King Room central loft city view

Privatna soba

3 gosta

1 spavaća soba

2 kreveta
Koliko je odraslih.
Odrasli
1
Koliko je djece.
Djeca
Dob: 2 – 12
0
Koliko je beba.
Bebe
Mlađi od 2
0
Maksimalan broj gostiju je 3. U to se ne ubrajaju bebe.
Kreditna kartica neće se još teretiti

Large central king size guest bedroom available in a gorgeous shared 1400 sq ft 3rd floor walk-up loft with a filmmaker couple (we have the other bedroom).

Enjoy use of kitchen and easy access to public transport

Prostor

Fabulous East London location!

Before you 'request to book', please scroll down to 'ask host a question' and introduce yourself, tell us about yourself and your trip. We want to know a little about our guests before we accept . :)

Perfect for a a single person or visiting couple. We have available the guest room in our flat. There is one king bed and an available airbed if you have a child wth you.

This is a very quiet house so not ideal for party-people unfortunately. Fantastic transport links!

I am an artist so there are many objects and materials around to spark your imagination. My home is also my workspace. It won't be sparse like a hotel, there will probably be a work of art or two in progress during your stay and you'll see an odd assortment of things, but you'll have plenty of space!

There are quirks as it is a loft in an old factory, but that makes it charming. It is however centrally heated with modern appliances, so very comfortable.

Smoking allowed on the balcony with a great view!

Love London!

• Capacious and relaxing 3rd floor furnished archetypal warehouse apartment with character and abundant natural light.
• Large bedroom with morning sun
• One modern bathroom with two sinks, shower and bath.
• Original wooden floors (a bit squeaky :-D), exposed brick and large steel frame windows
• Large southwest facing balcony with BBQ, plants, herbs and shrubs.
• Modern kitchen with with high quality appliances throughout: gas cooker and electric oven, cookware, dishwasher, washing machine, fridge/freezer, vacuum cleaner, etc

Located on a quiet Whitechapel street with small parks either side of property

Sorry but there is not a lift/elevator in the building. This flat is on the 3rd floor, but the stairways are quite wide and there is a security buzzer for remote entry.

Dostupno gostima

What you get:
• One large bedroom with king bed (sleeps 2)
• Optional deluxe large airbed (sleeps 2)
• Massive flatscreen smart TV w/Netflix account
• All linen: bedding, towels, etc
• Toiletries and even a toothbrush if you forgot yours! :)
• Got a little one? We have a cot as well.
• Access to projector and cinema screen
• Full upscale self-catering facilities.

Optional iPhone with local data plan attached available on request

Interakcija s gostima

Cem and I sleep in the other bedroom, but we have very busy lives and are usually not in the apartment much during the day. Occasionally we have made family meals with our guests, which is always fun. Just let us know your needs and wishes.


Prostor
Može primiti: 3
Kupaonice: 1
Spavaće sobe: 1
Kreveti: 2
Dolazak: Bilo kada nakon 15:00
Odlazak: 12:00
Vrsta prostora: Privatna soba

Sadržaji

Cijene
Naknada za čišćenje $35
Sigurnosni polog $139
Komunicirajte samo putem Airbnba
Kako biste zaštitili svoje plaćanje, nikad nemojte vršiti novčane transakcije ni komunicirati izvan Airbnbove stranice ili aplikacije.
Saznaj više

Raspored spavanja
Spavaća soba 1
1 bračni krevet (1,8x2), 1 zračni madrac

Kućni red
Dolazak je nakon 15:00

Please no smoking indoors (there's an outdoor terrace)

Please take off your outdoor shoes when inside, we will provide you slippers for your stay.

If you are having extra guests over for a meal or a drink, please just let me know.

I like my neighbours and I want them to continue to like me. Any noise/music, etc needs to wrap up around 11pm and you just have to be really respectful of the surroundings, especially when on the balcony, etc. it's a fun place, but my neighbours have lives and jobs that shouldn't be interrupted.

Also, this is my home so you will see things of mine around. It's not sterile like a hotel, it's full of things I love and use daily. Just be aware of them and have children be mindful.

I want us to treat each other like old friends!


Otkazivanje rezervacija

Sigurnosna oprema
Detektor dima
Pribor za prvu pomoć
Kartica za hitne slučajeve
Aparat za gašenje požara

Dostupnost
Minimalni boravak: 1 noćenje

85 recenzije

Preciznost
Komunikacija
Čistoća
Lokacija
Dolazak
Vrijednost
Profil korisnika Kexin
Srpanj 2017.
Blair and Cem are the most friendly and wonderful hosts that you can expect, communicating with them are easy and pleasant. The house is amazing too. It has two French Windows on the top floor which allows the sunlight to come in during the daytime and great view of the city during the night. The balcony is cosy with plants and warm lights, perfect for a romantic dinner. The room is big and clean with a modern style of decorating, my favourite part is the bicycle with some flower as a part of the room.

Profil korisnika Olly
Lipanj 2017.
Just spent a night here and it is such an incredible place with lovely views and a nice homely feel. Check in was quick and simple and we were made to feel at home, will definitely be back!

Profil korisnika Luigi
Siječanj 2017.
Siamo stati nella penthouse perché, essendo disponibile , ci è stata proposta allo stesso prezzo. Eravamo solo in 3(dovevamo essere 4) ma siamo stati molto bene. La posizione è buona, una trentina di minuti da Piccadilly in metro. Zona carina anche se buia e vuota la sera/notte. Non ho conosciuto personalmente gli host ma sono stati sempre rapidi nelle risposte e gentili. Lo consiglio, ci tornerei

Profil korisnika Lisa
Studeni 2016.
We loved our staying at Blair's place. Blair and Cem were perfect host: very kind, easygoing and helpful. Actually we didn't stay in their apartment but in the studio upstairs: they thought it would be more confortable there considering our number. The studio were big, well equipped and had a wonderful view. The neighbourhood was fine and it only took five minutes from the apartment to Whitechapel and Shedwell station. We can only recommend it!

Profil korisnika Sabine
Listopad 2016.
Blair et Cem ont été très accueillants et sympathiques. Ils ont répondu très rapidement à toutes nos questions. Ils nous ont laissé le choix d'occuper (pour le même prix) un autre logement dans le même immeuble, plus grand que celui que nous avions réservé, et nous avons accepté. Le quartier est accessible et proche des transports. L'immeuble est calme. On entend quelques bruits de circulation (voitures, ambulances), mais cela n'est pas gênant. Nous avons passé un très bon séjour et nous recommandons ce logement.

Profil korisnika Christina
Listopad 2016.
Blair and Cem were wonderful hosts. They explained logistics about the flat before our arrival and they worked hard to accommodate us at short notice. They invited us over for tea numerous times, but unfortunately our schedules never matched up. We felt very welcomed and comfortable in their spacious flat. The flat has a gorgeous view of the London skyline to the west. We could see the Schard, the Gerkin, the London eye and more. It also has 2 terraces on the east and west side of the flat where we enjoyed sitting outside in the fresh air. The location is conveniently located between two underground stations (5-12 minute walk to either stop). It is an ethnic neighborhood, with an open market 3 days a week. We bought fresh food from the market, and a large grocery store was also nearby. We immediately felt at home there. Thanks for a lovely stay, Blair and Cem!

Profil korisnika Yvonne
Kolovoz 2016.
From the start, Blair and Cem communicated in such a friendly, honest and clear manner which only confirmed that had I made the right choice for my family's stay in London. They are great people. We miss them! Their well-appointed, classy and cool loft is full of character and couldn't be better situated and outfitted for a visit to London. The location is perfectly a bit off the beaten path. If you are looking to stay in an area of London with quick and easy train and bus access to the more touristic areas but also with a touch of uniqueness, then you have found a great place. The neighborhood is diverse, and within a few blocks from the apartment is stretch of sidewalk shopping stalls offering very affordably-priced clothing and trinkets. There are also several stores selling beautiful Pakistani/Indian clothing. Giving a shout-out also to one of the most friendly bagel and sandwich makers I have ever met. His shop is right next the White Chapel Underground entrance. Their second bedroom perfectly accommodated my family of four. Blair and Cem's apartment is as advertised and the view from the dining area and the deck is truly picturesque. Blair and Cem kindly made space for my daughters to practice their violins and they helped us get our luggage up the stairs after a long flight. We thank them most for being very warm, accommodating and easygoing and we hope to see them again one day!

Ovaj domaćin ima 30 recenzije za druge smještaje.

Prikaži druge recenzije
London, Velika BritanijaČlan od Veljača 2012
Profil korisnika BlairBlair je Superhost.

I live here with my partner Cem . Before there was AirBNB, I was a host in my various apartments using CL, friend’s networks and word of mouth to find visitors. I’ve shared my flats in Manhattan, Los Angeles and Paris for over 15 years. I absolutely love hosting and making friends worldwide. Now I live in London and I’m happy to say, living in the biggest residence I’ve had yet to date! I LOVE where our flat is located and I love the space itself. I spend half my life traveling in and out of hotels, so I try to combine the conveniences they offer but with the homeliness of a friend.

I’m extremely social, and there’s nothing I enjoy more than helping you make the most of your trip by suggesting restaurants, events and little pieces of joy I have discovered myself around the area. I can help put together the extra little bits to make this a special occasion for you.

I also know when people need their own space., and I can afford you lots of it. I’m an American, originally from Southern California, but who is now a local of the entire world so I can be accommodating to any culture or taste, I absolutely revel in the differences between us all. Cem is Danish and Mau the cat comes from Russia.

Me personally, I'm a film buff and into all sorts of music, a major foodie and I cook up a storm if you like homemade dinners, I come from a family of chefs. I I keep on hand 22 different types of chilies. I also really love shoes. Some may say I have an addiction! I have a decent sized vinyl record collection and a good library of books. Since I was a teenager I have been in many touring bands and slept on more couches across the globe than I can remember. It's nice to pay back that karma finally!

As I am a freelance artist, and our home is also my work hub. I'm frequently making something so you'll see works in progress, and tools out regularly.

Any other thoughts, just ask! I will get back to you asap!

Jezici: Dansk, Deutsch, English, Français, Norsk, Svenska
Stopa odgovora: 100%
Vrijeme odgovora: unutar jednog dana

Susjedstvo

Slični oglasi