I have a nice front porch that invites you to sit a spell and enjoy the scenery along with some ice tea.The guest room has a queen-size bed.
Main floor of a home in a Golden historic district
Main floor of a home in a Golden historic district
3 gosta
2 spavaće sobe
2 kreveta
1 kupaonica
3 gosta
2 spavaće sobe
2 kreveta
1 kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

My home is located a Golden historic district. The main level of the house has one bedroom with a queen-size bed and a small second bedroom with a twin bed, a full bath and a stocked kitchen. Very high speed internet. Washer & dryer. I have a beautiful view of the foothills. Walking distance to the Colorado School of Mines campus, two grocery stores (Safeway and Natural Grocers), downtown Golden, and Coors. Close to the Light Rail A short 15 minute drive to Red Rocks Amphitheater.


The room is located on the main level of the house. It has two bedrooms, one guest room with a queen-size bed and a small second bedroom with a twin-size bed. My couch is not a hide-a-bed but it is very comfortable to sleep on. The full bath includes assorted travel items, such as (but not limited to) shampoo, soap, lotion, insect repellent and hair dryer. The stocked kitchen includes normal kitchen appliances, plus coffee, tea, condiments, spices, etc. I provide free high speed internet. I am unable to provide cable t.v. and the reception for local stations is poor, so all you can use it for is DVD's.
Two grocery stores are within walking distance - Natural Grocers and Safeway. Only 7 blocks to CSM, Coors, and downtown. A short 15 minute drive to Red Rocks. Just a few blocks from the trails up South Table Mountain.
My basement is rented to a full-time tenant, Christine. She has her own kitchen, bath and entrance. I house-sit most of the time, so I am usually not home.
There is a washer and dryer available in the basement apartment which is available to guests, but you will need to coordinate the times you can use it with my tenant.
No herbicides or pesticides used on the lawn.

Dostupno gostima

Guests have access to both bedrooms, kitchen, and bath. I house-sit a lot, so I am usually not home, but my house-sitting jobs are local, so I'm nearby. There is no off-street parking, but there is plenty of room for street parking. It is a dead-end street, so there is no regular traffic. The washer and dryer are located in the basement apartment. You will need to coordinate with my tenant as to when you can use them.

Interakcija s gostima

Although I don't live at home most of time, my house-sitting jobs are local. When I am home, I have my own living quarters separate from the house. If I'm house-sitting, I'm often home working in the garage or on the yard, but I respect the privacy of my guests. My tenant, Christine, is available sometimes. If she's not around, you can also contact my parents or cousin, if necessary.
I provide maps, extensive information on local attractions, restaurants, etc. I can tell you a lot about the history of Golden and surrounding areas (my Mom is a local historian). If you don't have a car, I will provide some transportation if I'm available.

Ostale napomene

Maximum stay is three months. However, you can request a longer stay.
I do not allow pets, for various reasons. However, I have allowed previous tenants to have cats and dogs, so guests should be aware of this.

If l don't have the dates available that you are looking for, let me know. I am happy to recommend other places.

Poslovno putovanje
Ovaj smještaj ima sadržaje nužne za poslovna putovanja.

Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja

Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Tjedni popust: 20%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Spavaća soba 2
1 jednostruki krevet
Zajedničke prostorije
1 kauč

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Samostalni dolazak uz doorman

Please respectful that there is someone living downstairs and don't turn electronic devices up loud or make other loud noises. Absolutely no smoking, no marijuana, no alcohol, no pets. No exceptions. (Christine does have a small dog, but it has no access to the upstairs)


Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara

Minimalni boravak: 30 noćenja

25 recenzije

Profil korisnika Catherine
Listopad 2016.
Staying at Barbara's place was a great experience. It is a charming and comfortable home with everything you need. The location is great. The views are great. The mattress is comfortable. Parking is easy. And most of all, Barbara is a warm, knowledgeable, helpful and very accommodating host. You are lucky if you are able to stay here!
Profil korisnika Barbara
Barbara odgovara:
Thank you for your gracious review and for blessing my home with your presence. It was truly a joy to have you both here!
Listopad 2016.

Profil korisnika Dano
Rujan 2016.
Great location, great place, great host! Thank you Barbara.
Profil korisnika Barbara
Barbara odgovara:
Thank you, Dano! You were a great guest!
Rujan 2016.

Profil korisnika Danielle
Rujan 2016.
The home was perfectly cozy and functional. Barbra was welcoming and clearly concerned about our enjoyment and comfort during the stay.

Profil korisnika Cuicui
Rujan 2016.
Best Airbnb experience ever! Cannot recommend enough. Super welcoming host, very homey place!

Profil korisnika Cuicui
Rujan 2016.
Barb is fantastic. Best Airbnb experience I've had. The house is located in a safe, cute neighborhood, in Golden's historical district. Barb gave me a very warm greeting, showed me around the homy place, made sure I have enough supplies in the fridge, and offered abundant resources (tour tips, postcards, even a book by her parents!). Really love this place. Cannot wait to return sometime in the future!

Profil korisnika Kristen
Rujan 2016.
Barbara was incredibly friendly and helpful (but not at all in an intrusive way). Easy walk to the heart of Golden. Wish I could have stayed longer!

Profil korisnika Randall
Rujan 2016.
Wonderful small older house just a few blocks from downtown Golden, that is easily reached by walking. The home may look ordinary from the outside but the inside is comfortable, warm, well stocked, full of books and dvd's, with great views of the nearby mountains. Barbara is the kindest host ever who even provides free photo postcards to her guests! I was traveling alone but this would be a very affordable, unique couple destination to visit Golden and the Coors Brewery.

Golden, Colorado, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Lipanj 2012
Profil korisnika Barbara

I am a native of Golden, Colorado. And part of a Golden pioneer family. My mother is a local historian, so I can offer visitors a wealth of knowledge about the area and its history.

I am a writer and nature photographer. I'm an avid reader. I am "comfortable in my own skin," so I enjoy both times of solitude and opportunities to meet new people. I have limited interest in watching t.v., but I do provide cable for my guests.

Some things I can't live without.
Solitude to create
Opportunities to share my gifts, talents, etc., with others

Favorite Travel Destinations:
Michigan, Kansas, Iowa, Nebraska, Bakersfield, CA

Favorite Books:
Bible, A Touch of Wonder, A Tree Full of Angels, The Sacrament of the Present Moment. Many, ,many others.
Favorite Authors:
My Mom - Mary Ramstetter (John Gregory Country), Macrina Wiederkehr, Larry Crabb, Richard Foster, Poets Robert Frost, Ann Weems. Many, many others.

Favorite Movies:
Narnia Chronicles, Dead Poets Society, Secretariat, 50-1, 2nd Greatest. Many others. Clean, feel good movies that no profanity, graphic violence (horror films) or sexual content. Granted some of my favorite movies do have some of these things, but I wish they didn't.

Favorite Music:
Inspirational, Bluegrass, Classical

Favorite foods:
Mostly healthy food. American Food, Italian, Chinese.

Standard of traveling:
I like traveling by car the most. Enjoy taking back roads and exploring small towns, especially in the midwest states (Michigan, Nebraska, Iowa, Kansas, Indiana, Illinois).

As a guest, I strive to be courteous and grateful to my host. I leave my room clean and strip the bed. I would even remake it, if bedding is provided for me to do so. Since I'm a photographer, I like to gift my host with one of my photos.
As a host, I bend over backwards to extend hospitality. Since I am a native, I can provide extensive information about the area. Since my Mom is a local historian, I can also provide a lot of stories about the history around here. I don't cook breakfast, but I do provide breakfast items: Coffee, tea, standard condiments, etc.

Life Motto:
Love God and Love One Another. Everything else is just details.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana


Slični oglasi