Bedroom: comfortable double bedBedroom: desk and window to verandah, front garden and quiet, tree-lined street
Room 1 in Friendly Inner-West House
Room 1 in Friendly Inner-West House
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
2 kupaonice
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
2 kupaonice
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Comfortable, light rooms in timber cottage with garden in quiet street. Tram provides easy relaxed access to Fish Markets, Casino, Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Central Station, UTS and other parts of city. Shopping centre, cinema, cafes etc close by.

Prostor

The house has a friendly and relaxed atmosphere, full of art and books more than expensive appliances but is equipped for all that you might need. (Another private room can be booked in separate listing)

You have access to all areas of the house and yard, feel free to cook or do your laundry etc. The bathrooms are shared.

My husband Richard and I live in the house, I can be found much of the time in my studio and am more than happy to help with anything and answer any questions. Our 24 year-old daughter also lives in the house currently with her boyfriend.

Take a walk down our tree-lined street and 100 yards will bring you to the parkland and light-rail. You can walk through the park down to the harbour side and around the famous bay-run.
Leichhardt Marketown shopping centre is 5 minutes walk and here you can also catch frequent buses into the city if you prefer. The suburb, 'Little Italy', has many cafes, restaurants and an 8-theatre cinema showing art house and mainstream movies.

Light rail trams are the easiest way to travel and almost on the doorstep, they run regularly along a scenic though slightly slower route (about 20-25 mins) to get to the city centre .
Buses run frequently and are about 5 mins walk away. They take 15-30 mins into the city depending on time of day and traffic.
Trains are about 15-20 mins walk away but 2 lines can be reached by taking the light rail tram to the interchanges.

Note we have a friendly beagle who will want to say hello. She is usually allowed into the house, however we can put her into a separate part of the yard if anyone is uneasy with dogs.


Sadržaji
Bežični internet
Kuhinja

Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Tjedni popust: 9%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red

Dodatne napomene
U kući žive neki kućni ljubimci

Otkazivanja

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

78 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Charles
Lipanj 2016.
Eve's place was very cozy and the room we were given was spacious and accommodating. The place was less than 5 minutes from the Light Rail station and it only took about 20-30 minutes to get into the main city of Sydney.

Profil korisnika Heeyoung
Rujan 2017.
It was so pleased to have stay in Eves house. Also cheerful dog, Juno!

Profil korisnika Julie
Rujan 2017.
We had a really good week at Eve and Richard's place. We felt warm welcomed and the house was pretty quiet, which was perfect for us as we needed to relax. Also, our hosts were very helpful, they gave us some tips about what to do and where to go in Sydney. I'd definitely recommend this place. Thanks again, it was nice to have met you.

Profil korisnika Hannah
Kolovoz 2017.
Absolutely loved my time here, I felt really welcome and didn't want to leave! I don't usually like living with others but meeting everyone here has possibly changed my mind for the future too. Such a nice area and public transport literally up the road! xx

Profil korisnika Lauren
Srpanj 2017.
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Profil korisnika Eva Maria
Svibanj 2017.
Good and budget way to explore Sydney. Good connection with the light rail station. Friendly host. As they rent at least 3 rooms it's more a commercial way of an airbnb stay.
Profil korisnika Eve
Eve odgovara:
Thanks for feedback. But the other people were our daughter and also friends and relatives visiting - it was unusually busy when you were here as their visits happened to coincide with yours.
Svibanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Rohit
Svibanj 2017.
It was an awesome stay at the place..We enjoyed a lot.clean and beautiful place.

Ovaj domaćin ima 43 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Sydney, AustralijaČlan od Lipanj 2012
Profil korisnika Eve

My main interest is art, both its history and its practice, I am a painter and work from a studio in the back garden. My other interests include music, literature, walking etc. My family background is Russian and I speak some Russian as well as German.
I am a friendly and relaxed person, as is my husband Richard and our house reflects this and our interests in art and history. He speaks some Spanish though is not fluent, as does our 21-year-old daughter who also lives in the house.

Jezici: Deutsch
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi