Your room.Travelling with a friend? Room can be set up with 2 single beds
Large room in disabled friendly flat - Bruntsfield
Large room in disabled friendly flat - Bruntsfield
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
2 kreveta
2 kupaonice
2 gosta
1 spavaća soba
2 kreveta
2 kupaonice
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 2. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Walkable to Princes Street, in fantastic Bruntsfield with its individual shops and green spaces. Room is large and airy and inhabitants - humans and dog - love to meet new people . We have a son in a wheelchair so the flat is very accessible. Ask if we can give you any more info! Hope to see you soon.

Prostor

Easy access to all that Edinburgh offers. Ideal for festival goers and close to University. Large, high ceilinged room in typical Edinburgh ground floor flat. The flat is very disabled friendly (ramp to front door, wet room/toilet) There is a brand new comfortable super king bed. It is a zip and link with a hotel quality mattress topper so can be two singles if preferred. There is also a double platform bed but we would only take more than 2 people if it was a family. All linen (cotton high thread count) and towels provided. The room is spacious but some of our papers are stored in it. You will be sharing the flat with Raymond, Anne, Stefan, a cat and a dog (sometimes 2) Stefan is disabled & we have nurses in at night so there is always somebody around Your room will be your private space. However it does mean that if you want total silence at night this is maybe not the room for you. The room has: central heating, tv, wireless internet access, ipod dock, hairdryer, toiletries, dressing gowns. You will have full (shared) use of shower room, separate bathroom and a well equipped kitchen. Welcome to use washing machine, cooking facilities etc. If the weather is good (not likely but you never know!) access to garden with barbeque and clothes drying line. Bruntsfield is a fantastic location - walking distance to Princes St, lots of buses, great wee shops. However, parking is a nightmare so wouldn't recommend it if you are coming by car.

Dostupno gostima

Kitchen/lounge, dining hall, wetroom, bathroom. We are also happy for any guests to join us in the main lounge and chat/watch TV etc. Your room is absolutely yours though. (room can be locked if you prefer)

Interakcija s gostima

We love meeting new people and are happy to interact, give advice, share a wee glass of something alcoholic or non alcoholic. However we also realise some people prefer privacy so it is up to you.

Ostale napomene

Our son is very disabled - he has seizures and is like a very large, very friendly toddler - and this means our house is busy with nurses and carers but it also means that we love to welcome anyone who needs an accessible bed in an accessible flat. He loves people and really gains from all the people who stay here but it is important to note that your room is yours and there is no necessity to interact with anyone else. However just to repeat a previous warning he can be noisy so please don't book if you are looking for guaranteed peace and quiet!


Sadržaji
Prilagođen pristup osobama u invalidskim kolicima
Kuhinja

Cijene
Dodatni gosti $14 / noćenje nakon prvog gosta
Tjedni popust: 10%
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Kućni red
Zabranjeno pušenje
Nije prikladno za kućne ljubimce
Zabave i događaji zabranjeni
Nije sigurno ili prikladno za djecu (2 – 12 god.)
Vrijeme dolaska je fleksibilno
Odlazak do 12:00

Will accept family but other than that 2 max. (We have a travel cot)
Absolutely no smoking as we have oxygen in house.
Must not be bothered by disabled young person or small furry dog (Tibetan Terrier) and aging cat.


We are friendly and sociable and this is a busy household with people coming and going but will respect your privacy if you want it. The room is big enough to sit in, watch television, play music or just chill. You are also welcome to join us in the lounge.
We live in a family area so no loud noise late at night.
This flat/room will not suit anyone who is manically tidy. We are clean but a bit messy!

Dodatne napomene
Dog(s) and cat(s) live in the house

Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Detektor ugljikovog monoksida
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Aparat za gašenje požara
Spavaća soba se može zaključati

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 2 noćenja

45 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Victorien
Lipanj 2017.
Our stay in Ann's home was perfect. The welcome warm, the room clean and the neighbourhood very quiet. The dog and cat are very cute !

Profil korisnika Svetlana
Svibanj 2017.
Anne and Raymond were spectacular hosts. Truly kind, accommodating and unquestionably welcoming. The flat is in Brumsfield which a super easy walk to all city locations and transport while being quiet and comfortable. This is the place to go if you want to feel like you are home. Not a single complaint.

Profil korisnika Ida Marie
Svibanj 2017.
This airbnb provides good facilities, lovely room and bath. Anne is a great host and communication is easy. The area is lovely, especially when the sun is out. It is a very sweet and welcoming family! Thank you all for at great stay :D

Profil korisnika Ida Marie
Siječanj 2017.
Thank you for everything! My stay at Anne and Raymond has been wonderful! They are open-minded, welcoming and generous people! I’m so grateful for my stay, it is the perfect way to live in Edinburgh. The room is big and light, with a great bed, desk and anything else you will need. If you have any question you can always ask. I felt like home during my stay and love the good balance between being social/having good conversations and having my private space. The area is wonderful with many great cafés and with easy access to the city centre. You can either walk or board one of the many busses. I felt home immediately and can definitely recommend it!

Profil korisnika George
Siječanj 2017.
Anne is great!

Profil korisnika Kristen
Prosinac 2016.
I absolutely loved my stay here. Anne and Raymond were so lovely and accommodating. The room was quiet and private and the location was just what I was looking for. It's super easy to get on the buses which is a great system there but I chose to walk everywhere which was perfect...easy to navigate and safe. Loved my stay here and hope to be back in the near future to visit again and stay with Anne and Raymond!! Thanks again for helping make my Scotland stay memorable :).

Profil korisnika Tyra
Listopad 2016.
We had a terrific time at Anne's place. Anne and all the others in the house were very kind and helpful. We had a nice room (same as on the picture), with breakfast and we loved the fresh scones and coffee. It was a little noisy and dynamic household, but that was fine for us. We walked to the city centre to the museums, the old and new town, went shopping in Brunsfield, visited nice cafes and restaurants in the neighbourhood and even went to the Kings theatre which was only 5 minutes walk. We had a wonderful time in Edinburgh !
Profil korisnika AnneAnne je Superhost.
Anne odgovara:
Hi Sorry you found it a bit noisy. It isn't always like this because, as you know, it all depends on how my disabled son is. I will try to make this clearer on my listing for people looking to book as we do try to provide a 5 star service which (in Airbnb terms) is that the experience met what was said in the listing. Thanks for pointing this out so I know where we fell down.
Listopad 2016.

Ovaj domaćin ima 11 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
Edinburgh, Velika BritanijaČlan od Veljača 2012
Profil korisnika AnneAnne je Superhost.

I am a teacher and live with a lawyer. I have two children - both grown up. One is a teacher up north so does not live with us but the other is severely disabled so is like a large very loveable toddler.
We love to travel but are a bit limited because of our son. Instead we love to have people come visit us. Swedish friends are frequent visitors and we have had some amazing Australians staying. We were able to visit Australia last year and the hospitality was out of this world.
We are definitely foodies - Raymond is the cook and we are both rather fond of a glass of wine or two! Raymond is also the one who speaks German - I'm afraid I only speak Scottish.

Jezici: Deutsch
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar nekoliko sati

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi