The beautiful sunsets of Ushaw MoorThe view from the living room onto the garden
2. Outskirts of Durham City-3miles

Privatna soba

2 gosta

1 spavaća soba

1 krevet
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Small double bedroom to rent in house in the countryside yet 15 minutes bus ride to Durham, with the Cathedral and Castle, the house is a great point of departure for exploring the region up to Scotland.

Prostor

The house is in a unique position, south-facing, set in the middle of the Deerness Valley. It has gardens on all sides and a vegetable patch, a lawn with miniature fruit trees and neighbouring allotments with chickens. The kitchen and the bathroom are under renovation but they are still functional.

Dostupno gostima

The Guests have access to the communal areas: living room and gardens. The kitchen is available for eating/snacking and warming food (pizza, take away, etc) and tea making. Eating and drinking are not allowed in the bedrooms only coffee/tea/snacks. Cooking is possible, but limited as the kitchen has two electric hotplates.

Interakcija s gostima

I am away for work most of the time, so looking for relax and quiet, when home. I am a very sociable person, but I am pretty easy about interaction, as much or as little as you would like. I have lived in the UK for 18 years so I can offer a wealth of information about the local area (and beyond!). I can suggest day trips (to Newcastle, Edinburgh, York, the Hadrian Wall, the Beamish Museum)

Ostale napomene

Although we are very close to Durham, the village of Ushaw Moor is absolutely independent in the ranges of shops on offer. Three minutes away there is a Coop supermarket open 7am-10pm every day Saturdays and Sundays included.
There is also a small sandwich deli and a series of take- aways: fish and chips, pizza, chinese and indian are also available and opened til late.
There is a pharmacy, hair dresser-beautician, florist, pet shop and two convenience stores for general items like batteries, household wares, etc.


Prostor
Može primiti: 2
Kupaonice: 1
Tip kreveta: Kauč
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 1
Dolazak: Bilo kada nakon 16:00
Odlazak: 10:00
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Bežični internet
Prostor za rad na prijenosnom računalu
Šampon

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $14 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Tjedni popust: 15%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Dolazak je nakon 16:00

Please note: This is NOT a Bed and Breakfast, it is me opening my house to guests at an affordable price. And my house has all the features and limits of a lived-in house. What I offer is a homely, welcoming base for your stay in County Durham, but it is my home and it carries my character with it. If you are looking for a client type of relationship, please book elsewhere.

Smoking is not allowed in the house

No drugs, no excessive drinking

Only coffee/tea and snacks allowed in the rooms

Sorry, no pets

We expect guests to be considerate of neighbours and care must be taken in keeping the noise down when in the rooms.

Rooms must be vacated by 10 am.

Please leave used towels on the floor and unused ones on the desk.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

22 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Krisztina Erika
Lipanj 2017.
The house is cosy, friendly and clean, the room is generous sized with an amazing view. There are excellent bus connections to Durham and local shops in just a few minutes walk (open even on Sundays). Anna Claudia was welcoming, friendly, easy-going and very helpful through my whole stay. I would be happy to spend some time there again :)

Profil korisnika Alice
Svibanj 2017.
I stayed here for 6 weeks. Anna Claudia was working in York during the week so I had the place to myself which was nice for me so I could be quiet in the evenings after work. It was not possible to have a bath or a shower, apart from using the running tap, but the bathroom is soon to be redone so this shouldn't be a problem for future guests. The views from the bedroom, living room and kitchen window were beautiful; with the sun setting over the garden, the allotments and the fields. Anna Claudia was welcoming and accommodating. She was interesting to talk with. The house had a nice feel to it and I will miss living there.

Profil korisnika Maciel
Prosinac 2016.
Anna Claudia is very attentive to the guest. She proposes to help every moment, or give some ideas about the city or what to do. The place is very beautiful, the links with the public transport are very easy. Getting to your home is extremely easy. What else to say, a good time with Anna Claudia, I have learned a lot with she. We talked in German, English, Italian, Portugues... Thanks Anna.

Profil korisnika Handing
Rujan 2016.
Anna is a very friendly host. I lived in Anna's house for one month and almost feel like living in my own home. I love the countryside (yet convenient transportation to city centre Durham) view a lot, especially the starry nights.

Profil korisnika Ann
Kolovoz 2016.
lovely stay !

Profil korisnika Rob
Srpanj 2016.
Anna Claudia made me feel very welcome in her home. She was there on the Sunday to greet me and show me round and txt me on other days when she was away to check I was ok

Profil korisnika Roy
Lipanj 2016.
A comfortable room/bed in a very quiet neighbourhood, only a short drive from Durham. A warm welcome from Anna Claudia who was very accommodating to my (unavoidably) late arrival. Apologies once again and my sincere thanks.

Ovaj domaćin ima 12 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Durham, Velika BritanijaČlan od Ožujak 2015
Profil korisnika Anna Claudia

Grown up in an international environment, with a German mother and an Italian father, I love to meet people from all walks of life. I am a mentor at Durham University and support students from all over the world.
I love my house and growing my own vegetables. I have started a small vegetable patch with broadbeans, potatoes, shallots and greens and a small lawn with dwarf fruit trees: plums, apples, pears and cherries.
I love baking bread too and if you are lucky and that day I am baking, you might wake up with the smell of fresh bread and coffee in the morning...

Jezici: Deutsch, English, Español, Italiano
Stopa odgovora: 67%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi