Bedroom in comfortable Family home
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
1 krevet
1 kupaonica
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Located in south Canberra with good public transport to the city and Greenway in Sth Tuggeranong with and restaurants close by, my garden home in a quiet, older suburb has up to three guest bedrooms, normally two adults per room. Two rooms are listed. Enquire if a larger party.

Prostor

Welcome to our lovely family home and thank you for checking my listing! I enjoy showing visitors my city, and regularly host short or long term consultants, (international) visitors, students and families with small children.

The location is absolutely perfect, situated in a quiet leafy street with a view of beautiful sunsets. The airport is less than 20 mins away. The bus stop is only minutes walk, and will take you to the city centre Woden or Tuggeranong or universities in no time! On the weekend, buses come every 15 mins.

My comfortable and roomy home is located in south suburban Canberra, the capital of Australia. Nearby, you can find a variety of walking trails, supermarket, shops, fast food, restaurants (Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese, Turkish, Indian, Italian), club, a swimming pool, gym and library.

To make this a truly Australian experience, it is only five mins walk to see kangaroos at the Farrer Ridge nature reserve - almost our backyard! Relax with a book on the deck and feed our native magpie family coming daily for hand feeding.

Two spacious bedrooms (listed separately) have everything you need. Each boasts a large window, bed (double or single), closet, chest of drawers, shelves/bookcase and desk. Bed linen and towels supplied. The main bathroom has been totally renovated and is beautiful.

Two adults can be accommodated in each bedroom. 1-2 small children can sleep with parents in same bedroom.

Note: Please book my second listing for another bedroom as I need the facility to book each separately in the calendar. I discount an additional bedroom booking by the same party. Sometimes a third bedroom is available.

We have all the amenities you would expect in a family home including:

- Security system
- Internet/WIFI
- TV
- Aircon/Heating and indoor fireplace
- Two living areas, family room and formal living room
- Main bathroom reserved for guests
- Washing machine
- Table and chairs, and BBQ on the deck
- Hair dryer on request
- Off street parking
- Hot tub use on deck can be negotiated
- Use of kitchen can be negotiated

Breakfast - a selection of cereal, toast, yogurt, juice, fruit and tea/coffee.

Guests can use the kitchen, and/or relax on the back deck in warm weather, in the family room with a large flat screen TV, or the formal living room.

We can enjoy a chat in the evenings over a glass of wine, as you wish. I will help you decide what to do or visit in our very interesting city.

I am looking forward to welcoming you in the near future!

Dostupno gostima

Guests can use the kitchen, and relax on the back deck in warm weather, in the family room with a large flat screen TV, or the formal living room.

Interakcija s gostima

If you wish, we can enjoy a chat in the evenings over a glass of wine, as you wish. I will help you decide what to do or visit in our very interesting city.

Ostale napomene

The bedrooms have recently been repainted and carpeted. The bathroom also has been renovated and modernised.

Pls book two rooms if your party is larger than two adults. Enquire if you have small children


Sadržaji
Internet
Bežični internet
Besplatan parking u sklopu smještaja

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $20 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $20
Sigurnosni polog $82
Tjedni popust: 25%
Vikend cijena $70 / noćenje
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Dolazak je nakon 14:00
Odlazak do 10:00

This is a no pets, no-smoking house, but you can smoke outside. If you wish to use the kitchen, let's talk.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

15 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Rajat
Svibanj 2016.
Wendy is a great host. I would totally recommend staying at her place for anyone working for govt departments in Tuggeranong.The house is comfortable.
Profil korisnika Wendy
Wendy odgovara:
Thank you Rajat
Svibanj 2016.

Profil korisnika Dmitri
Kolovoz 2015.
My 12 year old daughter and I stopped in Canberra on the way from Snowy Mountains to Sydney, exhausted from great skiing, booked with Wendy on a short notice, and had a wonderful experience. Wendy is a very nice hospitable hostess, knows everything about Canberra. I highly recommend her home full of artifacts from extensive international travels and interesting life. I wish we could stay for longer time. Many thanks!

Profil korisnika Mark
Lipanj 2015.
Wendy made me feel like part of the family and was very welcoming. I spent 7 weeks staying with Wendy and I enjoyed my time sharing her house. The accommodation was very good and was all I could ask for. I would definitely recommend Wendy as a host her home as a base while in Canberra.
Profil korisnika Wendy
Wendy odgovara:
Thank you Mark. Stay in touch.
Lipanj 2015.

Profil korisnika Monica
Listopad 2014.
Wendy is really nice & welcoming, it's the first time visit canberra and she recommended things to see specially wild kangaroo site which is cool experience for me & my partner (We had seen around 50 kangaroos at the same time). We stayed for two nights and we enjoyed to chat with her while having breakfast at the garden. Our room & bathroom are very clean and we would recommended her to friends when they visit canberra. Thank you wendy again :)

Profil korisnika Bo
Rujan 2014.
Really nice host and very comfortable bedrooms. We together five people lived in Wendy's house for one night and she was really friendly to us. She gave us a lot of advice on our trip and the breakfast was really good. I and all my friends would like to come back to the beautiful city and visit Wendy's home again!

Profil korisnika Susan
Rujan 2014.
Wendy was welcoming and friendly, and her house was clean with many interesting artifacts from her travels. I enjoyed my stay. But, an IMPORTANT NOTE IN THE CASE OF 3 OR MORE GUESTS: the price for the third guest was about $75-$85/night plus $25 cleaning fee at the time I booked. At the top of the page it says $25/night, but if you read the full webpage carefully and check with Wendy, the above pricing regime is the intent. Wendy actually has two listings, Bedroom in Relaxed Family Home and Bedroom in Comfortable Family Home. The same lead photo is used for both listings. Each listing focuses on a different bedroom within her home. With 3 or more guests, the intent is for you to book 2 persons into one listing and the 3rd person into the other.
Profil korisnika Wendy
Wendy odgovara:
Thank you Susan. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. As we discussed at some length, the website is not as flexible as one would like for booking accommodation for more than 2 adults, which is why I have careful descriptions under each room and "discuss" booking needs with my guests prior to confirmation. The "same lead photos" are intended to link the two available rooms in my home. Certainly, allowing 3+ adults in one bedroom would be unusual, unless the room is set up dormitory style. However, I have often allowed young children to sleep with parents at no extra cost.
Rujan 2014.

Profil korisnika Devesh
Srpanj 2014.
I stayed for 3 days at Wendy's Place. Clean and cozy room, warm & friendly host, I was very much home. As a family member we cooked together and shared dinner. As i was new to Canberra and had to start my new job assignment in Canberra (in a nearby locality), she was helpful to show me nearby areas. I will be happy to stay at her place again.

Ovaj domaćin ima 7 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Wanniassa, AustralijaČlan od Ožujak 2012
Profil korisnika Wendy


I have retired from working in government agency. In past years, I might have been called a rolling stone, having holidayed and worked in Europe, the Middle East and the USA, as well as in Australia. I enjoy traveling, meeting people, making new friends, going to the theatre, classical music, bush walks, tennis & reading. Lately, I have had some cruising and overseas holidays.

I will be your caring host! Recently, I have hosted some of the many visitors consultants and international students who come to Canberra. We often enjoy a good meal or a glass of wine together, and I am more than happy to help you plan days your visit to Canberra sights and day trips!

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi