roll top desk, dresser, built in shelves, robes

Cijeli prostor

4 gosta

2 spavaće sobe

3 kreveta
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 4. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

This cozy flat occupies the entire third floor of a large 1908 craftsman style home, on a safe quiet street, walking distance to shops, cafes and restaurants, and UC Berkeley and public transport. Comfortable beds, quality linens, fully equipped kitchen and friendly hosts await you!

Prostor

Two separate bedrooms, on opposite sides of a fully equipped kitchen, on the third floor of a lovely old Berkeley home. One room has a queen bed, and the other room has two twins that can also be made up as a king. There is a half bath with private door off the kitchen and a full bathroom with tub and shower on the second floor, but is only used by you. All rooms are fragrance free, and all laundry and cleaning products are eco-friendly. Free off-street parking and wireless internet.

Beautiful old neighborhood, and only a five minute walk to coffee shops, restaurants, and boutiques in the charming Elmwood district. The rooms are ideal for faculty or parents visiting UC Berkeley. Fifteen minutes walking to UC Berkeley campus, five minutes to public transit for a BART train to San Francisco, one hour driving to Muir Woods, Napa Valley wine country, and Santa Cruz. We are also just minutes away from a spectacular hiking trail with a panoramic view of San Francisco!

Your hosts have lived in Berkeley for 30 years, and we welcome you into our home. We're happy to give you recommendations for restaurants, sights, public transit, etc. Please let us know if you have any special needs we can accommodate. Although we are not a B and B (and you have a full kitchen) we provide coffee and tea for your first morning. If you will be arriving late and would like some light food for your first morning, please let us know and we will be happy to get you a few basics - just let us know what you would like.

Since we are inviting travelers into our private home, we need to know a little about you before confirming your reservation. The things we want to know about each guest before approving your reservation: full legal name, age, current address, place of employment, the purpose of your trip. Taking a moment to complete your profile will speed this up.

Bus or Bart to SF. Best way is bus or walk to Rockridge station, about 15 min walk, then BART to SF, about 20 mins. Walk to campus 15 mins, walk to college ave 5 mins, walk to Peet's on Domingo 5 mins.

Dostupno gostima

Guests have the entire third floor of our home which is a self-contained flat. Access is via the front door and through common space, but owners quarters, both upstairs and downstairs, are separate and doors are kept closed when guests are here. We keep our own space private, but you are welcome to knock on the door or text us if you need anything at all.

Interakcija s gostima

We love to be here to greet our guests, but after that we like to respect your privacy and leave you to enjoy your stay. Of course we are happy to answer questions or help you find a restaurant, hiking trail or give you directions for getting around. We keep our own space private, but you are welcome to knock on the door or text us if you need anything at all.

Ostale napomene

Because we have been experiencing a drought for the past three years, we have stopped putting out extra towels and robes. But please do ask if you would like either of these and we are happy to get them for you.

We recently adopted a one year old Border Collie. She is in training now, and stays in our kitchen in a crate or is with us, but does not have freedom to roam in the house. If you would like to meet her, when we are here, please ask for an introduction. Because we don't know about her past, we are being very cautious about new people until she is feeling more secure in our home. Thankfully, she is not a barker, and so far she is very well behaved for her age. She is learning to sit and walk on a leash and "down stay" so she can't play with people she doesn't know just yet, but you may see her playing with us from your window.


Prostor
Može primiti: 4
Kupaonice: 1.5
Spavaće sobe: 2
Kreveti: 3
Dolazak: Bilo kada nakon 16:00
Odlazak: 12:00
Ima kućnog ljubimca: Neki kućni ljubimci
Vrsta prostora: Cijeli prostor

Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti: 20 / noćenje nakon 2 gosta
Naknada za čišćenje: 75
Sigurnosni polog 200
Tjedni popust: 10%
Vikend cijena: 210 / noćenje
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Spavaća soba 2
2 jednostruka kreveta

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Dolazak je nakon 16:00

We are a non-smoking and scent-free home, and ask that guests not smoke or use heavily scented colognes. We will provide scent-free linens. The kitchen has a stove, refrigerator, microwave, sink, table and four chairs and is ideal for breakfasts and light snacks. We ask that guests maintain quiet from 11 pm to 6 am.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Umjereni

Otkažete li više od 5 dana prije početka rezervacije, dobit ćete potpuni povrat. Otkažete li 5 ili manje dana prije početka rezervacije, nećete dobiti povrat novca za prvo noćenje, ali za sva ostala noćenja dobit ćete povrat od 50 %.


Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Kartica za hitne slučajeve
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

62 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Kim
Srpanj 2017.
Gail and Bill were amazing hosts, and so attentive to detail. Their place was more beautiful and cozy than in the pictures. It's in a convenient location for exploring Berkeley, restaurants, and the botanical garden. My friends and I felt safe during our stay and would highly recommend for respectful future guests

Profil korisnika Reinhold
Srpanj 2017.
We had a wonderful stay. Gail and Bill have a beautiful home, which is located in a safe and quiet neighbourhood close to shopping and restaurants. The flat is clean and spacious with two large bedrooms and a kitchen/breakfast nook.

Profil korisnika Jay
Lipanj 2017.
Gail and Bill were really friendly and welcoming. They were really easy to get in touch with as well. As far as the house goes, it is located in a safe location of Berkeley. Rooms were really clean and spacious. Would definitely recommend this house.

Profil korisnika Cassandra
Lipanj 2017.
Great location, good space, and kid-friendly. Gail and Bill went out of their way to help, offering baby gear, stocking the kitchen, and being responsive throughout our stay. Thanks!

Profil korisnika Jay
Lipanj 2017.
A great space and a smooth, trouble-free stay.

Profil korisnika Michele
Svibanj 2017.
Gail and Bill were wonderful hosts and their place was perfect for us! They really made us feel welcome. It had plenty of space and privacy with the bonus of being on a quiet residential street. It was also within walking distance of everywhere we needed to go. We would definitely stay there again!

Profil korisnika Rui
Svibanj 2017.
This is a great place to stay. It's in walking distance to good food, shopping and entertainment, U.C. Berkeley is also in walking distance. The house is very clean, functional it also includes a parking spot in the drive way, so you don't have to worry about parking. The host were very helpful and kind. We would definitely stay again.
Profil korisnika Gail And BillGail And Bill je Superhost.
Gail And Bill odgovara:
Thanks for the great review - we enjoyed hosting you!
Svibanj 2017.

Ovaj domaćin ima 23 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Berkeley, Kalifornija, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Lipanj 2011
Profil korisnika Gail And BillGail And Bill je Superhost.

We are Airbnb hosts at our home in Berkeley California. Bill is a dentist and Gail is a therapist. We are both working part-time with our sights set on retiring and enjoying more travel. Our most recent and most awesome trip ever was last fall when we spent three weeks traveling and hiking in Bhutan and Japan. In our free time we enjoy environmental activism, our new rescued border collie, taking long hikes, singing in a chorus, and hanging out with our four adult kids and our grandson, who all live nearby.

Jezici: Español, Français
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena
Točne podatke o lokaciji gosti dobivaju nakon potvrde rezervacije.
Slični oglasi