House entrance on left, your private entrance on the right. The courtyard area
Open Air Living in Colonial Home
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Large room with private entrance and private bath located 5 blocks from the heart of Granada.


Prostor

I have one room available for rent, private bath, and fans. Most buses pass by regularly. It is close enough to the excitement and yet far away enough to get a sense of normal Nicaraguan life (minus the few tourists passing by).

You must like dogs and cats as I have 2 dogs and one cat.

Your room has a private bath and double bed. It also has it's own private entrance (which also means it's on the street side of the house ). If you wish to cook, you may use the kitchen for light cooking.

It is most likely you will be staying with me. I am a working professional who sometimes works from home. While I can offer info around town, I do not get to travel as much as I would like so often am not the best resource (though your room will have guide books).

The room has a private entrance but it is also on the outside wall of the house so sometimes is prone to street noise.

I have been running an NGO for over 360 children for 12 years here.

Dostupno gostima

Refrigerator, filtered drinking water.

Interakcija s gostima

While I enjoy visiting, I do require some private time as my job is quite interactive and demanding.


Sadržaji
Bežični internet
Šampon
Vješalice

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $5 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $7
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Dolazak je nakon 14:00
Odlazak do 10:00

1. Kitchen use is allowed within reason (please don't take over the kitchen). You must clean up afterwards.
2. No Smoking
3. No guests.
4. ***Shut off lights and fans when possible as electricity is VERY expensive in Nicaragua***
5. No effusive drinking.
6. Do Not let anyone in unless I have introduced you to them, regardless if they claim to know me.
7. No guests. Please remember this is my home and it is important for my safety as well as yours.
8. Please do not enter the house after midnight. If you wish to party, this is not the place for you.

Dodatne napomene
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

11 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Douglas
Prosinac 2016.
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil korisnika Keith
Svibanj 2015.
Kathy is a nice person who has lived in Granada for many years, and therefore she has lots of advice that she eagerly shares with you on what to do and where to go. Unfortunately, we could not stay longer because with no AC in our room the heat of May in Granada was unbearable. The place can get a little untidy at times, but fortunately the cleaning lady comes fairly early in the morning just about every day. The dogs are very friendly, and we felt safe in the neighborhood. Kathy is well-connected in the community, and we appreciate how much she has done through the charity she founded to improve the lives of local youth by empowering them to succeed.

Profil korisnika John Michael
Veljača 2015.
The reservation was canceled 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil korisnika Fraser
Veljača 2015.
Host was awesome. Host's house was located a few blocks from the main park and is a straight shot to the park. Room was large and had it's own door to the street, bathroom was a good size. Host helped us find a ride from the Airport to her house, helped with a car rental from Lester (Private Individual in Granada) for $30/day, and a ride back to the airport. We used the Host's house as our main base and from there we stayed a few nights up north and on Ometepe Island. Be sure to ask the Host after you book if there is anything you can bring down for her and her program / non profit she runs in Granada. She runs Empowerment International and is helping over 340 kids for the past 10+ years and is a doing a terrific job enabling these children to succeed but allowing them to remain independent and not dependent. Her Dog's are fast learners and get to know you quickly and they were nice to interact with when we wanted too as they stay in the main house and don't enter the room. Bed was a bit firm but other then that a great stay with an inspirational and wonderful women.

Profil korisnika Joie
Siječanj 2015.
We found Kathy's place a convenient base for exploring Granada. She was very welcoming and friendly and her dogs are fine once they get to know you. They helped us from missing our pups at home. Thanks Kathy!

Profil korisnika John
Siječanj 2015.
I stayed at Kathy’s place for one month while studying Spanish in Granada. The nuts and bolts: The house is as described in the description. The room and bathroom are large. There is a daily maid (i.e. the house is always clean) who will even help with your laundry and such. The location is within walking distance to all the Granada has to offer. The host is respectful of your private space. Cool artwork though out the house. The soft stuff: The time I spent in Granada was much more rewarding because I stayed with Kathy. Her involvement with and knowledge about the local community allowed me experience Granada in a way unlike most tourist. I immediately felt welcome and comfortable in her home.

Profil korisnika Lisa
Srpanj 2014.
Kathy was a great hostess! She knows all the awesome places to eat, she will keep you away from tourist traps, and she's super passionate about her work with kids! If you're looking for a really genuine and knowledgable person, stay with Kathy!

Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Kolovoz 2012
Profil korisnika Kathy

Greetings! I am an ex-techie who ended up founding a non-profit organization called Empowerment International. I love animals and kids.

I have two dogs and one cat. I work long hours, sometimes from home and sometimes in the field. My hobbies are biking and photography.

When traveling I try to be just that, a traveler, not a tourist. Love getting to know the people and real life is much more interesting than seeing then site-seeing.

Jezici: English, Español

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi