Prijeđi na sadržaj
Portrait of your friendly neighbours Views of wide open spaces.....oh let's play hide and seek!
Snug caravan, sea and hill views
Snug caravan, sea and hill views
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica

Za interakciju s kalendarom i odabir datuma, pritisnite strelicu prema dolje. Pritisnite tipku upitnika za otvaranje ploče s prečacima i mijenjanje datuma.

Dolazak

Za interakciju s kalendarom i odabir datuma, pritisnite strelicu prema dolje. Pritisnite tipku upitnika za otvaranje ploče s prečacima i mijenjanje datuma.

Odlazak
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

The caravan has a beautiful setting and is ideal for a single or a couple for short break to the countryside. Snuggle up and relax with amazing views in every direction. The sheeps head has received an eden award for outstanding beauty. Great scenic hill walking routes to enjoy.

Prostor

It is tiny, it is a double bed with open plan kitchen. It has a chemical toilet in a room which is not much bigger than a single wardrobe. You have views of hill and sea

Dostupno gostima

WiFi in back hall of the house next to where caravan is parked.

Interakcija s gostima

I am available always on email, I meet and greet guests. I will always say hello when I see them but otherwise I leave people enjoy their holiday

Ostale napomene

You have all basic faacilities, fridge, chemical toilet, water, garbage and recycling bins, wifi. Limited access to house for proper showers.
Water tap outside is from my own bored well.....excellent quality, please use 5 litre containers provided for your convenience.
Power/ electric cable runs from house to caravan, so you have lights and power in sockets for recharging phone / laptop etc.

Heating electric fan heater.
Kitchen : 2 ring gas cooker with grill and grill pan provided. 2 pots, 1 steamer pot, 1 kettle, cutlery, plates, bowels, cups, glasses and can& bottle opener.

Sadržaji
Kuhinja
Osnovna oprema
Šampon
Grijanje
Cijene
Dodatni gosti Nema naknade
Sigurnosni polog $138
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)
Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je bilo kad nakon 18:00

It is important that you do not wear your hiking boots in your tiny space.
No shoes inside policy.
No smoking.
Bins recycle, compost, garbage bins provided at end of the road
Please deposit everything in it's correct bin.

Otkazivanja
Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

19 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Jessica
Srpanj 2016.
Michael and Sheila were very kind and welcoming. They made sure I had everything I needed to have a lovely stay.

Profil korisnika Danny
Lipanj 2016.
Sheila was very kind and welcoming. The countryside where the farm (and caravan) lie is stunning. With just a walk up the hill one can see beautiful mountains on one side, the coast on the other, and miles of green farmland in between. The Caravan was cozy for us (loved the bedding!), as a young couple, it was well stocked with eggs and some of the essentials for cooking and eating. We were fortunate enough to have been invited to a number of meals with the family who were all just as friendly and welcoming (not to mention delicious food! Fresh caught fish and produce from the farm). It was an interesting and fun experience to be able to "help" with milking the cows. ;) The nearest town is a bit more than an hour's walk, though it is pleasant. Also, Sheila was always willing to give a lift when she was going to any of the nearby towns or cities such as Schull, Bantry, and Skibereen - which was awesome. We would recommend this as a place to relax, unwind and take in the Irish farm life. Did we mention beautiful scenery? Also they have some of the sweetest animals we have met (we send pettings to Kitty and Peter particularly :D ). We would love the chance to come back again and wish nothing but the best for Sheila, and the family!

Profil korisnika Purobi
Svibanj 2016.
I am not a camper. I have no idea why I booked the camper for 4 nights either. Sheila picked us up in Schull and we followed her to Michael's (Sheila's other half) farmhouse next to which the camper now resides. That evening I realized that I will have to share the bathroom with 7 other people and one of them is my own husband. I almost panicked and seriously thought about leaving next morning. However, by then both my husband and I fell in love with Sheila and Michael, two outstanding human beings. I fell asleep easily in the clean camper and next morning at 5 AM when I woke up the beautiful full moon was staring at my face through the window of the camper. We became a part of the family of Michael, his 80 year old extremely elegant and classy mother Betty, of course Sheila, three other volunteers working in the farm and living in the house, the two dogs Peter and Leo, two cats, and two hens. There are also 48 cows and calves and teenagers. For 4 days and nights we had a fantastic time. Yes I skipped two showers and yes I could not believe I was so happy with so many people all around me but I was. There is no running water in the camper but it did not matter to us. It should not matter to you either as long as you become a part of the family and use the kitchen, etc. The camper is sort of an extension of the house and one should consider it as a bedroom out of the main house. Wifi worked well in the living area. Michael showed us how to milk the cows and we ate very well using the fish caught by Sheila and Michael. If you are not into camping and are willing to pay a bit more than the ridiculously low price they charge, please ask Sheila and she will put you into one of their many wonderful places near by. I however, intend to go back with my husband and stay near Sheila and Michael, my newly found children and soon a grandchild as well. The main house has two toilets, one downstairs. Please do remember it is a working farm house and do not expect everything neat, and orderly.

Profil korisnika Drew
Srpanj 2015.
Sheila is wonderful and very communicative!

Profil korisnika Sabrina
Rujan 2017.
Sheila and her husband are very friendly and welcoming hosts. Sheila communicated the details of the location in advance and checked if all is OK even before our arrival. Sheila was very flexible and was waiting for us, despite our late arrival. The caravan is very basic, but everything that's needed is there. We were allowed to use the toilet and shower in the house, which provided us with some comfort. Sheila's caravan is the ideal base camp for day trips in beautiful West Cork.

Profil korisnika Emily
Rujan 2016.
Had a memorable stay in Sheila's caravan, especially on a very wet and windy night! We were looked after by Sheila's husbands mum whilst they were away, who was great and did everything she could to make us feel welcome and comfortable including use of the kitchen inside and lending a map of the area whislt we stayed. It was a great palce to stay to explore the local area and had a great remote feeling.

Profil korisnika Liz
Kolovoz 2016.
We were welcomed warmly and shown around the whole complex, which was interesting. We were given a lovely big jug of fresh milk for our breakfast, as well as cereals and fruit.

Cork, IrskaČlan od Travanj 2011
Profil korisnika Sheila

Hello! I'm a new mum and a teacher of Technical Drawing and Wood work. I've worked hard and put every penny I've earned towards the renovation of my cottage and the building of the Wild Atlantic Way View, It has taken ten years of every weekend and summer holiday of working/diy on my property, It has been a labour of love and I am very proud of it.

I like sea swimming, hill walking, dancing all sorts including Irish Set dancing, Salsa and Swing dancing.

I've had all kinds of house guests over the years: WWOOFers, Helpex-ers, Family and lots Friends. Now I'll add the airbnb guests to the long list of happy visitors. I lead guided hillwalks on the Sheeps Head Way.

When I was 22 I backpacked around the world, for about 2 years. Then I returned to Ireland a began my studies as a Woodwork and Technical drawing teacher.

I speak English, Irish, French,

Jezici: Français
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi