Double Room with kingsize bed.Twin Room.  Mattresses can be zipped together to form a superking size double bed.
2 Private Bedrooms in Family Home
4 gosta
1 spavaća soba
3 kreveta
1 kupaonica
4 gosta
1 spavaća soba
3 kreveta
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 4. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

A contemporary and peaceful architect designed woodland eco home close to the North York Moors and the Yorkshire coast. A twin and a double room with ensuite and breakfast - perfect for families. Entire house can also be rented (6 bedrooms) POA.

Prostor

This house is an amazing award winning home designed by a well known local architect sited in a disused quarry on the edges of the North York Moors National Park. It's modern architecture at its best with lots of glass, light and wood floors. The kitchen is openplan and has huge sliding doors that open onto the garden - on a sunny day you feel like you are sitting outside. The hot water and heating comes from our biomass boiler. There is a studio above the garage which can be used for therapeutic massage, yoga and pilates.

It's incredibly peaceful here, no traffic, no light pollution, no neighbours, only the stars and the sound of owls at night. The house sits in a lovely secluded woodland garden covering 3 acres surrounded by woodland and fields.

There are 2 large double bedrooms with a generously sized shared jack and jill ensuite bathroom. One room has a kingsize double bed and the other has twin beds which can be zipped together to form a super king size double bed or be used as two singles. These rooms have their own lobby which is accessed via the main house, and make up a guest suite. They are perfect for couples, families and/or friends who don't mind sharing a bathroom.

If you are interested in renting the entire house, there are also 4 further bedrooms which are currently used by us with a master bedroom/ensuite and 3 children's bedrooms which could also be used by adults. These 3 generous sized rooms share a family bathroom. We have alternative accommodation close by if you would like to rent out the entire house without us being there - this would be done with a separate negociation and would need to be rented out for at least a week.

We have all the equipment necessary for children including trampoline and rope swings in the garden. Cots and children's beds. Highchair and children's chairs. BBQ. Stove. Sky. Wi-Fi. Aga. Piano. Guests may also use the studio which has a rowing machine, swiss ball, weights and mats etc.

Close by are the historic market towns of Kirkbymoorside, Helmsley and Pickering, famous for its steam train that takes you across the magnificent moors to the coast at Whitby. There are lovely beaches 40mins away at Runswick Bay, Sandsend and Robin Hoods Bay.

The North York Moors National Park is an area of oustanding natural beauty and it's right on our doorstep, full of amazing walks and hiking. Dalby Forest with its fantastic walks and mountain bike trails are also closeby. If you like outdoor activities, this area is perfect for you.

For culture vultures, the Ryedale Festival in July is a fantastic opportunity to hear world class music of all genres from all over the world. Rievaulx Abbey, Byland Abbey and Fountains Abbey are all within easy reach. Castle Howard, the walled garden at Scampston, Duncombe Park, Nunnington Hall and Hovingham Hall are all nearby.

For foodies, there are some amazing places to eat including the Star and the Pheasant both in Harome, the Black Swan in Olstead, the Black Swan in Helmsley, the Hare at Scawton to name a few. If you enjoy spas, the Feversham Arms in Helmsley has the award winning Verbena Spa is for you.

This is a very rural area so although there are some local buses, you would really need a car to explore. The nearest train stations are Malton (8m), Thirsk (20m) and York (25m).

We are an easygoing family of 5 which includes 3 little boys. I understand however that not everyone wants children around on their relaxing break so it is really no trouble at all for them to stay at Granny's house nearby during your stay if you prefer. Please get in touch - we would love to welcome you into our home.

Dostupno gostima

The two rooms are on the ground floor and are accessed via the main house through a lobby which keeps any sound down and retains a sense of privacy. Guests are welcome to use our TV room, the main open plan living space and kitchen, and use the washing machine if necessary. Therapeutic massage is available in the studio next door to the main house, which can also be used as a gym/yoga/meditation space by guests. There is a rowing machine, swiss ball and weights in the studio. Upstairs in the main house is private.

Interakcija s gostima

One of us will be here to welcome you when you arrive, and point you in the right direction if you are going out etc. Therapeutic massage can be arranged at a convenient time once you get here in the studio next door to the main house. Unless you specify that you prefer not to have children around, our children are here during the evening on school days, and at weekends and holidays.

Ostale napomene

Although separated from the main house via a door and lobby, access to the guest rooms is via the main living/kitchen area. It is a family home so we live there with our (mainly) well-behaved children.


Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2)
Zajedničke prostorije
2 jednostruka kreveta

Sadržaji
Internet
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Bežični internet
Kuhinja

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $56 / noćenje nakon 2 gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $21
Sigurnosni polog $278
Vikend cijena $125 / noćenje
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Vrijeme dolaska je fleksibilno
Odlazak do 11:00

1. Make yourself at home
2. Relax and enjoy yourself
3. Take off your shoes!

Dodatne napomene
Dog(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

27 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika William & Diana
Kolovoz 2015.
What a great experience we had staying with Jessica, Gordon, and the boys! The Quarry house is out in the Yorkshire countryside, which was a exactly the sort of change of pace we'd been hoping for after a week in London. We would recommend spending time here when you want to unwind a little bit and explore the area at a more leisurely pace. We could not have felt more welcome. From the moment of our arrival (late) we felt very much at home. On our first morning, we slept in a bit and then enjoyed getting to know the family over coffee and breakfast. Our son immediately hit it off with the three boys, who are absolutely charming and well-behaved. The first day we spent out hiking on the moors, following an itinerary suggested by Gordon. Long hike, then a relaxing pub lunch at our destination. Later, Jessica and Gordon were kind enough to invite us along to a barbecue that they were attending in the evening. We very much appreciated the company and the hospitality! On the second day, the family taught us how to play cricket out in the yard. What could be more English than that? Later in the day we explored some ruined catholic abbeys in the area, and wandered around in Whitby at the seaside (see Whitby Abbey if you go). The towns in the area are truly charming, and merit some unstructured exploration. We left the next morning and spent some time in York -- highly recommended and quite close. A couple of words about the space. The two rooms that you'll stay in are joined by a common bathroom. The rooms are separate from the family's living area and they are very comfortable and private. The common living area/kitchen opens to the outdoors by means of wall-sized sliding glass doors. This makes for an incredibly comfortable environment for coffee and a chat. The house is very special, to match the family that lives in it. In all, this stay was the highlight of our two weeks in England, and we will certainly try to make it back to visit our new friends. We cannot recommend a stay in Kirkbymoorside highly enough!

Profil korisnika Sam
Srpanj 2015.
As someone else said, this is an idyllic spot. Down the narrow road are horses and furry brown Scottish cattle. The house is really something, and the big spread-out yard is a delight. We enjoyed meeting Jessica and Gordon and their three boys, Silas, George and Ben. The moors are a very short drive north, and we felt very lucky that the heather was starting to bloom purple, even though it was only July. August and September are supposed to be peak. The Yorkshire countryside is what everyone imagines the English countryside to be, and the moors have enough atmosphere to satisfy anyone. Jessica and Gordon were very helpful with advice about restaurants and what to see. They were also sympathetic with newly arrived American guests in mild shock from driving on the other side of the road on the wrong side of the car on very narrow English roads. We'd love to come back again some day.

Jessica's family place was a wonderful experience. Gorgeous house, great accommodations and excellent hosts. We absolutely loved driving through the Moors to Whitby and Robin Hood Bay....also the local pub Royal Oak was a great place to eat, drink and socialize. I give the place and her family as hosts the highest recommendation!

Profil korisnika Alison
Kolovoz 2017.
.

Profil korisnika Janet
Kolovoz 2017.
Beautiful house and garden with 2 lovely bedrooms linked by a luxury bathroom with shower and freestanding bath. Gordon and Jess very friendly and welcoming, as were their 3 lovely children, who our own children loved playing with in their fabulous garden.
Profil korisnika Jessica
Jessica odgovara:
Janet and Steve and their lovely children were fantastic guests - we really enjoyed having them to stay. They were easy to talk to and interesting people - definitely welcome back anytime! Maybe see you in Edinburgh sometime!
Kolovoz 2017.

Profil korisnika Emily
Svibanj 2017.
Jessica & Gordon are wonderful hosts. We felt so welcome their stunning home with their warm hospitality! They offered us lots of recommendations to explore the local area and ensured we had everything we needed. A peaceful, comfortable retreat in a handy location to explore the Yorkshire Moors and the coast.

Profil korisnika Liz
Ožujak 2017.
This was a great way for us to experience a different type of house in a lovely setting. Very comfortable guest facilities and hosts who aim to please. Thanks Jessica & Gordon!

Engleska, Velika BritanijaČlan od Lipanj 2011
Profil korisnika Jessica

I am mother to 3 little boys and also a registered osteopath doing my best to juggle home and work - still not finding that balance - does it exist? I love art and design - I studied Art History at UCL years ago. I also speak fluent French and lived in Paris for a while in my early twenties. I also speak a bit of Spanish, fairly badly. I'm into swimming, Pilates and Yoga but never seem to find as much time as I would like to do these things. Recently been getting interested in gardening - I love being outside when it's not raining. I'm sociable and enjoy meeting new people which is one of the reasons for joining Airbnb. I've travelled a lot myself and found that staying with people is often the best way to find out about an area. I grew up in this area and my husband is Scottish.

Jezici: English, Español, Français
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi