Lounge room with open fire & apple tvLounge room with lots of books and art works
Family Friendly Artist Home
Domaćin – Rachel
Rachel je domaćin.
7 gostiju
4 spavaće sobe
5 kreveta
2 kupaonice
7 gostiju
4 spavaće sobe
5 kreveta
2 kupaonice
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

A large, comfortable, quiet family home with beautiful art and furniture, close to Katoomba's main street cafes & train station as well as the nearby National Park. We have returned to live here again so it is now only free in school holidays and on special weekends.

Prostor

Our large family house has space for 6 adults (2 double beds and 2 single beds) and 1 young person or smaller adult in a single bed.

There is a main bathroom with bath & shower and an en-suite to the main double bedroom with a shower.

We have a large open kitchen / dinning / lounge room with everything you need to make great food and coffee. There is hydronic heating and a combustion fire for winter.

The house has a comfortable eclectic feeling with many artworks made by us and our friends.

If you are looking for something very pristine and immaculate this is probably not the right place for you. It has had some renovation, however it is still an old house that has been very lived in.

If you want somewhere that feels like a home where you can relax after your mountains adventuring you will probably be quite happy here.

A great place for a family holiday.

Dostupno gostima

You will have access to all of our section of the house except for one room. You will also have access to the back yard and side deck.

Interakcija s gostima

We live in the house and it is only free in school holidays and on special weekends, so we may or may not be there when you arrive and will not be around during your stay. My mother lives in a self contained flat at the back of the house and she will be able to help if there are any issues. There is a key box which you will receive the number for before you arrive.


Sadržaji
Bežični internet
Kuhinja

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $24 / noćenje nakon 4 gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $56
Sigurnosni polog $323
Vikend cijena $186 / noćenje
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Spavaća soba 2
1 bračni krevet (1,6x2)
Spavaća soba 3
2 jednostruka kreveta
Spavaća soba 4
1 jednostruki krevet

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Odlazak do 12:00

We would love if you could try to look after our home as if it were your own.

Please be very careful not to not to leave the fire burning unattended and we would prefer you did not move the furniture around. My mother lives in a self contained flat at the back of the house so a considerate noise level after 10pm would be appreciated.

Strictly no smoking or parties.


Otkazivanja

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Kartica za hitne slučajeve
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 3 noćenja

41 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Fiona
Kolovoz 2015.
This felt like a home away from home with everything you needed available. The house is in a great location - private and quiet but only a short walk to the shopping area in Katoomba. It has lots of personality and feels very welcoming. We were a family of 6 and the house was a perfect size for us. Great showers too!

Profil korisnika Karen
Svibanj 2017.
We loved Rachel's beautiful home. It was the perfect place for us to stay while my husband took part in the UTA100. We enjoy the Blue Mountains and visit quite regularly and will definitely keep Rachel's house in mind for our next visit.

Profil korisnika Megan
Ožujak 2017.
Rachel's home is inspiringly stylish and uber comfortable. While private, it is walking distance to all that the village has to offer including supermarkets, cafes, restaurants, pubs etc. The car remained parked in the driveway during our stay. We absolutely loved it and can''t wait to return!

Profil korisnika Sean
Rujan 2016.
Rachel's place really couldn't be better. Very spacious, great kitchen, kids playroom with heaps of books and toys, perfect location in Katoomba. Completely ideal for a family.... we loved being there!! Highly recommended

Profil korisnika Amanda
Rujan 2016.
We felt that the property was lovely overall, and in a great location and value for money. There were some very thoughtful touches like different kinds of milk, and chocolate in the fridge, and the place has a great feel. We just would have appreciated an acknowledgment that the bedrooms needed privacy and darkness, and we were basically advised if we didn't like it, to leave. This is not helpful,when we are a long way from home.
Profil korisnika Rachel
Rachel odgovara:
I am glad you had a nice stay overall. We thought it best to mention that it was clear in all images that there are no curtains on the windows. This is our home and we choose not to have curtains as the rooms look out onto a private garden and we like the light. We only got to the point where we said you could leave if you really didn't like because you said you were going to nail into our hand made ceder window frame. Again this is our home you are coming too, not a hotel, the only expectations can come from the descriptions and the photos not how you would expect your own home to be.
Rujan 2016.

Profil korisnika Laura
Kolovoz 2016.
Rachel's place was everything we hoped for our stay in the Blue Mountains. We loved how close it was to all the shops and cafes as well as being walking distance to the Blue Mountains walking tracks. The house is large but felt cozy and warm (even the tiles on the bathroom floor are heated so your feet don't get cold!). The best part was coming home at the end of the day and sitting by the wonderful fireplace. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone staying in Katoomba and would stay here again.

Profil korisnika Katrina
Srpanj 2016.
This is a lovely house in a great location. So spacious and super clean! Gail is very kind and patient. Thank you, we had a relaxing time.

Katoomba, AustralijaČlan od Siječanj 2013
Profil korisnika Rachel

I live in a small town in the Blue Mountains west of Sydney, Australia with my partner and two young boys who are 5 and 9 years old. We run a web and graphic design studio and also exhibit as visual artists. We let out our house when we are away on travels.

Jezici: English
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi