Spacious apartment in Manor house.
Domaćin – Claire
Claire je domaćin.
6 gostiju
4 spavaće sobe
6 kreveta
1,5 kupaonica
6 gostiju
4 spavaće sobe
6 kreveta
1,5 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 6. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Beautiful family home set in an old, sympathetically converted manor house Short walk to the beach. Fantastic, spacious living area and three semi-basement bedrooms. Large garden and off road parking. Well equipped for families & fun.

Prostor

We have lived here with our four children for over ten years and it is a beautiful space.

It is one of four in a converted victorian manor house. The flat itself is set over ground and semi-basement level; a spacious, light, high ceilinged living room opening through to a large well equipped handmade kitchen with a big range cooker and a generous dining area. French doors lead out to the large, leafy garden. Lots of original features remain such as the full length shutters at the bay windows and stripped floorboards. There is also a WC on this level. Downstairs comprises of three bedrooms and a bathroom with bath and shower.
Bedroom One: King sized bed
Bedroom Two: Single bed
Bedroom Three: single bed
Bedroom four: single bed
The big garden at the rear is replete with two trampolines (one with one without a net!), if that's your (children's) thing or a table and chairs for some food and a glass of wine if it isn't. The garden shed is full of buckets and Spades, crabbing nets, wet suits, bikes, scooters, wellies, cricket bats, cool boxes etc. We've got a bit of a herb garden going on and, hopefully the tomatoes will be looking good. Our garden won't win any trophies but it's got loads of space, 2 ajoining but distinct sections. Both with lots of mature trees and shrubs, even a huge strawberry tree! There's a wendy house....meant to be for the kids but seems to be turning into a sort of tiny man cave. Photos coming soon....

Dostupno gostima

The whole place will be accessible and all we'd ask is that you respect the flat for what it is, which is our home for the other 49 weeks of the year.
Homely would be a good description of the condition you'll find, and we hope, leave it in. It will be very clean and tidy but more shabby chic than minimalist hotel living!

If you're looking for a great family seaside break this is for you.

we would be happy to discuss discounts for anyone staying longer than one week.

Please feel free to get in touch with any questions.

Interakcija s gostima

We will be in Spain during your trip but will be available by phone or email should you have any issues or need directions to a decent pub.

Ostale napomene

This is a well loved family home with four young children. If you would like to stay I think you will have a fab time. This is not a "precious" house. It's warm and welcoming and made for fun and games. We'll leave the kitchen cupboards as they are. Hot chocolate and a jam sandwich can be the difference between make or break after a busy day at the beach! There's a good stash of herbs and spices, a variety of flours and a million cookbooks, jelly moulds and lots of well used cake tins if you like that sort of thing. The fridge is big, the freezers not bad. I would like any guests to feel at home, use what you need but if you use all of it please try and replace with similar.
There are of course lots of toys, books, dvds and netflicks.


Sadržaji
Internet
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2)
Spavaća soba 2
1 jednostruki krevet
Spavaća soba 3
1 jednostruki krevet
Spavaća soba 4
1 krevet na kat

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Dolazak je nakon 15:00
Odlazak do 11:00

As mentioned there are three other flats in the block so we would ask you to respect our neighbours.


Otkazivanja

6 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Alicia
Kolovoz 2016.
Fantastic location -just minutes walk from the beach and into Whitstable town centre. Lovely garden and the apartment is very spacious. Perfect for families with young children -lots of toys and things to play with.

Profil korisnika Bryony & James
Listopad 2015.
Lovely place, comfortable and had everything we needed. Whitstable is gorgeous (we ate so many oysters!) it was really easy to get to Canterbury too. There was a little confusion on the Sunday as to check out time but other than that if was great, thanks Claire

Profil korisnika Lisa
Lisa
Kolovoz 2015.
Everything at Claire's beautiful place was exactly as listed. The house is very homely, has a very tranquil feel. We could walk to the High Street and beach, and after a day at the beach to open the windows through to the garden was fabulous. I would definitely stay there again. It was a fabulous week.

Profil korisnika Emma
Kolovoz 2015.
Lovely spacious flat on super quiet private rd :) Home from home, perfect for my lovely little ones as we could relax, great outdoor space and nice setting. Claire left all the info we needed to make sure our stay was great. Thanks :)

Profil korisnika Laura
Kolovoz 2015.
We had a really great time in Claire and her family's flat. The reception room, kitchen area and garden were particularly lovely. It was clear that this was a well-loved home - lots of character, really well equipped and very comfortable. Claire was quick to reply to messages and everything went really smoothly with the booking. Whitstable is a fantastic place to visit and the flat is really well placed between the high street and the beach in a really nice, quiet area with nice, easy parking. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and hope that we can return again in the near future.

Profil korisnika Gary
Kolovoz 2015.
Claire's communication was first rate beforehand and also left some useful info in the flat for our break. The flat was wonderfully eclectic, tastefully decorated and very whitstable. The outside garden and pay area was well used and the place is a short walk away from all that is happening. It's on a very quiet road which made for a very peaceful break. Thanks again

Whitstable, Velika BritanijaČlan od Svibanj 2015
Profil korisnika Claire
Busy mum of 4. I enjoy family walks on the beach and in the woods. I spend a bit too much time doing boring things and not enough time having fun. I love live music, fine food, cooking at home for friends and family. I set up and ran a health food shop and café in Whitstable but …

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi