Prijeđi na sadržaj
2nd door to evacuate room in the event of an emergency, providing safety and peace of mind.
Cozy private room in family home
Cozy private room in family home
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
2 kupaonice
1 gost
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
2 kupaonice
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Prostor

Our family is waiting to welcome you! We have a quaint private room awaiting your arrival. Our home is located on a quiet crescent in a mature neighbourhood very close to all amenities. While on the other side of the city from the airport, it is all freeway, so an easy 10-15min drive to and from airport. Taxi approx $35 from airport. Close to bus stops.

Your private room is small (approx 8X8'), but perfectly equipped for 1. With a comfortable twin bed, a small desk for a work space and storage space as needed.
Your room is tucked in our recently re-finished basement. While you do not have a window, you do have 2 options for evacuating the room in the event of a fire or other emergency. You can exit the bedroom's main door into the basement, or there is a 2nd door that opens into the bedroom beside which has a very large window that can be used for exiting in the event of a fire. (so far haven't needed to use it, but it's there just in case!) This door exits into a bedroom that is used by my daughter about 50% of the time. This door is there only as a safety measure, & is not ever used otherwise.
You will sometimes have exclusive use of the downstairs. My daughter is a university student and is only home about 50% of the time, and the rest of us are rarely down there! This includes bathroom as well as the cozy family room with gas fireplace, treadmill, & board games (all pictured).
The bathroom includes a stand up shower. I have outfitted the bathroom with premium quality skin and hair care products that you are welcome to use while staying with us.
Washer & dryer are also located downstairs and use comes free with your stay. You may also use the clothes line outside in summer months.

If you enjoy the company of others, come on upstairs where all the activity usually is! You are welcome to have full use of our kitchen (condiments, oil, salt & pepper, etc are shared if you are preparing meals). You are welcome to prepare yourself a continental breakfast from our kitchen. We typically have a variety of cold cereals, bread with spreads, fruit & milk handy for you to take advantage of. We also have a 1 cup coffee maker and plenty of tea you can prepare for yourself if you like.

Feel free to be as involved with our family as you would like, join in conversation, use the upstairs living room with beautiful view out our bay window or relax at the dining room table & visit with those of us who are around.
You have full access to our fenced in backyard. In summer months, we have a fantastic deck, patio swing, chairs, table, & fire pit available. While we use them all routinely, you are welcome to join us or start your own fire if one has not been started already!
We have keyless entry locks at both the front and back door of our home. You will be given your own personal numeric code to get in that will be deleted after your stay. So, no need to worry about keys! You can even choose the numeric code if you like so it's easy for you to remember.

Our family consists of myself (Charmaine), our nanny (Ate Minda), my 23yr old daughter (university student), my 11yr old son, as well as our super friendly and loving dog & cat. We all thoroughly enjoy meeting new people and you are welcome to join in our family while you are here. My 11yr old son has autism. If you get to meet him, he will win your heart with his great personality, but also expect some quirky behaviours! He can be loud at times & can be a night-waker. If you are a very light sleeper or really like quiet, this might not be the best place for you. Previous guests have expressed minimal to no disruption for them.
If you prefer your own space, quiet and/or alone time, we will most definitely respect that and you can enjoy privacy in your bedroom, and often in the entire basement.

You'll LOVE our neighbourhood! Our home is tucked in the corner of a quiet crescent in Brevoort Park. Brevoort Park is a mature 50yr old neighbourhood with beautiful trees and parks, but the vibrancy of young families.
We have fantastic access to all amenities. 2 different grocery stores are approx a 15min walk. Service Canada is a short 5-10min walk from our home. 2 malls, numerous restaurants, theatres, post office, liquor store, etc are all within a 10-25min walk from our front door.
One of Saskatoon's most loved restaurants, Prairie Harvest Cafe, is situated just at the end of our block. Prairie Harvest Cafe is known for it's delicious menu, with a strong local focus. Here is a fantastic place to visit if you want a true "taste of Saskatchewan".

If you are driving or renting a car, there is safe street parking. We are just a few blocks away from Circle Drive freeway, which will get you all around Saskatoon in no time.
If getting around by other means, we have a bus stop (or 3) within about a 1-2 block radius of our home. Busses go directly to malls, the University of Saskatchewan and downtown.

Sadržaji
Kućni ljubimci dobrodošli
Internet
Kuhinja
Bežični internet
Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni

Our home is a place where differences are embraced, and mutual respect is essential. Please tidy up after yourself in all areas of the home. If coming and going after 11pm and prior to 7am, please be quiet and respectful of the others sleeping in the home.
Pets welcome if they are sociable with other pets. Please inquire if you would like to bring a pet along.
Smoking ok outside of the house and garage, and away from outside seating area.

Dodatne napomene
U kući žive psi i mačke
Otkazivanja
Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

83 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Freddie
Rujan 2017.
Family home with children, dog, cat. Very friendly. House is clean and hostess very nice and welcoming and accommodating. I slept very well. Watched movie in my phone. Internet was very fast. I would stay again, for sure.

Profil korisnika Janet
Lipanj 2017.
A wonderful family complete with a friendly dog and cat really made me feel welcome. The location was perfect. I appreciated the ease with which I could come and go.

Profil korisnika Mark
Ožujak 2017.
Charmaine has a wonderful family with very lovable pets! The description was accurate and I had an enjoyable night.

Profil korisnika Brydan
Siječanj 2017.
Everything was great!

Profil korisnika Henry
Kolovoz 2015.
An exceptional experience for the price and location. This room is located in the basement and is adjacent to a full bathroom/shower. Keyless access to home. A nice stroll through neighborhoods to U of S campus in the event you are here for a workshop (as was my case), approx. 4 km. Charmaine, her son and her friend Tom are super nice and warm people.

Profil korisnika Joey
Srpanj 2015.
Charmaine was great very help full and was more then a host she became a friend I recommend stay with Charmaine all your travel need will be take care of...then room is clean and your own private bathroom and shower awesome experience.
Profil korisnika Charmaine
Charmaine odgovara:
Thanks Joey! It was a great treat for me to have you. Make sure you find your way back... one way or another!
Srpanj 2015.

Profil korisnika Jared
Studeni 2017.
Great place and Charmaine was very helpful!

Saskatoon, KanadaČlan od Veljača 2013
Profil korisnika Charmaine

From Saskatoon, Canada.
As a host, I absolutely love welcoming guests into our home. It is like Christmas for me each time i meet a new person or have a new booking as it brings ongoing diversity and new experience into my life... whether you are from down the street or across the globe, each persons story is so intriguing and exciting for me!
As a traveller:
I am responsible, quiet (as in i don't party, but i do like to visit), looking to experience local culture above hitting tourist locations or shopping malls. I love meeting new people - especially in small groups. I love learning and experiencing culture - whether it's in my own city or abroad.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi