Behind the curtains is a black-out blind so you can get a really good night's sleep.There is hanging space for your clothes in the cupboard and you are also welcome to use the iron and ironing board.
Comfortable double room in Chorlton

Privatna soba

2 gosta

1 spavaća soba

1 krevet
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

A bright room in a quiet street, close to everything Manchester has to offer.

Prostor

You will be staying in a light airy private room with a very comfortable king-size bed, and have shared access to the bathroom, and the rest of the house.

I like to keep my home bright, cosy and relaxed - many people have commented on its welcoming atmosphere and fantastic location.

Dostupno gostima

You'll only be sharing with me (and my cat) and you may come and go as you please while you're here. In the summer, my little garden is a pleasant place to sit with a morning coffee, and the living room is cosy in the evenings.

I work from home, running a small catering business. I will provide breakfast, on a help-yourself basis, including home-made items like granola and marmalade, but since I work from home I generally need my kitchen to myself after breakfast time so it's not available to guests after that.

There is plenty of space to parking a car, or for an extra £20 I can pick you up from the airport - cheaper than a taxi and you won't have to worry about finding the address!

The house also has WiFi which you are welcome to use for no charge.

Please note that I am happy to accept bookings for just one night during the winter and on weekdays, but from March to November I don't accept one-night bookings for a Friday or a Saturday night.

Interakcija s gostima

I am a friendly person who enjoys entertaining and introducing people to Manchester. I have a busy social life but also like to curl up at home with a book, a film or my knitting. I love animals and have a very affectionate cat called Rhea.

I speak some French, and I also have lots of experience of explaining British ways to confused overseas visitors, so just ask me if you need directions or advice! I look forward to meeting you.

Ostale napomene

I am an experienced host, and have had guests stay here from all over the world, some wanting a quiet base for a work visit, some just wanting to relax and explore Manchester - get in touch and let me know how I can make your stay enjoyable!


Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2)

Prostor
Može primiti: 2
Kupaonice: 1 (Zajednička kupaonica)
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 1
Dolazak: 16:00 – 19:00
Odlazak: 12:00
Ima kućnog ljubimca: Cat(s)
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Internet
Doručak
Bežični internet

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $7 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Sigurnosni polog $139
Tjedni popust: 15%
Vikend cijena $56 / noćenje
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je od 16:00 do 19:00.

I hope you'll have a great stay at my home. I want you to be comfortable here but please remember that this is my home and treat it the way you would want me to treat yours! I can provide lots of information about Manchester and the local area, just ask me if you have any questions to help make your stay enjoyable.

You are welcome to help yourself to unlimited coffee/tea at any time, and breakfast items will be available in the mornings.

It is however very important that you understand that I work from home running a small catering business, which means that my kitchen is my 'office' and due to health & hygiene regulations it is not available to guests while I am working.
There is a very wide choice of places to eat in the local neighbourhood, as well as in the city centre, to suit every budget, and I am very happy to give you recommendations!

No smoking is allowed in the house - but there is a bench in the garden you can use.

I will lend you a set of keys so that you are free to come and go at any time during your stay. Please don't bring any other people back to the house though, unless you have cleared it with me first.

I will carry on my life as normal, so sometimes I'll be at home and sometimes I'll be out, but I always have my mobile phone with me, so if you have any queries, just call me!


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Kartica za hitne slučajeve

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak petkom i subotom su 2 noćenja.

210 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Maud
Rujan 2017.
We really enjoyed our stay at Helen's! The house is well located, really close to a bus stop that goes straight to the city center and quite close to a tramway station. The house itself is really clean and lovely decorated. Helen is really nice and lively. Her home-made granola is just perfect for breakfast and her cat really like cuddles (and we love cats, so...). Merci beaucoup Helen ! Nous reviendrons !

Profil korisnika Callum
Rujan 2017.
Helen is a great host. Her house is clean, cosy and welcoming. Everything from the homemade breakfast (you HAVE to try her marmalade, and her Granola is to die for) to the immaculate room tells you that Helen cares. Rhea, the housecat is a great host too!

Profil korisnika Alasdair
Rujan 2017.
This is the third time I've stayed at Helens. The room is great and spacious in a great location. Great host. Highly recommended.

Profil korisnika Bryant
Rujan 2017.
Very cozy and clean house. Room and bed were excellent. Helen was very helpful in all aspects and the breakfast was also good. Recomendable for sure.

Profil korisnika Angus
Kolovoz 2017.
Very much enjoyed my stay at Helen's. Ended up staying an extra night. The homemade granola lived up to expectations. 5* would recommend.

Profil korisnika Tim
Kolovoz 2017.
It's a lovely house, and in a great location, very close to lots of good local independent shops, restaurants and bars in Chorlton. I was only there for a short stay, but Helen is a really great host.

Profil korisnika Nathan
Kolovoz 2017.
Helen's a great host and very helpful. The house is nice and clean. There's a load of restaurants and shops nearby with just about anything you need. Close to Longford Park Disc Golf (that might be a niche recommendation).

Ovaj domaćin ima 128 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Manchester, Velika BritanijaČlan od Srpanj 2012
Profil korisnika Helen

Friendly 40-something, living in Manchester's coolest neighbourhood! I host in my own home in Chorlton.

I came to Manchester for university and liked it so much I've stayed for over twenty years. I know a fair bit about the local history of Manchester, I enjoy cooking and entertaining, knitting, theatre and music, and especially singing with my acappella choir!

I'm gay (so no homophobes please!) a bit 'leftie' and fond of wine & cats.

I've had guests staying from all over the world and enjoy helping people discover Manchester, which is a great city to live in with something interesting going on all through the year.

I look forward to meeting you!

Jezici: English, Français
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi