Kingsize bed in double roomLounge, plenty of books on Perranporth and the area.
'Laragh', Perranporth, Cornwall, UK
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

This is an older property and very much a homely home. It is centrally located on the flat in a quiet cul-de-sac, approx 2-5 mins walk to the beach and shops, pubs, restaurants. PRICE IS FOR SINGLE OCCUPANCY. Please contact me for longer stays before booking.

Prostor

'Laragh' has been in our family since 1944, and we do our best to update and maintain it.
The house has:
4 bedrooms upstairs; the room to rent is a large double bedroom facing the sea, with a kingsize bed, wardrobe, and chest of drawers.
There is a large communal bathroom, with a whirl pool corner bath, large walk in shower and toilet,
plus a separate toilet. (In total there are 3 toilets)
Downstairs there's a lounge, living/dining area, and fully equipped kitchen. There is a small conservatory, (where I currently have my craft items) and my bedroom.
The bedroom available sleeps 1-2 people comfortably and I have had requests for a cot or single guest bed to be added to the room; which I am willing to consider, (but it obviously reduces the space in the room.)
Feedback from people who have stayed in the past is that it very homely house and they have been able to relax and enjoy their holiday.
If you like a cosy Cornish cottage/house I'm sure you will enjoy your stay.

Dostupno gostima

Guests have full access to all communal areas:
Lounge, living room, kitchen, bathroom, toilets, enclosed outside area.
( surf boards can be kept outside or in our garage)

Interakcija s gostima

Interaction is purely at the guests requirements. You can remain separate or join in with the family. Currently there are 3 young men all in their mid 20's-30's, my son Simon, being one of them and myself, Susan.

Ostale napomene

I have ME/CFS and am mainly house/bed bound, so I am at home most of the time but am not able to 'do' very much. There is no daily maid/staff to clean, so it is a question of everyone leaving the place as they found it or would like to find it. If you have high expectations there are plenty of other properties, guest houses/hotels in the village.
From the recent comments it seems that people have high expectations which we are not able to meet.
I believe I have given a full description and cannot think how to improve this. Our home follows the original premise of Airbnb, letting people stay in an available room. The majority of our guests have enjoyed their stay. Maintenance and improvements are carried out as finances allow.

1. Home
2. Breakfast/kitchen
3. Parking
4. How to get here
5. Craft

1. It is a multi occupancy home and definitely 'homely' in atmosphere. I do have carers coming in to help me, but I am always available should you need anything. I am an open and honest person and we will do our best to help you have a pleasant stay.

2. A light breakfast of cereal and toast is available on a self service basis.
The table is always available in the kitchen for you to eat any meals you wish to eat or cook. I just ask that the area be tidied after use.
Please let me know in advance if you have any special nutritional/allergies requirements.

3. Parking; Please note that there is no parking at our house. Our neighbour allows us the use his car space but this isn't always possible. There are 2 car parks within 2 minutes walk of the house and other car parking around the village.

4. How to get here;
Car, various routes but mainly M5, to Exeter then turn off onto A30, turn right onto road to Perranporth, drive through village til you reach the centre, turn onto Beach Rd, after the Tywarnhayle pub (before the chemist) turn left onto The Gounce, follow road around corner, my house is then facing you on the right, with flowers in the porch.

Train; you will need a train to Truro, Cornwall. There is a bus stop opposite the station and you can find the timetable online (if not ask me), or I have a private taxi who will not charge as much as the Truro ones and will know where to bring you. The taxi does need to be prebooked, which I will do if required, but you will need to contact driver yourself to confirm that you are on the train and if it is on time.

Plane to Newquay, taxi as above to Perran.
Car hire needs to be arranged in advance.

4. My hobbies include various crafts and I'm willing to provide a craft session at a small charge for products used. This has proved to be great fun and very enjoyable.

I believe that I have provided enough information for you to have a clear understanding of what you can expect from your stay.
Please let me know if you can spot the deliberate mistake(s)


Sadržaji
Bežični internet
Kuhinja

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $7 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $14
Sigurnosni polog $91
Tjedni popust: 10%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2)

Kućni red
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Vrijeme dolaska je od 15:00 do 20:00.
Odlazak do 11:00

I expect my guests and family to respect my home and one another.

I do not expect bad language or behaviour.

Please can you either remove sandy/muddy shoes in porch, or clean them before coming into the house ( nothing destroys hoovers quite like sand)

Please clean up after yourselves if you cook in the kitchen.

No smoking inside the property.

But smoking is allowed outside in our secluded area, where there are chairs available.

Occupancy of room should only be by those booked unless permission has been obtained, additional fees will be applied.

Dodatne napomene
Cat(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Kartica za hitne slučajeve
Aparat za gašenje požara
Spavaća soba se može zaključati

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje.
Od 31. Kolovoz 2017. - 28. Rujan 2017. minimalni boravak je 2 noćenja.

59 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Courtney
Rujan 2017.
Wonderful location and very cosy room. Susan was a very attentive host.

Profil korisnika Hal
Rujan 2017.
Lovely room and lovely atmosphere. So close to the beach. Susan recommended the coastal walk from Perranporth to St Agnes, and it was beautiful and exactly what we were looking for. Thank you Susan!
Profil korisnika Susan
Susan odgovara:
You were a pleasure to host and welcome anytime.
Rujan 2017.

Profil korisnika Judith
Rujan 2017.
Susan's family home 'Laragh' is very close to the bus stop, the beach, and town, yet in a quiet little back street. Everything you need is provided, and you only need ask for anything else you might desire. Her son was equally accommodating, and sharing the bathrooms with him and the other guests was absolutely not a problem, everyone being very quiet. Susan recommended The Willow restaurant, almost next door, which we frequented almost exclusively. Our hikes on the coastal path, though very blustery, were spectacular. It's an area rich with history.
Profil korisnika Susan
Susan odgovara:
It was a pleasure to host your stay. I'm so pleased that you liked Willow.
Rujan 2017.

Profil korisnika Fran
Rujan 2017.
Susan's place is a cosy home within a couple of minutes from the most amazing Perranporth beach and fantastic coastal walks. The bed was really comfortable and the room had good WiFi connection. We had a very pleasant stay indeed.

Profil korisnika Mohamed
Rujan 2017.
Really good location (1 min walk to the beach). The room was tidy and suzanne did not hesitate to help us througout our stay. Bed is really comfortable. She and her room really desserve a 5 stars review
Profil korisnika Susan
Susan odgovara:
Thank you for your review, you were a pleasure to host x
Rujan 2017.

Profil korisnika Lyzbeth
Kolovoz 2017.
Susan's home is super close to the beach, and she and her son are great at making sure you feel at home. Perfect and cozy home in Perranporth :)

Profil korisnika Lesley
Srpanj 2017.
Fantastic location and homely feel. Susan provided everything we needed for our stay - comfortable bed, fresh towels, a hot shower and plenty of choice for breakfast plus lots of little extras in the room. Would definitely recommend if your planning and overnight in Perranporth.
Profil korisnika Susan
Susan odgovara:
Thank you for staying with us, it was lovely to meet you and you're welcome anytime.
Srpanj 2017.

Perranporth, Velika BritanijaČlan od Svibanj 2015
Profil korisnika Susan

I'm a Cornish girl by birth (actually born in our home). Currently I am unable to work due to illness (ME/CFS). This has curtailed my ability to walk very far, so I spend any time available making craft items, listening to audio books and being with my son who lives with me, (27yrs). I am a Christian and believe that hospitality is a gift I am still able to share with others.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

O smještaju

Kad rezervirate smještaj na Airbnbu, boravite u nečijem domu.


Vlasnik je Susan.
Susan
Simon pomaže s ugošćivanjem.
Simon

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi