Prijeđi na sadržaj
En suite shower. Convenient!Our lovely bright white house!
Huge 2Bd, ensuite, near station!
Huge 2Bd, ensuite, near station!
4 gosta
1 spavaća soba
2 kreveta
1 privatna kupaonica
4 gosta
1 spavaća soba
2 kreveta
1 privatna kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Our new-build house, with it's crisp white interior and exterior is a clean and bright place to stay! The room comfortably fits between 1 and 4 people, has an en suite bathroom and is on a quiet street, right next to the park, train station and town.

Prostor

Our house is only 4 years old, and as such is clean, fresh, and cosy, but with lots of light. We are very close (5mins walking distance) to the main train station, and there is a bus stop nearby. The town centre is only 15mins walk away, either via main roads, or, for a more scenic (and direct!) route, through the park. There is a big country park just 5mins away with a lovely lake and woods. London is only a one hour train journey from Colchester and trains run every 10-15mins.

Also nearby by train are the cities of Ipswich, Chelmsford, Cambridge and Norwich, all of which provide interesting days out with plenty of things to do and buy!

Dostupno gostima

As a guest, you will have access to the main bedroom with en suite, the kitchen, lounge and garden. There is wireless internet which we are happy for you to use, and TV in the lounge. You are welcome to help yourself to cereal, milk, juice, bread, eggs, cheese etc, for your breakfast or if you wish to cook yourself something that is fine.

Interakcija s gostima

During the times we have listed, I (Laurence) will mostly be around the house with my boys, but may be out during the day doing things. We will therefore be more than happy to interact and socialise, give you advice about the local area, and perhaps even show you around town one day, or if you'd rather be left in peace that's fine too!

Ostale napomene

You're welcome to use the wi-fi, we will confirm details on arrival.

Sadržaji
Kućni ljubimci dobrodošli
Prikladno za obitelji/djecu
Internet
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Cijene
Dodatni gosti $7 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Tjedni popust: 15%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2), 1 sofa
Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni

No smoking in or near the house! We allowed smoking in the garden before but the smell and fumes come in so no more sorry.

No late night (after 9pm) loud noises as we have a young boy and baby (and we work so need our beauty sleep!).

We would consider pets, but this would have to be discussed in advance.

Dodatne napomene
Moraju se koristiti stepenice - 2 flights of stairs to top floor where the room is.
Moguća je buka - We have a toddler and a baby, so there is obviously potential for noise (eg crying, possibly at night), but this has never been a problem before.
Nema parkirališta uz smještaj - No dedicated space but plenty of on street parking on the estate. No problems for guests in the past that I'm aware of.
Neke su prostorije zajedničke - As mentioned, public on-street parking available.
Otkazivanja
Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara
Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

59 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Robert
Robert
Svibanj 2016.
Good place to stay in eastern England newer home host was friendly with young child good area to sleep helped us to find a place where the eat. Would recommend this place. Thanks

Profil korisnika Jayne
Rujan 2015.
This was a very safe, pleasant place to stay. Our hosts were very accommodating and sweet. We fell in love with Charlie, their dog, who made our stay that much more homey!

Profil korisnika Leah
Rujan 2015.
The room was simple and clean. The neighborhood was quiet and about a nice 15min walk into the center of town, and about a 5min walk to the train station. Laurence and Lilly were respectful of privacy and space and were very welcoming.

Profil korisnika Sharon
Kolovoz 2015.
Traveling alone with a child (three and a half) is an adventure, but it can also be scary. Add that to my not-very-well-planned trek from Germany to England, never having *done* airbnb before, and the possibility for catastrophe increases exponentially. In retrospect there are many things I would have done differently, but staying at Lily and Laurence's place is not one of them! Rather I should have stayed longer. My daughter and I were invited to feel at home, and we did. They are exceptional people, and the room's location, at the top of the house, is perfect for feeling like you have privacy. You can't hear anything up there. The skylights (there are two large ones) let in the stars, if you want that, and the bathroom is perfectly fine. The room is indeed large. There were plenty of electric sockets, a pot to boil water, and a bed light. I was at first reluctant to book because of the location (it seems a little out of the way), but after I trekked around town, the other locations I looked into could only be reached by walking (or taxi), whereas their home takes less than five minutes to the bus stop, which will get you to town in about the same time it takes to walk to the stop. Definitely the best airbnb bang for your buck in town. I endorse this host, and wish them the best. They are professional and friendly and helpful. They let me borrow anything I asked for, and then some. I'm hoping we'll be in touch in the near future! Thank you Lillian and Laurence for sharing yourselves, and your home, with travelers.

Profil korisnika Raymond
Listopad 2017.
A lovely family willing to help you out. My daughter and I felt very welcomed and relaxed.

Profil korisnika Sonia
Rujan 2017.
Spacious and clean room, great location and lovely pleasant family.

Profil korisnika Katya
Kolovoz 2017.
Our family of four stayed for two nights and we really loved the place! The room is very large, clean and airy with a convenient en-suite. It's very easy to get to from the station and a number of buses stop near by. The host family are lovely, very helpful and thoughtful. They lent us their bikes and gave us advice on getting to places by bike and some ideas on what we could do in Colchester. We felt very relaxed and it felt almost as we were visiting friends. Definitely would recommend this place!

Colchester, Velika BritanijaČlan od Travanj 2013
Profil korisnika Laurence

I (and my wife Lili) love traveling, languages, experiencing new cultures, trying the local cuisine and music!

We both enjoy reading, films, dancing and music.

We are considerate guests (and, we hope, hosts!) and are very laid back.

We have two sons, Sam, born in 2014 and Nicolás born in 2017, who are both very happy to meet guests.

Between us we speak/sign various languages, as you can see from the profile, although to varying degrees so don't expect fluent French or British Sign Language ☺

Jezici: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Nederlands, Sign Language
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi