Prijeđi na sadržaj
Your bedroom with queen size bed and 200 thread percale linen.Your work area in the bedroom with WiFi.
Stylish, funky contemporary home.
Stylish, funky contemporary home.
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
WC
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
WC
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Bedroom with own shower room and toilet in a stunning family home with a pool. We are a short drive from the Blaauwberg beaches and close to restaurants, wine routes and 20 km from the city centre.

Prostor

We are a uniquely South African family; two white married men (English and Afrikaans) with two black children (nine year old girl and boy) who live in a contemporary South African space. The guest room with its own bathroom (shower, toilet and basin) opens to the exterior with access to an outdoor shower and swimming pool. There is a gourmet kitchen in which meals featuring local produce can be prepared on request. There are is a television viewing area (Netflix), unlimited wi-fi, an indoor braai (barbecue), outdoor entertainment area and balcony with a view of Table Mountain.

Dostupno gostima

Guests will have access to all the listed amenities along with the family who occupy the home on a permanent basis. We do not vacate our home for guests, providing an opportunity to interact with a uniquely new South African family which could never have existed in our country under apartheid.

Interakcija s gostima

We interact as much or as little with our guests as they require within the parameters of a functioning family home with two young children. If you prefer to be left alone we will respect those wishes; if you wish to interact with our family and circle of interesting friends you are more than welcome to do so.

Sadržaji
Kućni ljubimci dobrodošli
Prikladno za obitelji/djecu
Doručak
Prikladno za događaje
Cijene
Dodatni gosti $22 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Tjedni popust: 14%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje

We are a vibrant and fun loving family who want our guests to have fun too in our home and city while respecting the (not particularly rigid) boundaries of a family home with children. We do not tolerate racism, sexism, homophobia or any other form of prejudice or bigotry so if you suffer from any of the aforementioned, please don't come and stay with us! Smokers will be expected to smoke outside the house and drinkers are welcome, as long as our children are never exposed to drunken behaviour. All in all, we expect our guests to relax and have a great time. We have two sociable whippets who are very much part of the family and who love other dogs, so if you wish to bring your dog along please do (cats will unfortunately be chased and possibly eaten by the whippets!)

Dodatne napomene
U kući žive psi
Otkazivanja
Sigurnosna oprema
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

32 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Vanessa
Studeni 2017.
This space was perfect and exactly what I needed. After traveling and staying in hostels for the past two months, it was very relaxing staying in such a clean, beautiful, and private space. I felt like I had great privacy but could still interact with the family when I wanted to. Nico is very welcoming and even made me breakfast the next morning and allowed me to join the family for a delicious dinner that he made. Marc is also very nice although I did not get to see much of him. The children are lovely and super cute. Even with children and three sweet dogs in the house, I had plenty of peace and quiet. I wish I could have stayed and gotten to know them more.

Profil korisnika Kathrin
Lipanj 2016.
I felt so comfortable and welcome during my first stay, that I came back :-) Thanks again for your hospitality and the time we shared. Hope to see you again - either SA or Europe. big hug and lots of love to all of you!

Profil korisnika Kathrin
Ožujak 2016.
There is only one way to describe the family and that is home. Home away from home. Nico is a great interior designer and gave their house a unique modern design with various cultural influences and his personal art. The bedroom is beautiful, comfortable with a private bathroom and a direct access to the garden. More important to say, that Nico and Mark are great hosts and made me feel a welcome member in their lovely family. Nico created delicious dishes and I am grateful for the valuable time we spent together and the inspiring conversations. They are wonderful parents, giving so much love to Luke and Ciara, who are adorable and it is so much fun spending time with them or just watch them playing. Feel blessed having spent 8 days with them and can fully recommend their home if you want to find yourself in a lovely, unique and welcoming family! ...already miss you! But see you soon again :-)

Profil korisnika Valerie
Ožujak 2016.
Great (URL HIDDEN) daughter fell in love with the dogs. Nico went the extra miles more than once ( drove us early in the morning to catch our shuttle to Gaansbai). Beautiful house, friendly host. I only have nice things to say and NOT enough words... Thank YOU for a wonderful stay and we shall be back

Profil korisnika Xavier
Prosinac 2015.
Niko, Mark, and their two children were very lovely. As was their home. They were very accommodating when I was arriving a bit late in the evening after a Christmas party. I had to leave the very next morning, and they made me a fresh hot breakfast with juice. I regret I did not get to stay longer, but will try to stay with them when I'm in Cape Town again.

Profil korisnika Ben
Prosinac 2015.
Home -Sweet-Home or Home -Away - From- Home! summarizes my experience with Nico, Mark & Family. Nico was very hands -on , ensuring a smooth arrival at their home. The environment and entertainment was outstanding. Nico pays a great attention to detail and ensures a memorable stay. Nico and Mark provided great guidance on tourist attractions as well as insider tips on how to get around the city efficiently. Nico has great culinary skills and I was blessed to be able to experience a few of his culinary creations. The entire experience was very pleasant and I look forward to doing it again.

Profil korisnika Cara
Srpanj 2017.
What a lovely stay! Beautiful, neat home close to all amenities. Wonderful children and pets :). As a guest you are free to come and go and have as little or as much interaction as you want. Exactly what I needed. Thank for a lovely few days.

Cape Town, Južnoafrička RepublikaČlan od Siječanj 2015
Profil korisnika Nico

I am an easy going, friendly and creative person. I have been married to Mark for seven years and we have adopted two beautiful children who are eight years old.
I am an Interior Designer by profession, a trained Sports Massage Therapist, a passionate and creative cook and a loving father.
In am very active and in my busy daily routine I still make time for gym, walks with our two Whippets around the neighborhood or on the beach.
Once a week I bake and cook Banting delights for a local food market.

If I had to choose five things I could not live without they would have to be:
1. My family. My children are very important to me. We chose to have them to give them a better life but they have enriched our lives more than we could ever have imagined.
2. Friends. I love entertaining and spoiling those close to me with food and everything else that goes into making wonderful social occasions.
3. Inspirational Art and Design.
4. Table Mountain and walking on the beach
5. Peace and harmony.
When I travel I like to experience everything that the destination has to offer; the people, the food, the sights, smells and cultures.
I am not a big reader but enjoy a good movie with a good script and acting.
I enjoy watching television shows like Bates Motel, Masters of Sex, Fargo and The Affair.
I love most types of music and try to keep up with popular music as it keeps me young and informed.
I like food that is simple, fresh and delicious.

I am an attentive host with a sense of humor and a lot of style.
Ours is a family home and you will be made part of it if you wish, there are the sounds of laughter and playing children (and the occasional crying!).
As my guest I would expect you to respect our home and family while enjoying yourself.

My motto is to always treat others as you would like to be treated and to behave in a dignified and respectful manner.

Jezici: English
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi