Downy bedding, pure cotton covers and super-soft bathrobes... come back after a day's exploring in the city centre or our village to a fantastic night's rest on the heavenly bed
Delightful Double Whalley Range/Chorlton border
Delightful Double Whalley Range/Chorlton border
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

In the heart of the leafy Whalley Range Conservancy, an easy commute to the airport or city centre, and close to Chorlton, our lovely neighbourhood offers the perfect combination of village tranquility and easy access to Manchester's cool urban vibe.

Prostor

My sweet little home 'Felicity' is a traditional 1920s house and has a very special history. With its original solid wood floors and stained glass bay windows it's sunny, warm and full of the charm of its era while being contemporary and very cosy.

This is the largest of my guest rooms: a really spacious, bright and peaceful haven with everything you need for a relaxing retreat: a heavenly orthopaedic double bed, soft and comfy down bedding and pure cotton or linen sheets and covers, your own little sofa, plus a kettle and teas, coffee and drinking chocolate. You'll find a jug of fresh water and complimentary juice waiting for you on arrival.

As you may have read on my profile and reviews, cooking is both my great passion and also a core part of what I offer my guests to order: healthy, wholesome and filling, home-made breakfasts and brunches; lunches to go; and suppers. Full details below:

Breakfasts:
If you wish to have breakfast you can choose the 'basic': pastries, yoghurt; juice; fruit; cereals, home-made bread and preserves, with tea or coffee for £4 per person; cooked English breakfast for £5pp; or the full works brunch: the basic plus eggs, sausage, etc for £7.50pp. As this guest room is really spacious you can also opt to have breakfast delivered to you upstairs - a nice option if you feel like a leisurely start to your day and fancy having brekkie in your pyjamas!

Lunches:
Customised for you and packed for work or picnics for onward travel: £4.50 for 1 person or £8 for two people.

Suppers:
Made fresh daily depending on the weather/season from fresh, local and seasonal ingredients; salads, stews/casseroles or hearty soup and artisan bread or rolls for £6 for one person or £10 for two people.

If you would like to book breakfasts, packed lunches or suppers on any of the days of your stay, please let me know when you book, or up to two days before you check in, along with any special dietary requirements or preferences (for example, vegetarian or vegan, Halal, a food allergy - or simply a hatred of something in particular, like tomatoes or mushrooms)

Interakcija s gostima

My aim is to tailor each guest's experience in my home based on their needs and preferences - whether they're visiting the city on their own for a break and need lots of engagement and support; in town for work and want to chat over dinner in the evenings; or a guest who just wants to enjoy the peace and quiet of their own room.

Ostale napomene

A) As you may have read from many of my reviews, our family includes a rather special little dog called Gina: a small 10-year old terrier with lots of character. She loves people and is very friendly (except to the postman...) but won't be licking your face or pestering you. Sometimes we also have our darling former foster dog, Gussie (also a little terrier) with us - for a day visit or holidays when his new family are away. The dogs are not allowed upstairs or in guest rooms, so you won't need to worry that you will return to find a little hairy friend trotting around in your room or curled up in your bed.

**B) Please note that I'm afraid the kitchen is not available for guests to use for cooking or preparing meals - unless you are here as a long-term guest (10 days or more). The reason is simply that as I am already pretty-much constantly busy in a small kitchen space with laundry, dishes, preparing, cooking and serving meals it is simply not practical. You will of course have your own kettle and a selection of complimentary teas, coffee and drinking chocolate in your guest-room.


Sadržaji
Bežični internet
Unutarnji kamin
Osnovna oprema

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $8 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $6
Vikend cijena $46 / noćenje
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Vrijeme dolaska je od 16:00 do 19:00.
Odlazak do 11:00

This is a home - and a grown-up, peaceful one, so I assume that all of my guests will behave accordingly... the normal things one expects:
- leaving the bathroom in the lovely clean condition you found it in. I thoroughly clean the bathroom every day and check (and replenish it whenever necessary) at regular intervals during the day - but naturally I can't always get in there between each guest;
- putting the seat down on the toilet when you are finished;
- rinsing the tub out after you shower - no-one wants to bath in someone else's dirt or hairs;
- being considerate towards your fellow house-guests if you return after 10pm by being very quiet; and no showering after 11pm;
- not talking on the phone or (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN)/playing music late at night.
- not bringing take-aways or making foods - especially strong-smelling dishes such as curry or fish and chips into guest bedrooms. It's not only unhygienic but also unpleasant for other guests. I offer meals to order in the house or there is a huge range of lovely local places to eat and drink, both in our neighbourhood or in the city centre.
- please see note ** in the 'Other things to note' section of my listing re use of the kitchen
It goes without saying that there is NO SMOKING anywhere inside the house. Anyone smoking in the house will be asked to leave IMMEDIATELY.

