Quaint front entryFront yard in full bloom
"Triple Mint" Central EH Village Home w/POOL!

Cijeli prostor

8 gostiju

4 spavaće sobe

4 kreveta
Koliko je odraslih.
Koliko je djece.
Dob: 2 – 12
Koliko je beba.
Mlađi od 2
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 8. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

This is the nicest home available for rent within easy/close walking distance of all the East Hampton Village attractions. We are not close to the Village; we are in the middle of it, yet totally secluded! Walk to shops, dining, grocery, 4 bedrooms, 5 1/2 baths, comfortably fits 6-8. Pool open and heated from approximately May 19 to President's Day (Oct 10 or so).


Our elegantly decorated, light-filled home was built in 2003 and never rented until very recently. It still feels new. We know of no other homes of this quality and beauty right in the center of East Hampton Village. There are lots of beautiful light-filled spaces to be together or find your privacy. You can relax by the pool, shop, and enjoy it all without getting in your car. No need to fight for parking - you'll have two spaces of your own. Village beaches are all between 1.3 and 2.2 miles away via a beautiful walk or bike ride OR there is a free shuttle to & from Main Beach which picks up close by. We have beach chairs, beach umbrellas and bike rentals are available across the street at Khan Sports.

We keep the home in perfect condition. Air conditioning, water heating, pool equipment, and many fixtures have been replaced since 2015 just to be sure they work for us and our guests when we need them. ProperPH, one of the best local companies, handles pool maintenance once per week as well as opening and closing of the pool. Wifi signal is strong throughout the house and the speed is generally very fast. You will not be disappointed.

Dostupno gostima

Guests will have access to the whole house other than a locked closet for our private belongings and the basement utility area, which is marked "maintenance access only" but is unlocked. We also have a storage locker in the front for our personal items we keep locked.

Interakcija s gostima

We are available by airbnb's messaging service or by phone if you need us. Our housekeeper is available for weekly service (at guests' expense) - just ask me & I'll let you organize it or I can organize for you. Please let us know about yourself when you contact us, any special requests, etc.

Ostale napomene

This is a truly awesome home for family togetherness or just quiet reflection; however, only people who intend to keep it really nice should consider renting. The home has a downstairs master, but also has an upstairs master. It also has another full bath upstairs as well as a full bath downstairs in the basement. It is the perfect home for a large family or three or four couples to enjoy. Don't come planning to have a party for 20+ of your favorite friends, though, and don't try to book our home as a share house.

There is a period at which the pool will be in winter mode. We open the pool by approximately May 19 and leave it open until after Columbus Day (usually about Oct 10). It is maintained by ProperPH, the best company in the area for pool maintenance.

Our house is absolutely perfect for those who want a centrally located, finely furnished, architect-designed and built - yet quiet - place in the center of East Hampton Village and those who just don't want to drive once they arrive!

NOTE: Because our house is in the middle of East Hampton Village, there is slightly more noise than if you were off in the woods. We love the sound of the train, which passes by about 100 yards away about eight to ten times per day. The noise level never rises above 50 decibels inside the house (seriously, my husband checked it with a certified decibel meter), but if you are especially sensitive to noise then you might want to consider a more remote location. For reference, 50 decibels is the sound level of a very quiet conversation. When the train passes by, the inside noise level might reach 50 decibels for 5 seconds. The ambient noise level in the home is about 40 decibels. That's not much more than a whisper. Here are some comparisons regarding noise levels to aid your understanding of these numbers:

50 decibels = Quiet suburb, conversation at home. Large electrical transformers at 100 feet. This is one-fourth as loud as 70 dB.

40 decibels = Library, bird calls (44 dB); lowest limit of urban ambient sound; one-eighth as loud as 70 dB.

30 decibels = Quiet rural area; one-sixteenth as loud as 70 dB. Very Quiet.

20 decibels = Whisper, rustling leaves

FURTHER NOTE: We have had only one negative review from those who have stayed at our home in East Hampton. We have scores of positive reviews for our other AirBnB listing and the East Hampton home combined. The negative review was from an English car dealer named Simon, who was also the only guest to whom we have ever given a negative review. As one renter who commented on the review said, Simon is the sort of person who is determined to have a bad time wherever he goes. For example, he thought the sheets should be ironed before arrival and complained about that in his review. If you need the sheets ironed, let us know in advance. If we don't decide you're nuts and refuse to rent to you at all (ha ha), we will figure a way to have the sheets ironed. Simon's other complaint was about the pool, which was unfair because we warned him we were unsure about whether it could be opened in time due to the pool service situation being unreliable in our first season. Regardless, we have replaced all pool equipment since his stay and the best company in the area, ProperPH, now handles the cleaning. The pool will open around 5/19 and will be heated to 85 degrees.

Poslovno putovanje
   Ovaj smještaj ima sadržaje nužne za poslovna putovanja. 

Kupaonice: 5.5
Spavaće sobe: 4
Kreveti: 4
Dolazak: 16:00 – 02:00 (sljedeći dan)
Odlazak: 10:00
Vrsta prostora: Cijeli prostor
Samostalni dolazak: Sef za ključeve

Bežični internet

Dodatni gosti $100 / noćenje nakon 6 gostiju
Naknada za čišćenje $250
Sigurnosni polog $5000
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2), 1 kauč
Spavaća soba 2
1 sofa
Spavaća soba 3
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Spavaća soba 4
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Zajedničke prostorije
2 kauča

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je od 16:00 do 02:00 (sljedeći dan).


Our rules are strict, but most people consider us to be very nice people and we love our guests, so don't be put off if the same is true of you. But if most people consider you cranky or super high maintenance, please stop reading now and look for another house....PLEASE. :-)


This is our home, not our business. We do not earn income renting to guests, we just cover some of our costs. We think of our guests as our friends and treat you as we would want to be treated as guests. We keep the house in top condition, with new equipment throughout, because we like to stay there too and when we do, we like things to work. But sometimes things break. When that happens we try really hard to get things fixed quickly.


The FHA AND ADA DO NOT APPLY TO THIS PROPERTY. We do not allow pets, including service animals. NO EXCEPTIONS, so please don't ask. Almost everyone has a pet they love and trust. We can't trust everyone's pet. So please play with him at your home. There is a local kennel we have used so feel free to ask us. If you are not considering our place because of this, we'd like to know. Maybe one day we'll put in an outdoor kennel.

The home is not wheelchair accessible, unfortunately. There are stairs everywhere. You can't even get to the front door without coming down 5 or six stairs from the gate.

All races, creeds, sexual orientations are welcome. We only discriminate as to pets and children. NO CHILDREN under 8 are normally allowed, although we deal with these issues case by case. We must discuss kids in advance. There are lamps and ship models and other decorations low to the ground and steep stairs and multiple doors out to the pool, so this is really just about safety. Contact us if you have any questions re children prior to booking.

All overnight guests must be REGISTERED with us BY NAME at the time of arrival. We do not allow subletting, and while the home is perfect for a group of friends on holiday, this can never be a "share house." Do not consider us for that purpose. We'll figure it out and it will be really expensive and unpleasant for all of us.


Parking for two cars only. Additional free parking is available (two hour limit in summer) steps away. Our home is suitable for small, simple, quiet, intimate dinner or cocktail parties, but any party that will involve more than a total of 12 people in the home (including registered guests) for ANY length of time (each, a "Party") must be approved by us IN ADVANCE.


Parties, unauthorized pets, smoking on the property & subletting are all grounds for hefty fees and eviction. By agreeing to rent our home you are agreeing to all the house rules including the fee amounts set forth below, notwithstanding anything else set forth in the terms and conditions of this rental venue. You also acknowledge that unapproved parties, pets, smoking, or unregistered guests are each grounds for immediate eviction.

1. Unregistered guests and each guest over 6 total: $150/guest/night. More than 8 guests total in the home overnight is grounds for eviction.

2. Unapproved Parties: minimum fee of $2,000, plus $1,000 per guest after 12 total party guests present at the home at one time. Grounds for eviction.

3. Unapproved Pets: $1,000 cleaning fee plus cost of repair of any damage. We and some of our guests are allergic to animal dander. The house may become unusable for this reason to some guests, in which case you would become liable for lost rental income. Grounds for eviction.

4. Smoking on Property: $1,000 cleaning fee. Grounds for eviction.

5. Tampering with front walkway or basement utility cameras: $5,000 fee. NOTE: The back yard is monitored when guests are not present; guests may unplug the camera covering the back yard during their stay. Grounds for eviction.

6. Village fines incurred due to guest activity: Fine is the registered guest's responsibility, plus 100% of such fines as an additional fee and any consequential lost rental income.


Breakage of our personal effects is not included in the cost of the rental or cleaning fee. On occasion we have had guests break or stain items and try to hide the damage. One reasoned explicitly that he was already paying enough to afford him the right to break a few glasses; another spilled iron drops for a baby (who was not registered as required) on the countertop, staining it, then denied having done so even after we found the dropper in the trash. Sanding and refinishing cost us $500. We want no misunderstanding on this. Damage is NOT included in the rental fees. Take photos of any damage you find on arrival and notify us. Any damage to our home or its contents (including stains on furniture, bedding, etc.), must be reported by you to us at the end of the rental. Damage that we discover which you have not reported to us will incur an additional fee of 100% of replacement or repair cost per item (in addition to the cost of repair or replacement). If you report the damage, we'll only charge you what it costs to fix it (and the cost of lost rental income if you really wreck the place so we can't rent it out).

The amounts set forth above are liquidated damages, not penalties, and by renting with us you agree that they are reasonable and will apply to your stay.

We look forward to having you as our guests! 99%+ of people who visit our place are amazed by it and want to return, so hopefully all will go well.

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara

Minimalni boravak: 6 noćenja.
Od 12. Rujan 2017. - 20. Studeni 2017. minimalni boravak je 3 noćenja.

15 recenzije

Profil korisnika Robert
Srpanj 2017.
Fantastic house and location
Profil korisnika MichelleMichelle je Superhost.
Michelle odgovara:
Thanks, Robert. We enjoyed having you as guests. You took care of the house as if it were yours, and we would love it if you can come back.
Srpanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Scott
Svibanj 2017.
We had a wonderful stay. Absolutely beautiful home with very hospitable hosts. Highly recommended.
Profil korisnika MichelleMichelle je Superhost.
Michelle odgovara:
Thanks for letting us know and we're glad you all had a good time! We hope you'll come again. Enjoy the rest of your summer.
Svibanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Valerie
Siječanj 2017.
Terrific house and Michelle is a great host. Look forward to staying again.

Profil korisnika Kaitlyn
Rujan 2016.
Michelle and Roberts home was absolutely beautiful. It was in the center of East Hampton, in walking distance to all of the places we needed to go. We didn't even have to rent a car! The pool and backyard are exquisite. The house is spacious and inviting for a group. When we asked if they had a sangria set, they did not but went above and beyond by having one shipped to us the next day via Amazon! We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to other groups.
Profil korisnika MichelleMichelle je Superhost.
Michelle odgovara:
Thanks for your review, Kaitlyn. We love when people have a good time. Glad you and your party did!
Rujan 2016.

Profil korisnika Victor
Kolovoz 2016.
Listing description was accurate and house was very well kept and clean.
Profil korisnika MichelleMichelle je Superhost.
Michelle odgovara:
Thanks so much. It was great to have the Rallo family stay at our place. We're glad you had a good time!
Kolovoz 2016.

Profil korisnika David
Lipanj 2016.
Really beautiful home right in the center of town. Michelle was a pleasure to work with. Great way to experience the Hamptons!

