Clean and cosy studio apartment

Cijeli prostor

2 gosta

Studio

1 krevet
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

My studio apartment is clean and cosy and 30 second walk from one of London's most beautiful parks, Tooting Bec Common.

The studio is ideally located in zone 3 which means you can use the tube to get into the centre of London within 25 minutes!

My flat is a humble space and is ideal for couples who are looking to explore this incredible city. I've lived in the flat for four years, and although it's not the Ritz, it's clean, cosy, charming and conveniently located for London's sights.

Prostor

This is a cozy studio flat a stones throw from the beautiful Tooting Bec common, one of the most beautiful parks in London.

The studio flat is sprinkled with African art and London vibes, joining my two favourite places together!

The bathroom is newly refurbished and the bedroom/sitting room area is newly decorated. Unusually for normal studio flats, the kitchen is in a room of its own (rather that in the bedroom) which makes it much more spacious for the humble space that it is!

I expect my guests to be comfortable staying in a multicultural community. It's safe, vibrant and oozes the magic of London.

Dostupno gostima

Guests will have access to the whole flat. I vacate the flat during your stay so that you can feel right at home. I've made space for your luggage in two wardrobes - with hanging space and drawers.

Interakcija s gostima

I'm happy for email communication, unless you would prefer to call. I will welcome you to the flat and show you around, giving you all the information you need to make your stay as comfortable as possible! If I am not available, my older brother or my mum will come and let you into the flat. I will give you their details prior to your visit, if this is the case.

Ostale napomene

I do not have wifi. There is a BT FON that you can connect to and select a 1 hour, 1 day, 1 week or 1 month package (depending on your length of stay).

You are welcome to use the washing machine, at no extra cost, but I do urge that you open the windows when you put out your things to dry. Alternatively, there are outside washing lines in the garden, which can be used communally. You'll notice the pegs in the kitchen.

Please feel free to use all utensils and cooking things in the kitchen, if you'd like to save some money and eat meals at home. The gas cooker needs to be lit with matches, which are provided. Help yourself to any food goods/spices/coffees/teas things that are in the cupboards in the kitchen.

Parking is free. I would recommend that you drive on North Drive - which is the slip road directly outside my flat.

The block of flat houses 16 residents and everyone tends to keep themselves to themselves. Most residents are couples or single occupancy (like me!).


Prostor
Može primiti: 2
Kupaonice: 1
Tip kreveta: Pravi krevet
Spavaće sobe: Studio
Kreveti: 1
Vrsta prostora: Cijeli prostor

Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Naknada za čišćenje $7
Tjedni popust: 5%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

17 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Traci
Kolovoz 2017.
Location, location, location! If you're familiar with the denver, Co. area, its wash park!! Great park across the street. Subway 15 min walk down the street. Plenty of restaurants and shops, grocery store is right there, everything you need!! Great spot out of the city but close enough to the action.

Profil korisnika Catherine
Kolovoz 2017.
Lizzie' s flat was in a great location, just 15 minutes walk through the park to the underground or a five minute bus ride with buses running every few minutes. Tooting Bec had plenty of choices for food and drink as well as being really close to Clapham and Balham. All communication with Lizzie was quick and accurate and she gave us lots of tips and up to date information. It was very easy to find and get into the flat which is in a quiet, secure block looking out over plenty of trees. It was a cosy, well planned space, just right for a few days in the city and very good value. Thanks to Lizzie for a great stay.

Profil korisnika Lea
Srpanj 2017.
Lizzie's flat is wonderful. I loved to live there for six weeks. It is clean, lovely decorated and near a relaxing park as well the public transfer. Besides Lizzie is a kind host. She was so helpful and lovely during my stay and make it very gorgeous. Whenever you need hints where you should go to, Lizzie will tell you the best places. If I come back to London, I would like to stay at her flat again.

Profil korisnika Amandine
Svibanj 2017.
We spent a wonderful time in Lizzie's flat. This one is very practical, small but clean and well-equiped. Its is very close to the bus stop, and it's easy to reach the center from there. Lizzie was very nice and very patient (we were a bit late). She left her flat as if it was our's, we felt at home in it. We recommand it without conditions. Thanks Lizzie four your welcoming, we hope we will see again! See you soon! Rodrigue et Amandine.

Profil korisnika Anu
Svibanj 2017.
Lizzie's flat is very neat and perfect for two. Checking in was quick and easy, and Lizzie was a great host who left us some wine, snacks and breakfast. Would highly recommend staying here.

Profil korisnika Leonard
Travanj 2017.
De flat ligt in een groene, rustige buitenwijk en is goed bereikbaar met het openbaar vervoer. Een prima uitvalsbasis om Londen te verkennen. De flat zelf is simpel ingericht, maar redelijk schoon en van alle basisvoorzieningen voorzien. De communicatie met Lizzie verliep snel en prettig.

Profil korisnika Zena
Travanj 2017.
This is a tough review for me to write but I want to be honest. Lizzie is a very nice person but the apartment needs work and was lacking quite a few amenities we had paid for. I would suggest having more than three small towels for two adults and a child. We stayed for a total of 5 nights and after day 3 the towels were moldy and smelly. Since the washer was broken we couldn't do laundry. On day 3 we ran out of toilet paper and there were no extra rolls. So we had to pay for our own. A half roll for 5 nights will not work for any family. The apartment itself is a good size with updated bathroom. Kitchen is nice but lacking a microwave. We also were not told the stove had to be lit with a lighter. This is not fun! The kitchen was clean and had other appliances. However there was only one small towel in the kitchen which got dirty fast. We did not realize the washing machine was broken as this was not mentioned during our convo with Lizzie until we were due to arrive. This was unfortunate for us. Also there was a miscommunication about the wifi. Also we are in zone 3 according to the metro not zone 2 so it was just a bit more to get into the city ! Lastly the sheets and blankets are not in the best condition. Personally I don't like sleeping on blankets with stains but that's just me. The apartment needs some TLC for sure. Lastly the area is beautiful with lots of green parks but the street is a bit noisy at night with sirens and motorcycles. Throughout our stay Lizzie did stay in communication with us about all of our concerns which was helpful. We very much appreciated that. She even asked her neighbor friend to come by and introduce herself which helped make our stay so much better. Thanks again Lizzie hope everything goes well!

London, Velika BritanijaČlan od Prosinac 2013
Profil korisnika Lizzie
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi