Bad and Breakfast at 10 meters from the sea, open space, furnished with bedroom and kitchen. Environment friendly, bright and vibrant.
The 'accommodation, on the third floor of a building family, is located centrally with respect to essential services, such as bars, newsstands, restaurants, pizzerias, markets and supermarkets.
A 1 km from the harbor of Cetraro, where you can take sailing lessons for kids and children, at the sailing center of great prestige.
Of ancient origins, Cetraro was probably the first seaside town bruzia. The old town is full of narrow streets, arches and picturesque spots. Access to the city is through the three gates of the Sea, Bass and Sopra, which testify to the time when Cetraro was a fortified town. The main monuments are often located in charming squares with suggestive names: "a giorgia", once the seat of the market, "miezzu to curta" at the center of the old town. The town was donated by the Duchess Sichelgaita, second wife of Robert Guiscard, the abbot of Montecassino Desiderius IV Epiphanes, ingratiating himself to the good offices rendered by him in Melfi, when the Normans were reconciled with Pope Leo IX. From 1086 to 1810 Cetraro was run by the Benedictines of Monte Cassino. There are several theories about the origins of the name. The name Cetraro is due to the abundant production of cedar or lemon (Citrus lat.) that are in the surrounding countryside. There are other more fanciful etymologies: some believe that the origin of the name should be reconnected to the river Aron (actually a small flow of water from the stream) that crosses its territory and Citra-to Aron would "land on this side dell'Aron" .