Dodatne napomene
Dog(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

91 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Rucheng
Rujan 2017.
房主非常非常热情,准备了鸡尾酒和很多茶水咖啡,房间特别温馨舒适!性价比超高!是我见过最好最舒服的房间和主人!

Profil korisnika Michaela
Rujan 2017.
Eine sehr schöne Unterkunft, die wir jedem gerne weiterempfehlen. Ausnehmend freundliche Gastgeber, zuvorkommende Kommunikation und ein sehr liebevolle vorbereitetes Zimmer. Top!

Profil korisnika Sabine
Kolovoz 2017.
Brie and Julie were the perfect hosts; they were communicative, they recommended some restaurants or rather places to have to be and we felt very welcomed. It was very sweet of Brie that we got breakfast in the morning because of the bank holiday. Everything was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We totally enjoyed our stay at Brie´s place!

Profil korisnika Vimal
Kolovoz 2017.
Brie's house was very clean and everything she mentioned in the ad was accurate. Brie had kept toys, books and other personalized items for my 6 yr old to enjoy. We got complimentary breakfast and it was very good. Everything was great. There's an expectation to stay quiet in the house all the time, so if you are a party goer or a loud person then look for another place, if you are seeking a quiet, serene place then this is for you.

Profil korisnika Gavin
Kolovoz 2017.
Lovely place to stay very nice host

Profil korisnika Michaela
Kolovoz 2017.
Wir waren auf der Durchreise in Manchester und durften eine Nacht bei Brie sein. Alles lief besser als man es hätte erwarten können. Brie hat uns zunächst mit allen nötigen Informationen zur Anreise und zum Aufenthalt ausgestattet. Bei Brie fehlt es einem an nichts. Es war alles genau so wie im Text beschrieben! Brie und ihre Familie haben uns mit offenen Armen sowie einem erfrischenden Getränk und frischen Melonen erwartet. Alles war liebevoll eingerichtet und für uns vorbereitet. Brie ist ein extrem warmherziger Mensch und hat uns toll versorgt. Sie hat uns eine Taxifahrt und ein leckeres Frühstück organisiert. Alles in allem war sie äußerst zuvorkommend und gutherzig. Wenn wir wieder in Manchester sind, kommen wir auf jeden Fall wieder zu Brie. Mit Abstand beste Airbnb-Erfahrung bisher!!!

Profil korisnika Laiyi
Kolovoz 2017.
You will never regret if you can be Brie's guest, Brie and Jules are the best host and they make Manchester much more adorable. The house is easy to find and convenient to the city center,and the block has tesco and restaurants, Brie and Jules is very friendly and lovely and thoughtful and have good taste, and their advice is always useful. And their dog Marg is so friendly and gentle and well-behaved. If you are a dog person, you can't miss this house,actually no matter what kind of people, i am sure you will enjoy staying here.

Ovaj domaćin ima 318 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Manchester, Velika BritanijaČlan od Siječanj 2014
Profil korisnika BrieBrie je Superhost.

I absolutely love having guests. My mission is to provide the happiest, most welcoming and comfortable bnb experience in Manchester. Since I started hosting three years ago I've welcomed around 700 guests from 62 countries into my home - the most enriching, illuminating and exciting adventure! I'm a friendly, happy person with a positive outlook on life and an impish sense of humour. I'm curious and love to learn. Travelling, meeting new people and learning about other cultures and traditions excite me. I've lived and worked on three continents; and my friends come from all over the world, many philosophies and walks of life. I'm a passionate and inventive cook. I love having a full house and feeding my family, friends and guests. I grew up in a place where many people don't have enough to eat, or roofs over their heads, so I am very grateful for these things.

Here are some other things that make me joyful: my sons; music; reading; the sounds of the African night; beautiful old churches; laughing; star-gazing; hearing my Dad whistling in his garden; sushi; writing; my silly dog; mountains; dancing; macadamia nuts; the sea; going to gigs and festivals; making things; arthouse cinema; playing Scrabble; passion fruit; animals small and large; stained glass windows; falling snow; riding very fast on horseback with the wind in my face; camping in the middle of nowhere; the sound of birds singing and little children laughing.

Jezici: English
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi