Comfy Apartment on Taboga Island with Breakfast
Comfy Apartment on Taboga Island with Breakfast

Cijeli prostor

2 gosta

1 spavaća soba

1 krevet
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Cool hillside location by nature with a seaview from balconies. One bedroom air conditioned apartment for 2 persons with a balcony with a view to the forest and partial view to sea (from balcony). Restaurant on site by reservation for breakfast or dinner and one restaurant/bar by the beach (Calaloo). 3 minutes walk to coast, 7 minutes to swimming beach.


Prostor
Može primiti: 2
Kupaonice: 1
Tip kreveta: Pravi krevet
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 1
Dolazak: 12:00 – 17:00
Odlazak: 11:00
Vrsta prostora: Cijeli prostor

Sadržaji

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red

No smoking indoors, pets by pre-arrangement.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Strogi

Otkažete li više od 7 dana prije početka rezervacije, dobit ćete povrat od 50 % iznosa. Otkažete li 7 ili manje dana prije početka rezervacije, nećete dobiti povrat novca.


Sigurnosna oprema
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

3 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Luisa
Svibanj 2017.
Taboga Island and Cerrito Tropical were the perfect combination and the right fit for me. I was looking for a place that was a bit secluded so I could do some writing, but not so remote that it would be inaccessible. Taboga is perfect. The town itself is small and serene. Taboga's beach is its main attraction for the normative traveler, but if you have the patience to really look at the world around you, you will see much more. I challenge you to turn your back to the sea and look ...you might notice that peculiar fishermen's weathered bearing and a gaze that betrays many hours of instrospection ...eyes used to scanning horizons. And amongst all the normal and expected island's scarcities, such as wifi quality, and it's abundance, such as a robust landscape, there stands Cerrito Tropical. This B&B is located atop a slope, right at the end of a street beyond which there is jungle. Lumi, a member of Cerrito's staff greeted me kindly and showed me to my room. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. From my balcony I could see both, jungle and sea. From my bathroom window I could see Morro Island which connects with Taboga via sandbar during low tide. After an arduous visit to Morro (You can climb to the top and see Taboga from there. Be very careful when doing this since the trail is slippery) I ate at Cynthia's Calaloo restaurant. I recommend the Corvina with salsa criolla... It was delicious. At night, from my balcony I could see electric storms sweep over Ciudad de Panama in the distance. In the morning I went to the beach to watch the sunrise. I came back to a magnificent breakfast of toast, mango, eggs and coffee made by Aristides who takes much pride in his cooking, even making something so simple as toast, tasty enough for a king. It was time to go. One last look at Taboga and Cerrito Tropical...have you ever felt that all those global franchises that surround us in our daily lives lack charm? Well, charm is what you can find in Taboga and in Cerrito Tropical. If you want something genuine, simple and real...Taboga and Cerrito can be a perfect fit for you too. Thank you Cynthia.

Profil korisnika Melissa
Srpanj 2016.
My fiancée and I originally booked for 2 nights, but unfortunately after arriving we changed our minds. The quality is not worth the price. We have stayed in several AirBnB, and this was a disappointment. Room needs TLC, and we booked the entire place; the small kitchen space also needs upgrading. Breakfast was okay; eggs and toast. For dinner we ordered filet with salad and plantains. It had good flavor, but you had to walk 10 mins to Cynthia's restaurant to pay by credit card if you didn't have cash. Our cook said it was 12, but when my fiancée went to pay the total was 28. Upon arriving on the island we met Cynthia and the taxi driver drove us to her place. Cost per person is 1.50, so make sure you bring exact change. We were greeted by her sweet housekeeper. Other than that, no one else is around. The place is very isolated. The walk to the beach is at least 15 minutes- there's one mini mart on the way. Taboga island also needs TLC, it has potential to become a spot where more tourist visit, but it feels abandoned and needs to be cleaned up. There's only two restaurants, one that Cynthia runs and another one ( I don't recall the name). Also, it closes at 3:30pm, including Cynthia's place if she doesn't have any reservations. Basically, there are not many options and you are very limited. If you are interested in visiting- we suggest a day visit and take the last ferry that leaves at 4:30. I was glad that Cynthia refunded our 2nd night, but also upset that I had to pay more that what we thought was not worth it.
Profil korisnika Cynthia
Cynthia odgovara:
Thank you for your stay. You booked a small 1 bedroom apartment. We have 6 other rooms you did not see. We also have a larger apt with an ocean view and large balcony. We will inspect the kitchen on your suggestion, beside the sea and in the tropics equipment tends to need a lot of TLC. thank you. Taboga Island is a small island near Panama City which prides itself in its traditions and traditional way of life. Many residents live from fishing. It is not a fancy island however they will be investing 1 million dollars in the near future in infrastructure much related to tourism. Cerrito Tropical is at the edge of a village of under 1000 people, and beside the rainforest with an ocean view. The fact we are away from the noise of the village is one of the benefits of staying on our hillside lodge. There are no banks on the island or cash machines, and only 3 people accept credit cards. We keep an account for our guests and they pay the balance on the way out at our restaurant. That is usually a convenience for our guests; they do not have to pay at once. The fresh corvina filet, with chef's sauce and salad and plantains is $14 per person - it was cooked fresh to order by your onsite chef at Cerrito; there was a misunderstanding. Sorry about that but your fiancée told me personally that everything was great except for one thing - the beach where you spent you time was not up to standard. You came during the week when we are slower as it is quiet season, and many people seek out the peaceful atmosphere we can offer. There are actually 3 small markets nearby where you can buy basic foods. We do not close our restaurant at 3:30 pm, we close most weekdays at 5 unless we have a reservation and during weekends until 8:30 pm. We did not have to refund the second night and we did. We are the most economical lodge on Taboga Island, we are inspected regularly and pass every time, I would like to mention that your fiancée never mentioned he was unhappy with us, or our service when he paid. We appreciate your visit and hope you enjoyed Panama.
Srpanj 2016.

Profil korisnika Patricia
Veljača 2016.
Cynthia met us at her restaurant and immediately made us feel welcome. She helped us get to the rental and was available for questions throughout our stay. The room as quaint and comfortable, but minimal - but it fit the laid back feel of the island perfectly. The views were amazing and the front porch was heavenly in the late afternoon/evening. We'll definitely stay again when we return to the island!

Profil korisnika Lucy
Prosinac 2015.
Great airbnb option on Taboga Island, there is a bit of an uphill walk to get to the house so be sure to wear comfy shoes. The breakfast was nice and property very clean and comfortable.
Profil korisnika Cynthia
Cynthia odgovara:
Thank you for the kind review. We hope to have you visit again soon! For those who do not want to walk up the hill there are 2 options: taxi $1.50 pp or there is a route through the village which has stairs. Sunny regards!
Prosinac 2015.

Ovaj domaćin ima 6 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
PanamaČlan od Lipanj 2012
Profil korisnika Cynthia

I love travel and have lived around the world over the past 25 years, now settled with my family in Panama.
We love Taboga Island and the quiet relaxation it offers. Plus the quaint village is over 500 years old with its own special seaside culture.
We are located on a breezy ocean view hillside, beside the rainforest, 5 minutes walk from the beach- We have a Cafe onsite, a tropical garden (which we love), and various tropical fruit trees onsite. From our balconies you can see the ships waiting to enter the Panama Canal.
I offer our rooms complete with staff onsite 24 hours a day. We send someone to the dock to meet all of our guests.

Jezici: English, Español, Nederlands, 日本語
Slični oglasi