Careful renovation retaining ancient wooden door frames and windowsDaybed is ideal for lazy days reading, drinking tea or watching a movie
Koliko je odraslih.
Koliko je djece.
Dob: 2 – 12
Koliko je beba.
Mlađi od 2
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 5. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Looking for a quirky & stylish place to stay in Essaouira? Look no further! Dar Moulay is safe and fun and offers great value for money. The apartment's central location, yet quiet, sun drenched charming interior make it an ideal vacation hideout.

Može primiti: 5
Kupaonice: 1
Spavaće sobe: 2
Kreveti: 3
Dolazak: 14:00 – 19:00
Vrsta prostora: Cijeli prostor


Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Naknada za čišćenje $25
Tjedni popust: 10%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)
Spavaća soba 2
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2), 1 jednostruki krevet

Kućni red

Common sense rules here. Please be careful when opening the Thuya wood cupboard in the main bedroom. Feel fee to use the books but please leave them upon departure. Also, this being a muslim country, we'd appreciate if you keep the music down past 10pm.

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Minimalni boravak: 3 noćenja

75 recenzije

Profil korisnika ParisParis je Superhost.
Kolovoz 2017.
This little apartment is in a really great location - Matthias was easy to communicate with and helped us as we had our airbnb cancel on us one day before our trip. We found the apartment clean, tidy and well appointed - we would stay here again for sure!

Profil korisnika Dionne
Kolovoz 2017.
While the apartment is located in the middle of lively Essaouira, inside it is peaceful and quiet. We loved the white bed/lounge area for reading and relaxing. There are no/very thin curtains for the windows, so if you like to sleep in darkness you need to put some towels or so in front yourself (which can eeasily be done). We just really enjoyed the atmosphere, also with the plants.

Profil korisnika Lea
Srpanj 2017.
Our stay in Essaouira was great, the apartment looks nice and is well equipped. The communication with Matthias was good... Unfortunately it was smelly and had a lot of humidity. Also there was a big spot of mold in the living room. Never the less we enjoyed our stay.

Profil korisnika Mathé
Svibanj 2017.
What a cozy apartement right around the corner of the main square. Really loved your detailed restaurant tips, thank you. They were all spot-on! Although in the center, the apt is very quiet.
Profil korisnika Matthias
Matthias odgovara:
Thank you Mathé, it was pleasure having you stay at the apartment.
Svibanj 2017.

Profil korisnika Francesca
Siječanj 2017.
Firstly - the host immediately refunded 3/4 nights when we made an application for him to do so. It is only fair to say this. I've never had a bad experience with Airbnb and have always left raving about my hosts. Not this one. The flat ruined our holiday. We arrived to the walls and inner window panes dripping with water. The hall, as another reviewer says, smells very strongly of damp/mildew, as did the flat. There is mould all over the walls in the bathroom. It was very, very cold in the flat. A single freestanding heater was provided to heat the flat - but it had no gas canister in it. Neither did the camping/cooking stove gas canister. The sheets were WET. I'm not kidding, both the beds had been made with wet sheets. I sat on them in my trousers, stood up and there was a wet patch on my seat. As I say, there was also no gas canister in the camping stove so we could not even heat some water to make a warming drink (we'd been travelling 12 hrs). There was no way to make dinner (we had carried dry pasta with us), or to try and dry the sheets. When we complained, the housekeeper blamed the host - then the host blamed the housekeeper. And added very annoyingly that the previous guest had complained of the same things. So we didn't need to have this experience. After a night in wet sheets, in a damp, very cold flat we both coughed all night and got no sleep. The host replied promptly and the housekeeper brought a canister the next days that didn't work. We had to spend most of the next day of our short holiday tramping around to find a hotel. At such short notice a hotel was very expensive. We spent 4 times our budget for accommodation, we've had to put it on our credit card. This tainted the rest of the holiday while we spent money on food we didn't have (because we had expected to save by self catering), and on a hotel we couldn't afford. Even had we not found the conditions in the flat uninhabitable, I would say the host misleads with regard to self catering. All that is available in this tiny 'kitchen' are two camping stove rings attached to a gas canister (which was empty when we arrived), and a fridge that looks like it's been sourced from a war zone (though clean inside). It's not stocked with sufficient implements for cooking. The host's excuse that Essaouria is a 'damp town' was particularly galling. We lived by the sea ourselves, and yes, if you don't air or heat a property by the sea it gets very damp, but that is not about the town being damp, it is about you not taking care of your property. If Essaouria was simply a damp town our hotel room would have had the same problems (it emphatically didn't...

Profil korisnika Lieke
Kolovoz 2016.
Very charming apartment on the best location ever! With its stylish interior and 2 bedrooms it's everything you need. The ginger café in front of the apartment is very good for breakfast/lunch/coffee and WIFI. Communication with Matthias was good and quick; he did everything he could to make our last-minute booking a success. One disadvantage: it's an old building with a lot of damp inside. I think because we stayed here in summertime it's the worst (high temperatures outside & no heating inside equals condensation), but with windows open it was fine. Overall: nice place to stay!

Profil korisnika Raquel
Srpanj 2016.
Spent a week in Matthias' apartment during Ramadan, it was a wonderful apartment to stay in in the middle of the Medina superb location. Felt comfortable and safe in the beautifully furnished apartment.

Ovaj domaćin ima 51 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Barcelona, ŠpanjolskaČlan od Srpanj 2010
Profil korisnika Matthias

Noelia is Spanish, Matthias Austrian, we work in marketing/innovation and live in Barcelona with our son Leon. We are avid travelers and enjoy seeing life from as many perspectives as possible. We love to share our enthusiasm for Barcelona (and Spain in general) with friends and visitors. No matter what your background and interests (the more eclectic the better ;)), we love to make sure you get the most our of your stay.
We also own a fantastic apartment in the old town of Essaouira, Morocco (a UNESCO World Heritage site) where we love to step back in time, read, cook and play with wind and waves.

Jezici: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano, Nederlands, Português
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena


Slični oglasi