Private entrance and terrace with dining tableBright, self-catering kitchen with stove, refrigerator and storage
Cozy+Sunny Little House Near Beaches, Restaurants
Domaćin – Elizabeth
Elizabeth je domaćin.
2 gosta
Studio
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
Studio
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

A cozy little house five minutes' drive to the beautiful Arrifana beach in the Costa Vicentina Natural Park in Portugal. Guests can walk to several restaurants, bars, the local supermarket and hiking trails to the beach and Rota Vicentina. The house is perfect for couples, with a double bed, self-catering kitchen and private bathroom, along with a small private terrace for outdoor dining.

Prostor

The space has everything you need to relax and enjoy your holiday. There is a double bed that sleeps two as well as a kitchen with a stove and a bathroom with shower and toilet. A heater is provided in the winter months for colder nights. A fan and a plug-in moquito repellent are also included to make your stay more comfortable during the warmer months.

The apartment is in the garden of my house, and is quite close to the main house but has its own small private terrace. Generally it is a quiet environment but sometimes during peak season there is some low-level noise from neighbors and the main house. Generally I live a pretty quiet life and so ask that my guests also try to maintain a peaceful and quiet vibe around the house, without loud parties or extremely late nights outside the apartment.

There are friendly cats on the premises and sometimes they may come and visit you. If you are allergic to cats or don't like them, I recommend another accommodation. Also, if you don't want the cats entering the apartment while you're not there, please close the windows before you leave. There also are some stray cats in the area that you may see, but I discourage guests from feeding them or interacting with them.

Dostupno gostima

Guests have private access to the studio and can also use an outdoor BBQ and garden area to relax and unwind after a fun day at the beach. There is a small outdoor table and lounge chair in your private terrace for guest use; I ask that guest please do not use the covered table and seating area that is reserved for the main house. There also is a washing machine for use by guests staying four days or more, at a charge of 2.50 euros per load. (Exceptions can be made for shorter-stay guests but the charge per load remains.)

Interakcija s gostima

I live in the main house on the premises so will be there to provide advice and answer any questions guests might have. Mainly I leave guests to enjoy their holiday undisturbed, as I also have a busy life and many things to do. However, I may invite them to join in shared meals or activities depending on the situation and the person. I have lived in the area for seven years and am a surfer so can give guests advice if they want to learn to surf or do any other of the numerous outdoor activities available to them. I also know the best places to eat, drink and enjoy the beautiful lifestyle we have here in the western Algarve.

Ostale napomene

There are lots of activities to do and I know all the best local companies and people to work with. You can ask me advice on surfing, hiking, mountain biking, horseback riding, rock climbing, massage, yoga or where to get to get the best breakfast, sardines or caipirinha, and I can tell you. Also, the house is located in the Portuguese countryside. The place is always kept clean and tidy but sometimes you may encounter local insects and animals in the house, as this is their territory, too. Don't be alarmed! They are for the most part friendly and just want to say hi. ;)


Sadržaji
Kuhinja
Osnovna oprema
Grijanje
Perilica

Cijene
Naknada za čišćenje $30
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Zajedničke prostorije
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (2 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je od 15:00 do 20:00.
Odlazak do 11:00

I want you to have a comfortable stay here and you are welcome in the studio as if it is yours. This means I also hope you treat it and the things in it with respect. There is no smoking in the studio but you can smoke in the outdoor areas. Please put any toilet paper in the bin provided in the bathroom. The plumbing here in the Portuguese countryside can be sensitive. ;) There is a washing machine that can be used by guests staying four days or more for a charge of 2.50 euros per load. Also, the apartment is for guests only. While I understand you may make friends during your travel, they must visit only when you are there and not permitted to stay overnight. When you are finished with your stay and before checking out, please bag up your trash and leave the used linens in a pile on the floor for washing. If possible, please also take your trash and recycling to one of the many bins in the area for removal. Thanks for your cooperation!

Dodatne napomene
Moguća je buka - You may hear some noise from neighbors or music coming from two bars that are nearby, but it is never extremely loud or disruptive
Prisutni su kućni ljubimci - Two indoor/outdoor cats. There also are a number of stray cats in the area that you may see or who may be nearby.

Otkazivanja

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 3 noćenja

19 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Sofia
Rujan 2015.
Liz was easy to communicate with, respectful of our space and super friendly! The apartment was absolutely perfect to explore the beautiful surrounding beaches, villages and restaurants. We really enjoyed our time in Arrifana and hope to come back!

Profil korisnika Katharina
Kolovoz 2017.
It is a perfect place for a couple or a single person. It is very tiny but also very clean and it has everything someone needs. The location of the accommodation is great (car or bicycle is needed) - it is only a few minutes to the beaches Arrifana and Monte Clérigo. A small supermarket is around the corner. Must-Do: watch the sunset sitting on the cliffs - amazing!! :)

Profil korisnika Cosmina
Kolovoz 2017.
Posticino adorabile! Pulitissimo! Posizione perfetta x raggiungere le meravigliose spiagge della zona, ristoranti e bar a due passi, Elisabeth carinissima! Lo consiglio vivamente! Prezzo piu che onesto x essere in pieno agosto!

Profil korisnika Amy
Kolovoz 2017.
A really lovely little house perfect for two for a quiet week at the beach. The area is beautiful and ideal if you want to escape the city. Liz is a great host too. Definitely recommend you stay here!
Profil korisnika Elizabeth
Elizabeth odgovara:
Thanks, Amy, I'm glad you had fun! And thanks for the private feedback as well. Come back anytime!
Kolovoz 2017.

Profil korisnika Martin
Kolovoz 2017.
Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit in Aljezur bei Liz. Die Absprachen im Voraus, Check-in etc lief alles total problemlos. Das Appartment ist sauber und hat alles, was man braucht. Liz ist super hilfsbereit, sympathisch und zeigt Interesse, dass der Aufenthalt so ist, wie man es sich vorstellt. Ein perfekter Urlaub für uns!
Profil korisnika Elizabeth
Elizabeth odgovara:
Thanks for coming and enjoying the place, guys! Come back anytime! Next time I'll make you pancakes, my treat. ;)
Kolovoz 2017.

Profil korisnika Pedro
Srpanj 2017.
Elizabeth was an amazing host, she is very nice and ready to help in every way. The house is very simple but cosy, it was everything we needed! The table outside is nice to chill after a long day at the beach! We fell in love with the area and we are definitely coming back !
Profil korisnika Elizabeth
Elizabeth odgovara:
I'm so glad you had such a great time! It was a pleasure to host you and I hope you can come back soon. All the best to you and good luck on your stay in Pittsburgh, Erica!
Srpanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Adan
Srpanj 2017.
Perfect little house and great host

Aljezur, PortugalČlan od Travanj 2013
Profil korisnika Elizabeth

I'm a writer, surfer and bon vivant living in southwest Portugal. I'm very social, friendly and open minded and as a host can offer you loads of advice about things to do in the area and show you around a bit, but also am happy to respect your privacy and allow you to explore on your own.

As a guest I'm curious, open minded and interested in getting to know my hosts a bit and tapping into their local-area knowledge, but also am happy to do some exploring on my own.

Generally I am interested in anything and everything: art, music, culture, food, surfing, outdoor activities, yoga, reading, writing, cinema, travel, meeting new people and hearing about their experiences.

Jezici: English, Português
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi