Prospect Park Retreat - Eat in kitchen, my old 1930s folding chairs. A great place to eat breakfast and plan your travels for the day.Foyer looking into entryway hallway
Prospect Park Neighborhood Retreat
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

The perfect space to a relax after a long day in NYC this summer. Enjoy the park, local eateries and bars, safe & easy access to transportation. A lovely private room to rent in a spacious, Windsor Terrace, 2-bdrm apartment. Centrally located. Friendly host.

Prostor

** Please see old reviews under my profile, which are for this exact same listing. I had taken it down when I had a long term roommate.

The apartment is in a very well maintained pre-war elevator building with great charm just a few steps from Prospect Park. Red brick building, terrazzo floors in halls and lobby. The apartment is clean and clutter free and has a large living room with ample seating and space to relax after a long day.

The room is simply furnished and looks just as pictured with a few subtle upgrades. The available room has two bright windows, hard wood floors, a solid wood armoire, night table, bedside lamp, two fans, and a high quality comfortable full size futon for your stay. A simple small table/desk and folding chair may be added to the room upon request. I've added a three inch memory foam topper to the bed for additional and maximum sleeping comfort. The common space has air conditioning which cools down the entire apartment quite a bit.

The room will include fresh linens for the bed and towels for two. I am happy to share coffee and tea, as well as, cereal and milk for breakfast that you can prepare at your leisure.

I live in this apartment full time and I am filling the second bedroom while I look for a more long-term flatmate.

Dostupno gostima

Wifi Internet
Pay per load washers/dryers available in basement.
Well equipped eat-in-kitchen.

Interakcija s gostima

I will get you comfortably situated when you arrive. I will happily chat with you about your plans at the start of your stay. I grew up in Brooklyn and will primarily have advice about food and can fill you in on NYC history if the opportunity presents itself. I am social and thoughtful, but will also be studying and working both from home and away from home. I live in this apartment full time.

Ostale napomene

I kindly ask that you say a bit about yourself when you submit your booking request. Please include in your note the purpose of your stay in NYC or the reason you are looking for a room to rent. It is also helpful if you have references on your profile.

I will respond promptly and may ask additional questions about you to ensure the best possible experience for us both.

Some flexibility on the Check-In time.

** To speed up booking... If you are inquiring about this listing for two guests then there should be pictures of BOTH of the guests on the Airbnb profile not just the one person making the inquiry. Basic safety and security measures to make sure the people arriving at my door match those in the booking. Thanks in advance.

This is a LGBTQ friendly and anti-racist home.


Sadržaji
Dizalo
Kuhinja
Bežični internet
Doručak

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $12 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $8
Sigurnosni polog $150
Tjedni popust: 11%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,4x2)

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Vrijeme dolaska je od 14:00 do 23:00.
Odlazak do 11:00

* This is a quiet building. I ask that guests show respect for the neighbors in the same way I would, especially on weeknights.
* Please remove your shoes at the door. This keeps my neighbors happy and my floors clean.
* No smoking in the apartment.
* Please do your best to clean up after yourself in the kitchen and bathroom.
* Please turn off the lights when you leave the apartment or when you are not in a room.
* No pets allowed.
* Internet access may only be used for legal purposes. You must agree not to use it for illegal uploading, downloading, or other illegal activities.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

7 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika DivyaDivya je Superhost.
Kolovoz 2017.
Channa's place and hosting was the true Airbnb experience for me...the apartment and my room was charming and clean and everything I needed was made available...just a block away from the metro line, it's convenient and right next to the lovely Prospect Park...Channa was a kind and generous hostess...she just invited me to a sumptuous home-cooked meal the first night...we chatted about many things and I enjoyed our conversations very much...if you're looking in Brooklyn for a pleasant and convenient stay, look no further...:-)

Profil korisnika Myrna
Srpanj 2017.
Chann a is a great host. She is very accommodating and flexible. She genuinely cared about my well being and made sure I was comfortable with all aspects of my stay. She provided me with suggestions of places to visit and helped me find the easiest routes to my destinations. Her place is very close to the subway and did not require any transfers to go into Manhattan. The apartment was very clean and spacious. Overall I would highly recommend Channa's place.

Profil korisnika Claudia
Kolovoz 2016.
Channa's place is in a nice and safe neighborhood, very close to Prospect park. The subway is also close by (about 5 minutes) and has a direct line to Manhattan, though it takes some time. I would not recommend it to someone who is going to visit mainly Manhattan for a week or less, but if you are staying longer it is a great place to be, and a good chance to explore Brooklyn. The room is spacious and the house is clean and tidy.

Profil korisnika Gabrielle
Kolovoz 2016.
Channa was a great host for us! We are brand new to NYC and stayed with her for a month while we searched for our own permanent place here in the city. The place itself is great! HUGE for New York, and in an excellent neighborhood. Prospect Park was great after a day of work when you just want to go for a beautiful walk outside. Channa was the most helpful person on the planet to us in this transition. She was filled with great advice not only on fun things we should do in the city, but also on how we can get settled in here. We had a great time watching HBO together and eating various awesome foods from around the neighborhood (highly recommend Battata). Channa truly is an incredible human being and I highly recommend staying with her to anyone.

Profil korisnika Camy
Veljača 2016.
Channa's place was a great option for me, as a newcomer to Brooklyn. Ever-so-convenient to the F train, I was able to comfortably navigate my way to and from Manhattan, always feeling safe. Close to the apartment is a small local deli/grocery, wine shop and popular cafe for a healthy, light bite. The apartment is exactly as it appears, and the futon bed more comfortable than others, thanks to a nice topper. Channa, herself, is a delight--intelligent and caring-at-heart.

Profil korisnika Shelby
Veljača 2016.
Channa was great and accommodating , and the place was clean and quiet. Perfect place to stay for short time or a month like I did.

Profil korisnika Jinjing
Siječanj 2016.
I liked the place we had lived for five days. Channa was very friendly and gave me prompt responses. During our stay, she nicely gave us many recommandations in the neighborhood. Talking to her gave us a lot of fun. Really enjoyed our conversations. Her apartment is very close to the subway station and the neighborhood looked very safe to us.

Ovaj domaćin ima 11 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
New York, New York, Sjedinjene DržaveČlan od Prosinac 2009
Profil korisnika Channa

I am Brooklynite and I'm happy to share my cozy home. I'm 38 yrs old (female). I have done non-profit work for many years. I recently began studying for a graduate degree (parks, public space, community-based design, urban planning, etc.) and I am doing some part time consulting/project management as well.

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi