The bed - what more can I say?There's an armchair and a work table - different armchair since these photos were taken
Comfortable booklined double

Privatna soba

3 gosta

1 spavaća soba

2 kreveta
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 3. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Prostor

Our house is a few minutes walk from the sea in a quiet street. Street parking is usually readily available. It's a 10 minute walk from Ramsgate railway station, and 7-10 minutes from the Harbour where the coaches stop. There's a local bus stop about 3-4 minutes away

The first floor double bedroom has a view of our garden, the room is about 12x16 feet and the bed is a 4' double, very comfortable. There is a table for writing, a wardrobe and chest of drawers and lots of books and tea and coffee making facilities; there's wifi, but no tv in the room, but you can use one downstairs if you want to. We have central heating. The bathroom is a few steps away, or there's a shower room on the floor above. Our fantastic Victorian house is a work in progress. It's traditionally decorated with lots of antiques and old paintings and prints, but parts are not yet decorated (this room is!). It's quiet, and you are welcome to sit in the small pretty garden with a drink...

If you have small children they could sleep in the room with you for a small extra charge. This room accommodates a maximum of 3, but could accommodate a family of 4 if the children are very small.

We also have a separate single room on the second floor - listed here as The Other Room - it needs to be booked separately. In exceptional cases we can offer the use of the sitting room double sofa bed - but we'd need to negotiate that!

We normally provide a continental breakfast, but a cooked breakfast can be separately negotiated for a reasonable charge if you let us know in advance. Again, if you tell me in advance you can eat supper with the family for an extra charge. We're interested in other people, but we can guarantee privacy if you want to be alone.

Ramsgate is a beautiful small town with wonderful sandy beach, ideal for a weekend away. there's a park nearby with a children's playground. We are close to the station and bus stops (a few minutes walk). Within 2 minutes of the house is the fantastic Updown art gallery which shows contemporary works by artists such as Howard Hodgkin, Bridget Riley, Peter Blake - exhibitions change regularly (currently April 2013 Howard Hodgkin). The Updown is closed on Sunday and Monday. The nearest supermarket is a Waitrose, and Ramsgate's main library is also nearby.

Ramsgate has a maritime museum, with lots about the Goodwin Sands and the Dunkirk Evacuation - nearby in Margate the Turner Centre holds regular exhibitions of internationally known artists (currently Tracy Emin). There are lots of nice cafes and restaurants in Ramsgate - Age & Sons and Eddie Gilbert are mentioned in the Michelin Guide, Bon Apetit ought to be - also a wide range of ethnic restaurants Russian, Persian, Thai etc. etc. Not far from Canterbury, Dover Castle and Richborough Roman Fort... plenty to entertain any one for a weekend without even going to the beach!

Dostupno gostima

Guests will have access to our family bathroom, the upstairs shower room, the sitting room, if it's not in use, the dining room and the garden. However, we discourage people from entering or using our kitchen. There is a fridge for guests' use in the small room attached to the dining room which people are welcome to use.

Interakcija s gostima

One of us usually welcomes them, and we often eat breakfast with them - if our timetables coincide. We are always happy to answer questions and make suggestions about local bars and restaurants. We are usually in most of the time as we work from home.


Prostor
Može primiti: 3
Kupaonice: 1.5
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 2
Ima kućnog ljubimca: Cat(s)
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji
Bežični internet
Doručak

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $24 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Tjedni popust: 18%
Vikend cijena $63 / noćenje
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni

We are fairly relaxed, our major house rules are switch off the lights and don't waste water! Bear in mind that this is a home, so we don't have full-time housekeeping staff. We prefer you not to come into the kitchen unless invited. Please ask us for anything you need for your stay if it isn't in your room.


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

53 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Celine
Lipanj 2017.
We had a lovely stay in Kate's beautiful house, the whole family was lovely!

Profil korisnika Sean
Listopad 2016.
Efficent place to stay for the night and great proximity to the train station and harbor. I spent the day walking along the coastal Viking trail from Ramsgate to Margate. It was a great and cost effective weekend escape from London.

Profil korisnika James
Kolovoz 2016.
Brilliant stay at Kate's place. We had slightly awkward arrival arrangements but Kate was more than accommodating of these and also a pleasure to chat with over breakfast. Room was perfect and as described. Thanks!

Profil korisnika Susan
Kolovoz 2016.
Kate & Mark made me feel very welcome. When I arrived they showed me to my room (& helped me with my case) and showed me the facilities I would be using. They were very friendly and helpful. The room & accomodation were exactly as described & I loved the spacious feel of the large bedroom with high ceilings (typical of a Victorian House) & the fact it was light & sunny. The neighbourhood is lovely & the beach is only @ 10 mins away. I felt completely safe walking around & it was a pleasure to walk around & has so many interesting buildings. I had a lovely relaxing time and it was a perfect break for me (and Kate makes gorgeous homemade muesli & lovely fresh bread). It was a first experience for me, staying in someone else's home & they made me feel very relaxed, comfortable & at home. A very enjoyable experience. I would go back again.
Profil korisnika Kate
Kate odgovara:
That's such a nice review Susan - I'm glad we had the right effect on you! x
Kolovoz 2016.

Profil korisnika Lukasz
Kolovoz 2016.
Nice, clean, friendly. Highly recommend!
Profil korisnika Kate
Kate odgovara:
Thanks for choosing us! We loved having you all.
Kolovoz 2016.

Profil korisnika Giuditta
Kolovoz 2016.
Pro: Kate and her husband were very kind and we had a lovely conversation in the morning. We're so sad to have leaved in the middle of interesting political and social discussions. Kate was really helpful. Cons: the home is a little spooky and the things and books are everywere but I suppose this fascinated us or sort of. In the bedroom there are many many books and with them a lot of dunst.
Profil korisnika Kate
Kate odgovara:
Spooky? No one's said that before - as for the dust, you try dusting 1000 books! Bed linen and towels are always freshly laundered by the way.
Kolovoz 2016.

Profil korisnika Ling
Kolovoz 2016.
Kate和Mark非常热情,也很健谈。如果对卫生没有强大的心理准备,会面对很大的挑战。Ramsgate是个历史悠久的小镇,值得一去。

Ovaj domaćin ima 54 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Ramsgate, Velika BritanijaČlan od Ožujak 2012
Profil korisnika Kate

A freelance writer, helping my husband run his archaeology consultancy, also currently working more or less full time on writing novels. I do occasional PR work for local businesses/artists etc. And the 2 teenage sons, a cat, house, garden etc. Major interests, reading and conversation, and I'm a very good cook, occasionally have a dining club here. Fave film? Amarcord or Roma probably. Have been to Italy frequently, would love to go to India again, but prefer to visit the Mediterranean area (the Roman Empire!).

I hate housework (I did too much as a child) so while we can promise that your room and the bathroom will be clean and lovely, we cannot guarantee that the rest of the house will be spotless! It's a lovely, huge Victorian house, with lots of attractive features - we're still redecorating it - slowly - but it's not quite there yet! We are pretty relaxed, not many house rules (any?) and are really interested in new people - but it you prefer to keep yourself to yourself, that's OK too.

Jezici: Français, Italiano
Stopa odgovora: 50%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi