Prijeđi na sadržaj
Street view of houseFront door access with steps up to door
Duchess Kent Ballarat Central
Duchess Kent Ballarat Central
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
2 kreveta
1 kupaonica
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
2 kreveta
1 kupaonica
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Unique Home!
Guest bedroom & guest bathroom (not ensuite) on ground floor of double story house.
Guests welcome to share our kitchen, dining room & lounge downstairs as in photos.
(Host private zone, bedrooms, lounge & bathrooms upstairs.)
Walk to hospitals, ACU, Ballarat Clarendon College, Lake Wendouree, IGA supermarket, pharmacy and cafes etc

Prostor

OVERVIEW
Unique house, high ceiling, double storey, house recently updated.
2 guest bedrooms on ground floor & guest bathroom, along with sitting room/lounge and our dining area and kitchen which you are welcome to use.
Bedroom 1 (2.7m x 5m) has queen size bed, with electric blanket, desk/table & chair/s & storage space, is listed separately as 'Dutch Colonial Ballarat Central'.
This listing 'Duchess Kent Ballarat Central' (3.5m x 3.5m) - has 2 single beds.
Bedrooms have lockable doors. Ducted heating throughout house. Infinity hot water service so never run out of hot water! FREE WIFI ;

BEDROOM DUCHESS KENT:
Bedroom (with lockable door) 3.5m x 3.5m, but with shelving and desks does not have a lot of floor space. Additional storage for large suitcases available in large cupboard just outside room.
GUEST BATHROOM:
3 empty drawers available below handbasin to store your toiletries. In the 4 drawer you will find hairdryer & straightener & other emergency supplies - help yourself if required.
The bathroom is for guests only, but it is not an ensuite - that is not directly entered from downstairs bedrooms.
KITCHEN:
Guest pantry with storage area for your food & bar fridge for guest use only. Help yourself to breakfast cereals. Feel free to my use kitchen appliances, DW, crockery and utensils.
FRONT LOUNGE ROOM:
TV with Apple TV - happy to purchase movie rental though iTunes for you - just reimburse me for rental also have many movies on DVD's available for free.
LAUNDRY:
Just ask for assistance if you can't work out how to start washing machine.
IRONING & DRYING ROOM:
Located next to bathroom - room to dry clothes in winter, fold washing & do ironing.
POOL:
Available on request, locked, only suitable for use over summer, solar heated. Decor a little tired but still enjoyable particularly on really hot days.
OUTDOOR ENTERTAINING AREA:
Sitting at table under the massive walnut tree one of my favourite spots in summer.
UPSTAIRS:
Hosts private area, 3 bedrooms, study, 2 bathrooms & main lounge room. With doors closed can be shut off from downstairs.

Dostupno gostima

Kitchen, bathroom, downstairs living room, washing machine and pool with request. WiFi, TV. Welcome to help yourself to make tea, coffee & cook, eat in dining room or kitchen.

Interakcija s gostima

Usually have tea/coffee with guests on arrival. Respect privacy but happy to chat answer any questions etc

Ostale napomene

1) Parking available on street at front of property.
2) Bedding supplied, sheets, donnas & throw rugs, also towels & bathmat.
3) Bedroom & bathroom have lockable doors.
4) As this is our family home, l only accept booking from Airbnb guests with verified ID.
5) If you are from a warm climate, be mindful that whilst it only occasionally snows here, it's very fresh, particularly morning and night. You will need to wear winter clothing while at home, that is socks/slippers, jumper etc.

Sadržaji
Bežični internet
Kuhinja
Bazen
Glačalo
Cijene
Dodatni gosti $12 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Naknada za čišćenje $23
Tjedni popust: 18%
Vikend cijena $40 / noćenje
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
2 jednostruka kreveta
Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (0 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je bilo kad nakon 14:00
Odlazak do 11:00

1) Host not responsible for injury or illness of guests on property.
2) Host/owner not responsible for items lost
3) Shoes off in house - thank you.
4) Please remember to shut & lock windows & dead lock front door when you leave the house (even if we are home, as we are often upstairs)
5) Turn room heater off when leaving house & do not cover with clothing etc
6) Do not allow our cat into your room. Shut &/or lock bedroom door if your not present.
7) If travelling with friend, invite them to register with Airbnb, this way you will both receive travel credit/discount
8) Recommend you read house manual, visible for viewing after you book for additional handy information

Dodatne napomene
Prisutni su kućni ljubimci - One cat
Neke su prostorije zajedničke - Kitchen
Otkazivanja
Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Aparat za gašenje požara
Spavaća soba se može zaključati
Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

38 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Liz
Studeni 2017.
Very suitable accomodation close to the hospital and Queen Elizabeth. Michelle is a very welcoming host. The room was very comfortable.

Profil korisnika Yoke Ting
Studeni 2017.
Central location, close to all the tourist attractions. The room was cosy and tidy and Michelle’s family was really welcoming. A lovely stay!

Profil korisnika Jyoti
Listopad 2017.
Michelle's home was absolutely perfect for my reason of stay in Ballarat. My friend and I wanted to explore the city on foot and found the right location with this house. The lake, the city centre, conservatory, the corner IGA store and restaurants are all within easy reach and for those wanting a more active day there was the run around Lake Wendouree. We were in the house only to sleep in but Michelle was warm and welcoming and opened up her home for us. Definitely recommend it for those who want to see Ballarat from close and have a local experience.

Profil korisnika Richard
Kolovoz 2017.
Awesome home and very comfortable

Profil korisnika Bernard
Srpanj 2017.
All Good!

Profil korisnika Bruce
Lipanj 2017.
Awesome place to stay right in the heart of town. Michelle is a wonderful host.

Profil korisnika Holly
Lipanj 2017.
I had a great stay at Michelle's house, I would definitely recommend for anyone going to Ballarat.

Hi, I'm a Registered Nurse & have 17yo daughter, 12yo son & playful cat. Enjoy playing tennis, gym, walking, my work, gardening, cooking lots of different cuisines , reading biographies, music- many genres particularly jazz & baroque classical and reminiscing my youth with 70's and 80's music. Period movies & TV serials to escape & unwind.

My daughter has been learning the cello for 5 years, enjoys learning japanese, cooking, reading, music, youth group, cycling and is studious and helpful. My son enjoys basketball & futsal (indoor soccer), swimming in summer, You tube, playing the trumpet and piano. He has an insatiable appetite and rides his bike to school.

We love meeting new people from different countries and enjoy hearing about their lives. l only wish l could remember more words in other languages from our bilingual guests.

I would like to travel more myself so enjoy hearing about your travel experiences.
In November 2015 we went to Europe for 1 month and attended the Airbnb Open in Paris. It was my first time in Rome & l loved all the history, art & architecture there. The trip consisted of 4 countries, 4 languages, 4 weeks & 4 Airbnb's for the 3 of us.
I've also been to UK, France (1998), USA , Singapore, Thailand, Mexico (~1996), Port Douglas in far north Queensland & Albury in New South Wales, in 2014. Have enjoyed many summer holidays in Point Lonsdale & Port Fairy & frequently visit Horsham my hometown.

Most of the time we have a busy life with school, work and other activities. We have dinner most nights between. 6pm-7pm and enjoy dining with our guests and us all sitting down together finding out about the events of the day.

As a shift worker l work about 25 hours per week, the days l work change from week to week and l work on the week ends sometimes.

I've experienced joy in my life but also sadness and betrayal.

The Family Principles that underpin my decisions and values l wish to be my legacy and teach my children,
l remember from the acronym CHILD:

Compassion
Honesty
Integrity
Love & Life long learning
Diligence

Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: u roku od sat vremena

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi