new Queen bedQueen bed
cozy studio with parking spot
Domaćin – Mark
Mark je domaćin.
3 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
3 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 3. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Prostor

Nice, cozy, furnished, studio apartment in a very nice, extremely safe, family-oriented Queens neighborhood.

Free parking spot included.
Free WIFI signal and cable TV included, as well as AC.

Conveniences - groceries, shopping, banks, etc. within a few blocks from the apt and transit to Times Square is approximately 35-45 minutes by public transit or 10-15 minutes by car/taxi.

Very close to Juniper Park, a great place for recreation.

This is not a shared situation. You have your own apartment with equipped kitchen, and privacy.

Best suited for one or two people sharing a bed, but three may be ok if one is a child.

Dostupno gostima

Long-term guests who stay a month or longer can use the laundry on site..


Sadržaji
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja
Kabelska TV
TV
Kuhinja

Kućni red

No smoking, no pets, no outside guests


Otkazivanja

33 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Adam
Ožujak 2015.
Mark made it simple and easy, no problems at all. Place was nice and cozy... We enjoyed our stay

Profil korisnika Linda
Prosinac 2014.
Pretty disappointing. Space was okay but dusty and not well-kept. Cabinet under kitchen sink fell off hinge. Stove and kitchen utensils were grimy. Two space heaters ran most of the time to keep the chill away. Dimmer switch knobs were off and had to use metal piece to turn lights on and off. Mattress was old and soft. Bathroom mat was dusty. No wash clothes or hand towels, just 3 bath towels which were folded on a dusty window sill. Could not use hair dryer in the bathroom. Used pocket mirror tacked onto wall in bedroom to blow dry hair. No drawers so we stacked folded clothes on chairs. Closet was pretty messy. First time with Airbnb, so pretty disappointed. Definitely not worth the price.
Profil korisnika Mark
Mark odgovara:
I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your experience Linda. It sounds like the cleaning person didn't do a thorough job, and didn't leave enough towels. I will speak to them about it. Most guests comment that the apartment is clean. I'd like to clarify that the mattress is new, just replaced Oct 2014, so to say that it's old isn't accurate. A recent guest reviewed it as 'super comfortable' right below. I will remedy your other points where appropriate. I recall you unhappy that my holiday rates were higher than my standard rates, and I offered you a full no-fee refund before your arrival that you declined. Hopefully your negative remarks were not on account of that.
Prosinac 2014.

Profil korisnika Wendy
Listopad 2014.
The apartment was clean and equipped with everything that we needed. Mark was very easy to get in touch with, and made everything very easy for us. The bed is super comfortable! The only downside to this listing is that it is about a mile walk from the M train. However, there are many beautiful parks and great local restaurants walking distance from the apartment. I would definitely recommend staying here.

Profil korisnika Sangmoo
Listopad 2014.
It was a basement studio, which was quite smaller than I expected. The ceiling was low, and the bed was not long enough for me. However, it was ok for my short-term stay. The neighborhood looked very safe and quiet. I had one car, and I didn't have any trouble for street parking. In the refrigerator, there were several out-dated food (such as milk). It would be great if Mark clean out all the leftover from the previous guests.
Profil korisnika Mark
Mark odgovara:
I replaced the bed just this week, so there's now a larger bed, Queen sized, in the studio. I'll update the site with photos soon. I unfortunately must have overlooked checking the fridge after the cleaning woman finished. I can assure you this is rare.
Listopad 2014.

Profil korisnika Martin
Rujan 2014.
Great place for a weekend getaway, especially if you plan to stay in/around Queens. If you're looking to spend most of your time in Manhattan and plan to use public transportation, prepare for a 45-min to an hour commute; although this is much better than driving into the city and paying $$$ in tolls, which I learned the hard way (at least I had an EZ-Pass). This basement apartment had all of the amenities I needed, and some I didn't even get to use (we ate out exclusively on our trip, so did not get to cook any means, however there is a range/oven in the unit). Parking was plentiful in the neighborhood, which was great since we drove in from out of town. Neighborhood was quiet (borderline too quiet if you're used to city living) and we felt safe walking around at night. Shops and more are just a 10 minute drive. I did not get to meet Mark in person, but he was very responsive to my emails and answered all of my questions promptly. I would definitely recommend Mark's place for future trips to Queens/NYC!
Profil korisnika Mark
Mark odgovara:
I'd like to add that nearby Metropolitan Ave (0.25 mile) offers plenty of stores in about 5 minutes walk of this apartment, including groceries, banks, restaurants, etc... Also, the commute into Manhattan will generally be under 45 minutes during peak weekday hours, as opposed to late-night/weekends as observed. I'm glad Martin enjoyed his visit!
Rujan 2014.

Profil korisnika Ryan
Rujan 2014.
The studio was as described in pictures. Mark also sent me an email beforehand letting me know that it was a basement sublet and that he and his family do live in the main house, which means that there is some sound that travels down to the basement. I wasn't in the apartment much and didn't have any trouble with this. The internet worked well and I had no problems getting keys. The space was clean enough and perfectly fine for my stay. Thank you.

Profil korisnika Jyoti
Svibanj 2014.
Mark's home is beautiful, comfortable, and with every amenity easy to find at an expected place. The parking was available to us both his private parking, and on the street so we were never worried where we would park if we were returning late. I will return with my girlfriends this fall.

New York, New York, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Kolovoz 2010
Profil korisnika Mark
Father of two boys - 9 & 10.
Jezici: English, Español
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi