Bright and Airy Hilltop Home

Privatna soba u: kuća za stanovanje; domaćin je Jennifer

  1. 1 gost
  2. 1 spavaća soba
  3. 1 krevet
  4. 2 kupaonice

AirCover

Svaka rezervacija uključuje besplatnu zaštitu u slučaju da domaćin otkaže rezervaciju, da se opis smještaja pokaže netočnim ili da bude nekih drugih problema, primjerice da ne možete ući u smještaj.
Neke su informacije prevedene automatski.
Built in 1928 and located on a quiet street in the Franklin Hills section of Los Feliz, comfortably updated but with lots of original detail.
Lovely views. Mediterranean garden. Full access to kitchen and laundry facilities.

Prostor
The house sits midway up a fairly large hill. There is a locking wooden gate at street level and then a series of 40 steps to the front door. There is no railing except for the last section before you reach the house. This is not a good situation for anyone who balance or mobility problems or who just does not enjoy climbing stairs. Once arrived the house offers very pretty views and exceptional privacy as the neighboring homes are both at street level and not directly next door. The hillside is landscaped with a variety of native and mediterranean plants and there is a private backyard.
I believe the house may be a Pacific Ready Cut Kit home, but I have never been able to prove this. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 baths and is just under 1200 square feet. The kitchen, bathrooms and laundry room have all been recently remodeled.

The home is exceptionally bright and airy. I like to keep the windows open and use fans to keep the air moving but there is a fully functioning air conditioning system if you prefer.

The available bedroom has a queen size bed and an adjoining bath with a shower. There are 2 large windows and and a pair of french doors that open into a private back yard. There is a full tub in the main bathroom. Room dimensions accompany the photos.

Street parking is available and there are no permits required. The only restrictions are a 3 hour window on Wednesday mornings to allow for street cleaning. Spaces are typically available either directly in front or within a car length or two of the house.

There is an assortment of coffees and teas available as well as several different devices for brewing. I will have ingredients for a light breakfast available, bread, jam, cereal, and yogurt, that sort of thing.

Što ovaj smještaj nudi

Pogled na vrt
Pogled na gradske vizure
Kuhinja
Wi-Fi
TV koji ima Standardni paket kabelske televizije
Perilica
Sušilica
Klima-uređaj
Otvoreno dvorište ili balkon
Nije dostupno: Detektor ugljikovog monoksida

Odaberite datum dolaska

Unesite datume putovanja kako bi se prikazala točna cijena

4,97 od 5 zvjezdica u 97 recenzije/a

Čistoća
Preciznost
Komunikacija
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost

Gdje ćete biti

Los Feliz, Los Angeles, Kalifornija, Sjedinjene Američke Države

Franklin Hills is quiet and pleasant neighborhood. I have always found it to be safe and friendly. It is hilly and residential and a great place to walk. The views are lovely and varied. There are many public stairways that were build in the 20's to allow for access to the trolly lines and they are fun to explore.

The house is an easy walk, if you like walking, to Los Feliz Village, Griffith Park and Sunset Junction, all within a mile to a mile and a half. The soft bottomed and verdant section of the Los Angeles river is also close by. It is about 6 miles from downtown Los Angeles.

Domaćin je Jennifer

  1. Član od kolovoz 2014.
  • 97 recenzija
  • Identitet je verificiran
I began doing Airbnb eight years ago with an open calendar that allowed for visits of varying lengths and completely enjoyed the experience. Covid upended all of this of course and, since lock down, I have only hosted very long term guests. My current roommate is leaving after a year and a half and I am trying to determine whether to open up the listing or try and find another longterm roommate. The city of Los Angeles has imposed restrictions on hosts and now requires registration for short term stays. I am only set up to accept stays of 30 days or more. If you are interested in booking the room please include a bit about yourself. It seems the profiles are not as extensive as they used to be and with the longer stays I think it's a good idea to get a sense of one another before committing.

I have lived in the house for 22 years and really enjoy sharing it with people. I like to work in the garden and am sort of crafty, printing some of the fabrics I use in the house and making the curtains and slip covers. I like to sew and play around with making things in a general sort of way. I enjoy urban hiking and learning about the city. I like old movies and enjoy reading and am doing all I can to stay off my phone and away from social media.

I am fairly quiet and do not have the television or music on in the background, but only when I am actively paying attention. I like to listen to the birds chirp. The house is open and uncluttered and I have learned I am much happier when things are neat and tidy. I don't drink or smoke or do any sort of recreational drugs and am not comfortable with them in the home. Moderate alcohol no problem. I am not intensely political and do not like to argue about anything really, so anyone with extremely held political beliefs might not be a great fit. I am fully vaxed and boosted and take Covid seriously. It is important to me to conserve water in this unrelenting drought so I ask that people be mindful of the water situation and take short showers, do only full loads of wash and not wash dishes under a running faucet.

I am a costumer on a television show and work about 30 weeks out of the year. When in production I start at 10 and am typically home by 8. I am early to bed and early to rise. I do not cook a lot but enjoy baking from time to time though trying to dial back the sugar.

I hope this is not all too much information but I have had such a good experience sharing the house and I think it is largely because I have found people who's priorities are similar and who are comfortable with the expectations.

Please inquire before requesting a booking so we can get a sense of one another.

Thank you!



I began doing Airbnb eight years ago with an open calendar that allowed for visits of varying lengths and completely enjoyed the experience. Covid upended all of this of course and…

Tijekom boravka

I am happy to share my home and eager to help you in any way I can. I enjoy meeting and getting to know new people but the house is laid out in such a way as to allow for a great deal of privacy. I spend a lot of time in my studio which has a separate entrance and my bedroom and office are located in the back of the house so we need not be in one another's way.
I am happy to share my home and eager to help you in any way I can. I enjoy meeting and getting to know new people but the house is laid out in such a way as to allow for a great…
  • Stopa odgovora: 100%
  • Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena
Kako bi vaš novac bio siguran, nikad ne obavljate novčane transakcije niti komunicirajte izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.

Što morate znati

Kućni red

Odlazak: 12:00
Nije prikladno za djecu i bebe
Zabranjeno pušenje
Ne primaju se kućni ljubimci
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni

Zdravlje i sigurnost

Primjenjuju se Airbnbove mjere za sigurnost i zaštitu koje se odnose na COVID-19
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida nije naveden Prikaži još
Detektor dima

Uvjeti otkazivanja