Profil korisnika Simon
Lipanj 2016.
We booked our stay at 15 Barnes Lane approximately a month ahead of our arrival on 05/31/16, after exchanging some messages with the owner. My family and I were travelling from the United Kingdom, so it was important to us that the property was as described and that the swimming pool would be open, heated and ready to use when we arrived. It was the fact that it had a heated swimming pool that first attracted us to the property and why we decided to pay a premium for a house with a pool. It should be noted that the attention grabber in the advert on the AirBNB site read “Central EH Village Stunner w/POOL!”. Upon arrival the pool was far from ready. It was not clean or heated and despite numerous messages to the owner ahead of our arrival to seek confirmation that it would be ready, I never received confirmation it would be or that there would be a delay in it being ready. I had been advised of issues the owner was having commissioning the pool, but I was not told it would not be ready. This was really disappointing. The pool could not be used for the first four days of our stay. We stayed a total of ten nights. No compensation for this was given, despite my requesting it. There were numerous blown light bulbs at the property – both of the lights that lit the stairway to the basement were blown and at no point, despite my pointing this out to the owner, was anyone dispatched to deal with the issue. I ended buying the replacement bulbs myself and installed them. Some of the bulbs in the master bath and bedside lamps also needed changing. It must also be said that the original images on the property profile must have been taken when its previous owner marketed the house for sale, as the house felt bare and there were no curtains or window treatments on two of the windows in the master bedroom and the curtains in front bedroom were not present when we stayed. There were also numerous nail holes on the walls where pictures had been removed by the previous owner. The sheets on the beds were not ironed and house felt unloved. The owner also had no idea where the cable boxes were for master bed or sitting room. I was able to locate the one in the master bedroom to turn it on, which is under a drawer unit. Overall we were disappointed with the presentation of the property, as the images were somewhat misleading and the pool not being ready was really disappointing for us, as we have a young child who loves swimming - hence our want for a house with a heated swimming pool. We came away for a holiday and instead I ended up feeling frustrated that I was having to deal with issues that I had come away to escape from.
Profil korisnika MichelleMichelle je Superhost.
Michelle odgovara:
Your response is not completely honest. You booked in April and I told you that the pool was NOT yet open and that I could NOT guarantee that the heater would work. I even wrote you an update in May when we went to open the pool and let you know we were having issues with the pump & heater and I gave you the option to cancel your booking. We had to order a new pump which delayed the opening of the pool and I let you know this as well. You chose not to cancel. This is a second home so I am sorry that you weren't happy with the decor. We took down the curtains from the prior owner as we don't like curtains and they felt dated to us. You are the first renter to expect the sheets to be ironed. I would have been happy to ask my housekeeper to do this for you if you had asked. You caused me more stress than any other renter in the two properties we rent. You really should not use Airbnb as the properties are people's homes. You need to stay at the Four Seasons. We just returned from the Four Season's Maui and they don't even iron the sheets there.
Lipanj 2016.

Ovaj domaćin ima 77 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Austin, Teksas, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Rujan 2013
Profil korisnika MichelleMichelle je Superhost.

My husband & I both love to travel. We have seen a lot of the world together and have dragged our two children Ingrid (16) and John Michael (14) with us since they were babies. We have both lived in Europe. My Mother is German so I have family in Bavaria. I went to high school in Germany & Italy. My husband studied in Germany and speaks fluent German. He now has a legal headhunting firm. I used to work in advertising, but now I'm working in real estate. We love Austin as it is an easy place to live, has an educated community, great food options, shopping, is health conscious and the weather is great except in the summer! We also like to ski! We hope either our apartment in Austin or our home in East Hampton will help you relax!

Jezici: Deutsch, English
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

O smještaju

Kad rezervirate smještaj na Airbnbu, boravite u nečijem domu.

Vlasnik je Michelle.
Robert pomaže s ugošćivanjem.


Slični oglasi