovaj smještaj ima sadržaje nužne za poslovna putovanja.

Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja

Dodatni gosti $16 / noćenje nakon 2 gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $41
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Spavaća soba 2
2 jednostruka kreveta

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za bebe (do 2 god.)
Dolazak je nakon 15:00
Odlazak do 10:00
Samostalni dolazak uz lockbox

Please be considerate of our immediate neighbors. No parties, no loud noise late at night.

Please look after our apartment. We ask that you keep it neat and avoid any unnecessary damage. We ask that any avoidable damage (such as ruining towels by using them as rags) be paid for.

This is also a no-smoking and no-pets property.

Children are welcome but we ask that you please clean up after them (fingerprints on walls and windows, etc).

Dodatne napomene
Moraju se koristiti stepenice - Approximately 6 steps leading up to the front door. One long flight of stairs leading down to the backyard.
Nema parkirališta uz smještaj - There is one shared parking space for the apartment complex. However, there is unlimited on-street parking right out the front.


Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Kartica za hitne slučajeve
Aparat za gašenje požara

Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

40 recenzije

Profil korisnika Scott
Veljača 2017.
Spent five days at Malcolm's place in Airport West. It is just as described with everything you would need. The apartment is quite large with a large TV, good bed and a good shower. It is clean and the check in/out is very simple with a key in a lockbox at the door. The place is in a residential area where it would be important to have a car. There are a number of restaurants and shops within a very short drive. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.

Profil korisnika James
Rujan 2017.
Does exactly what it says on the tin.. perfect for what we wanted and Malcolm is a super host. Put up with our schedule changes due to work which wasn't required of him. Also helpful even though in America himself

Profil korisnika Marcus
Rujan 2017.
Great host, nice cozy apt,near shops and gym,has everything one might need

Profil korisnika Wikrom
Kolovoz 2017.
Not a place for winter - This apartment is at a great location - it is close to the airport; it is quiet and within easy drive to Westfield and Keilor Rd shops. However the one aircon is so insufficient for the middle of winter(unless you like the cold). With no additional heating available in the apartment, guest will have to make arrangement if additional heating is needed. Missing heat lamps in the bathroom also doesn't help. Windy night will also see the awning outside the main bedroom slam it to it's railing potentially giving you sleepless night. Not very cozy if we can't get warm and can't sleep.
Profil korisnika Malcolm
Malcolm odgovara:
Hi Wikrom, I'm sorry that the apartment wasn't to your liking. We do clearly state that there is only one heater/aircon in the lounge room (and nothing in the rest of the apartment). When you mentioned it was too chilly for you, we offered to reimburse you to pick up a portable heater, but you didn't want to do that. Please do read the listing a little more carefully before assuming that a property will be toasty warm. Thanks for alerting us to the one blown heat lamp - we have fixed that.
Kolovoz 2017.

Profil korisnika Tusif
Srpanj 2017.
It was great experience to stay at Malcolm place. He is very cooperative and kind. Thanks Malcolm for your hospitality.

Profil korisnika Anna
Lipanj 2017.
We stayed in Malcolm’s house for 12 days. Generally our stay was ok but we didn’t feel the hospitality we were expecting. The apartment was nice and comfortable for 2 or 3 people. The neighbourhood is nice and quiet within walking distance to shops (pharmacy, bakery and a mini market) and a playground in approximately 300 m. We had asked Malcolm to check in a bit earlier since we were traveling with an 10 month baby and we were arriving early in the morning so he let us check in at 12. When we arrived we found a cradle for our son even though we didn’t ask it. The apartment could be cleaner and especially the kitchen and the bathroom since he charges 35$ cleaning fee. After half a day we stayed in, we realised that some basic supplies were missing or were not enough for the amount of days we booked the house, so I texted him but unfortunately he didn’t reply. The fridge was empty except an expired yogurt. The coffee pepper and salt were also expired. The shower gel were almost finished and toilet paper was only for 3 days. Also the bed is a normal sized bed and not a queen bed as he mentions in the description. Last but not least, the only source of heating was an air conditioner for the whole house, something that wasn’t a problem the period we went, but you should take this into account if you go during the winter and especially if you have a baby. All in all our stay was fine and Malcolm was polite. I just mention some details he could improve for a better hospitality. With kind regards Anna and Andreas
Profil korisnika Malcolm
Malcolm odgovara:
There are numerous errors in the above very disappointing review. We had problems with this guest because they repeatedly parked in front of our neighbour's garage (even though they were told not to) and this caused my neighbours to complain to me twice. Anna did not stay for 12 days. There were ample basic supplies. The apartment was spotless when Anna arrived. She was given a thorough tour of the apartment when she arrived. We asked if she had any issues or concerns and she said everything was fine. We encouraged her to contact us if there were any issues (and she raised no issues or concerns during her stay). The "fridge was empty" because we do not provide fully-catered experience or any "hospitality" service. The bed IS a queen bed (Anna's statement about is being a "normal size bed" is completely untrue). The heating is accurately described in the listing and we do advise in the listing that this property is NOT suitable for infants. The lesson here is please do read our listing carefully (it is accurate and contains lots of important information), and if you have any issues, please raise them with your host when you arrive, rather than leaving a crappy review when you leave.
Lipanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Reena
Svibanj 2017.
No heaters in the rooms and bathrooms , no dryer in wash area to be considered while renting malcoms place in winter season
Profil korisnika Malcolm
Malcolm odgovara:
Hi Reena. Thanks for your feedback. The listing is very clear that the only heater is in the living area, and also that there is no clothes dryer. I am sorry that you did not see that. The heating is preset to a fixed temperature of 22 deg C. We do not like to raise it above that, as we have had some very big electricity bills.
Svibanj 2017.

Macleod, AustralijaČlan od Srpanj 2013
Profil korisnika Malcolm

I live in Melbourne, Australia. I work as a technology lawyer in a business that I am a co-owner of. I travel to the U.S. once or twice a year, mainly for hobbies. I have a partner and two young children at home. Sometimes we travel as a family. Other times I travel alone. I'm a part-time commercial pilot and my interests include vintage computers and aviation (and travel!).

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena


Slični oglasi