**Update** balcony now has bistro table and plants.
Top floor, double room, WC, balcony

Privatna soba

2 gosta

1 spavaća soba

1 krevet
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Bright double room with your own balcony overlooking one of London's most famous roads. (Room includes TV with full Netflix package) You have your own large WC and it's all on the top floor of new duplex flat. Full access to large kitchen with breakfast bar (dishwasher, Nespresso machine & much more) & large lounge / dining area with TV Chromecast & Apple TV, a second balcony & the main bathroom with bath, shower. Amenities, linens, wifi included. Fantastic access to central London & city.

Prostor

Double bedroom (great mattress & new frame, bedside table, wardrobe with wooden hangers, drawers, full length mirror, hair dryer, straighteners, HD smart TV with Netflix included) large WC and big balcony both for your sole use with lots of privacy on the upper floor of duplex flat. Great for Al-fresco breakfast or glass of wine after sightseeing with view of the Shard. Reviews below testify how peaceful the room is despite its busy London location and you'll see everyone loves the comfy bed too! It's also been described as like having your own apartment. ON OCCASIONS IT MAY BE POSSIBLE FOR YOU TO BOOK FOR MORE THAN TWO PEOPLE - PLEASE ENQUIRE.

Dostupno gostima

Guests always have access to main floor of flat where there is another WC and the bath and shower

There is also a large open plan kitchen/diner and lounge with breakfast bar, dining table and another balcony overlooking a quiet garden area.

Kitchen has top of the range fridge freezer, hob, oven, dishwasher and washing machine. Also included are iron & ironing board, toaster, kettle, smoothie maker, toasted sandwich machine and Nespresso maker, with complimentary capsules, microwave and more. You are free to use this area to cook & eat & relax.

The lounge has large TV with digital subscription and Bluetooth speakers. Apple TV and Chromecast is also included and I have Netflix which you are free to use.

Need to print boarding passes etc? Feel free to use printer at no charge.

I also have lots of great tourist tips and leaflets, discount vouchers, maps, guides and these are all provided free of charge to you.

Interakcija s gostima

I am a friendly and sociable guy but I work shifts and mainly evenings so it's very hit and miss as to how much we will see each other in the flat - I occasionally have my friend stay with me in my room. I really want guests to share in my enjoyment of the flat though so I will keep in touch if I'm away to make sure you're completely happy. If I am home there is no need to hide upstairs - I really prefer guests to make themselves at home.

Ostale napomene

Breakfast is not included as I work long hours and won't always be at home.

Towels, toiletries and lots of extras like toothbrushes, razors, vanity kits, make-up remover etc all included.

There is a key safe outside the building for check-in / check-out if im away but I prefer to do this when I am at home so I can also show you around the flat.

Please can you keep me updated on any delays to your arrival time - your flight number is a bonus as unfortunately it's not like a hotel with 24hr reception.


Prostor
Može primiti: 2
Kupaonice: 1.5
Tip kreveta: Pravi krevet
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 1
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Tjedni popust: 12%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)

Pets are not allowed unfortunately.

Smoking is allowed on the balconies but not inside - rules of the whole building, not mine.

Outdoor shoes shouldn't be worn on the carpeted areas of the flat.

Additional guests to those on the booking should not be brought in to the flat without prior permission.

Please keep me as up-to-date with your travel plans, as possible, I do have a key box for guests who arrive when I'm not home but I do prefer to show you around and welcome you myself. Flight numbers and arrival airports are very useful for me to have.

Please make sure to always lock the flat door when inside and most importantly when leaving the flat - the door does not lock automatically. Coming in you lift the handle when the door is closed and turn the silver knob until the handle is locked. Leaving you lift the handle when the door is closed then use your key to lock the door until the handle is locked and doesn't move.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

131 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Pierre-Marie
Kolovoz 2017.
A very nice place in London ! Karl is so friendly ! He gave us a lot of information and good deal. Il was perfect !

Profil korisnika Léa
Kolovoz 2017.
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour chez Karl qui est un hôte très accueillant et arrangeant. Le logement est confortable, bien placé, proche des transports et du centre. Nous le recommandons sans hésitation !

Profil korisnika Shivani
Kolovoz 2017.
Karl was very warm and welcoming. He made sure we had everything we would need and was always willing to help. He even helped me find my bag which i forgot on the bus. He made us feel very comfortable and homely. Would stay here again if i get the chance.

Profil korisnika Noritaka
Kolovoz 2017.
Good access to bus stop and reasonable price. Karl is the best man with great hospitality!

Profil korisnika Andrea
Srpanj 2017.
This was our second stay at Karl's flat and we would go back a million times! Karl is lovely and very accommodating -super attentive and willing to help you out with whatever you might need. The flat is great as you have your own room, bathroom and balcony on the top floor giving you some extra privacy. The neighbourhood is extremely well located with lots of buses taking you anywhere you want to go in a matter of minutes and shops nearby. I would definitely recommend! :)

Profil korisnika Laura
Lipanj 2017.
Karl was the nicest host you could ask for! He was always so caring and friendly and you really felt welcome in his apartment. He truly made us feel secure and safe and gave us many tips for what to do and see in London. He always made sure we were okay and it was always nice talking to him. The flat was also very beautiful and clean, we had enough space and our bedroom was totally okay. We can totally recommend staying at Karl's when you're in London. You won't regret it :-)

Profil korisnika Justin
Lipanj 2017.
We stayed with Karl for 4 nights. The apartment was clean and well decorated. Also, it is a duplex so it's 2 floors. The top floor is your room, balcony, and a half bath. Downstairs is the living space, balcony, kitchen, and full bath. The wifi worked very well in the room but got weaker as you went into the living room. Wasn't too much of a problem. It is located rather far from the city but there are many buses right in front of the building so it is easy to get in as long as you have an Oyster card. London is a big city so unless you're in the central areas, you are going to be far. We arrived in the afternoon and Karl notified us that he had to work so we picked up the keys from a nearby deli/bodega, and let ourselves into the apartment. This was our fault for not asking but the address on Airbnb was not correct and it took us a minute to find the actual building as we didn't have wifi and only had a name of the residence. The bedroom is a bit smaller than pictured and we also realized there was no AC in the room or apt. We were extremely disappointed as this was advertised in the listing at the time and one of the reasons we chose this Airbnb. We also were visiting London in June and that day specifically it was 40 degrees Celsius. After notifying Karl regarding this, he let us know that he would purchase a fan for us as soon as he got out of work or the following morning. Note, the bedroom balcony opens up to a very busy street so leaving the door open wasn't an option as it would keep us up all night. We finally met Karl's the following day and he did get the fan which helped. He was very kind and accommodating and gave us a bunch of info and maps. He gave us all of the bus routes that we needed and coupons for certain attractions. We felt comfortable in his apartment and enjoyed the rest of or stay. I would also like to add that Karl had all the necessities in the bathroom, tooth brushes, first aid, etc. The kitchen also had everything you needed and there was a wal-mart type of store across the street there is also a small grocery store right below the building, Which was very nice.

Velika BritanijaČlan od Lipanj 2015
Profil korisnika Karl

I'm a 30-year-old journalist working for BBC News in central London. Work can be busy but in my free time I love travelling - I've probably been to more than 30 countries. And of course I like meeting new people - all backgrounds, all styles, all ages, so Airbnb is a great way for me to do that. It's also a large flat so I like sharing that space. The first thing most people describe me as is laid-back and easy-going so you can feel comfortable making yourself at home.

Jezici: English, Español
Stopa odgovora: 90%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi